Amazon Prime Video: watch films for free in a 30-day test

Amazon Prime Video app download iOS for free and offline movies series

Amazon Prime Video lets you stream films and series on the iPhone, iPad, Apple TV or a similar Smart TV service free of charge for 30 days and then for a fairly manageable cost, but also brings many other advantages. As you can see from the name, Amazon Prime Video is part of Amazon's Prime offering: once you are a member, you not only stream endless films and series, but also get them Free premium shipping for items sent by Amazon attributed.

Amazon Prime Video: Watch films and series as stream and via app or download them for offline film evenings. Information on the offer, price and a comparison with other streaming services can be found here! (Image source: Amazon)

Amazon Prime Video: Watch films and series as stream and via app or download them for offline film evenings. Information on the offer, price and a comparison with other streaming services can be found here! (Image source: Amazon)

Amazon Prime Video compared to other streaming services

Netflix, Maxdome, Sky Ticket and so on - the list is getting longer and longer. However, Amazon stands out with its offer, in addition to the many series that are not available from other streaming providers (see below), also with regard to the cheap subscription. The comparison shows a very good price-performance ratio. In addition, the link with the Amazon ordering service is wonderful. So you not only have all of the products you order online at a glance, but also the multimedia streaming service under the same roof.

Amazon Prime Video app: Stream films and series on the go

Amazon Prime Video app download iOS for free and offline movies seriesThe App for streaming films and series is always kept up to date, especially in the version for iOS, and has been rated very well by users. Thanks to the app, it is possible to enjoy your favorite multimedia content on the go, anywhere in the house and, of course, via Smart TV on the television. You can find the Amazon Video App quite quickly on iTunes and the Apple App Store; and also through this link. If you are using a smartphone or tablet with Android as the operating system, you must first have the Download the Amazon App Shop. There you will find the Amazon Video App for Android. In short: the download is very easy. The same applies to the login with the existing Amazon login data.

Offer for those interested: 30 days of free films and series in the test

If you want to test the offer without obligation, you can of course do so. Like Netflix and Maxdome, Amazon is also offering a trial month for its Prime offer. This test period is not only used to discover the entertainment on offer: you can also benefit from free premium shipping during this time if you order something from Amazon. An advantage that the other streaming services cannot offer you in comparison;)

Films and series: Current information on Amazon Prime Video

Even if you access this article after a while, the above information will more or less remain correct. Well, in the run-up to Christmas 2016, when such a trial month is particularly worthwhile, I would like to give you a few more not-so-timeless information. These particularly affect the films and series on offer from Amazon Prime Video. Because where this streaming provider brings all currently most popular series, there is a lack of Netflix, for example Game of Thrones, Fear The Walking Dead, The 100, Grey's Anatomy and Vikings.

Maxdome shows Game of Thrones, but neither Downtown Abbey or Suits. At Amazon there are all of the series mentioned as well Fargo, House of Cards, Breaking Bad. and many more. In addition to the individual purchase of episodes and seasons, you have a flat rate for the content thanks to the trial month or annual subscription. (I left out Sky Ticket completely because the series selection is very, very poor.)

Guide: So you can always find all new releases from Netflix and Co.

Comparison of subscription and prices: Amazon, Netflix, Maxdome and Sky Ticket

In addition to the individually bookable films and series with the respective streaming services, you can, as already mentioned several times, take out a convenient subscription. This also shows that Amazon is basically the best solution. Also and above all through the other services that the subscription brings. Here is the overview:

  • Netflix: monthly costs of 7,99 euros (SD); 9,99 euros (HD); or 11,99 euros (Premium / 4K)
  • Max cathedrals: monthly costs of 7,99 euros
  • Sky Ticket: up to 9,99 euros (series); up to 14,99 euros (films); and up to 29,99 euros (sports)
  • Amazon Prime Video: 49 euros per year (= 4,083 euros per month); or monthly subscription for 7,99 euros

The annual subscription from Amazon is worthwhile in terms of price as well as in terms of premium shipping. The monthly subscription brings the same costs as the competitors, but that is 95,88 euros per year. After the comparison and purely with a view to price, performance and compatibility of the service, I would strike at Amazon Prime Video.

Guide: Cancel Amazon Prime - here's how!

Conclusion on Amazon Prime Video

A comparison shows that this is a very cheap and extensive offer. In addition to the points already mentioned, it is also important to see that the Prime Streaming service also offers subtitles as well as original versions and multiple and simultaneous use on multiple devices. There is also connectivity with iOS and Android, with the PlayStation, the Xbox 360, the Wii and Wii U, with the Amazon Fire TV Stick, Smart TVs from Samsung, LG, Panasonic and Sony, with Blu-Ray players from the brands and so passed on. There is a Offline offer from Amazon Prime Video and the streaming quality can be selected individually. Top!

Or to make it very short: I would access it, right now before Christmas. You can still cancel during the trial month if the offer is not convincing or if you just want to get the premium delivery for Christmas gifts and the video offer for Christmas and New Year's Eve;)

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Amazon Prime Video: kostenlos Filme schauen im 30 Tage Test

Amazon Prime Video lässt euch für 30 Tage kostenlos und anschließend für ziemlich überschaubare Kosten nicht nur Filme und Serien auf dem iPhone, iPad, Apple TV oder einem ähnlichen Smart TV Service streamen, sondern bringt noch viele weitere Vorteile mit. So ist, wie man dem Namen entnehmen kann, Amazon Prime Video ein Teil des Prime-Angebots von Amazon: einmal Mitglied streamt ihr nicht nur endlos Filme und Serien, sondern bekommt auch gratis den Premiumversand für von Amazon versendete Artikel zugeschrieben.

Amazon Prime Video: Filme und Serien als Stream und per App schauen oder für Offline-Filmeabende runterladen. Infos zu Angebot, Preis und ein Vergleich mit anderen Streaming Diensten gibt's hier! (Bildquelle: Amazon)

Amazon Prime Video: Filme und Serien als Stream und per App schauen oder für Offline-Filmeabende runterladen. Infos zu Angebot, Preis und ein Vergleich mit anderen Streaming Diensten gibt’s hier! (Bildquelle: Amazon)

Amazon Prime Video im Vergleich mit anderen Streaming Diensten

Netflix, Maxdome, Sky Ticket und so weiter – die Liste wird gefühlt immer länger. Amazon sticht mit seinem Angebot allerdings hervor, und zwar neben den vielen Serien, die es bei anderen Streaming Anbietern nicht (s. u.) gibt, auch im Hinblick auf das günstige Abo. Im Vergleich zeigt sich ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Zudem ist die Verknüpfung mit dem Amazon-Bestelldienst wunderbar. So habt ihr nicht nur alle eure online bestellten Produkte auf einen Blick parat, sondern auch den Multimedia-Streaming-Dienst unterm gleichen Dach.

Amazon Prime Video App: Filme und Serien auch mobil streamen

Amazon Prime Video App Download iOS kostenlos und offline Filme SerienDie App fürs Streamen von Filmen und Serien ist gerade in der Version für iOS immer aktuell gehalten und von den Nutzern sehr gut bewertet. Dank der App ist es möglich, unterwegs, im ganzen Haus und per Smart TV natürlich auch auf dem Fernseher die multimedialen Lieblingsinhalte zu genießen. Bei iTunes sowie im Apple App Store findet ihr die Amazon Video App recht schnell; sowie auch durch diesen Link. Nutzt ihr ein Smartphone oder Tablet mit Android als Betriebssystem, dann müsst ihr zuerst den Amazon App Shop herunterladen. Dort findet ihr dann die Amazon Video App für Android. Kurzum: der Download ist denkbar einfach. Der Login mit den bereits vorhanden Amazon Login Daten ebenso.

Angebot für Interessierte: 30 Tage kostenlos Filme und Serien im Test

Wer das Angebot einmal unverbindlich testen möchte, der kann dies natürlich tun. Wie Netflix und Maxdome bietet auch Amazon einen Probemonat für sein Prime-Angebot an. Dieser Testzeitraum dient euch aber nicht nur zum Entdecken des Unterhaltungsangebots: ihr könnt in dieser Zeit auch schon vom kostenlosen Premium-Versand profitieren, wenn ihr etwas bei Amazon bestellt. Ein Vorteil, den euch die anderen Streaming Dienste im Vergleich nicht bieten können 😉

Angebot auf der Amazon-Seite anschauen

Filme und Serien: Aktuelle Angaben zu Amazon Prime Video

Auch wenn ihr nach etwas Zeit auf diesen Artikel zugreift, werden die oben stehenden Angaben mehr oder weniger weiter ihre Richtigkeit behalten. Nun, in der Vorweihnachtszeit 2016, in der sich so ein Probemonat besonders lohnt, möchte ich euch aber noch ein paar mehr nicht ganz so zeitlose Infos mitgeben. Speziell betreffen diese das Filme- und Serien-Angebot von Amazon Prime Video. Denn wo dieser Streaming Anbieter alle derzeit meistgefragten Serien mitbringt, da mangelt es bei Netflix beispielsweise an Game of Thrones, Fear The Walking Dead, The 100, Grey’s Anatomy und Vikings. Maxdome zeigt zwar Game of Thrones, aber dafür weder Downtown Abbey noch Suits. Bei Amazon gibt’s alle genannten Serien sowie Fargo, House of Cards, Breaking Bad und viele mehr. Neben dem Einzelkauf von Folgen und Staffeln steht euch dank des Probemonats bzw. mit dem Jahresabonnement eine Flatrate für die Inhalte zur Verfügung. (Sky Ticket habe ich hier komplett rausgelassen, da die Serienauswahl sehr, sehr dürftig ist.)

Abo und Preise im Vergleich: Amazon, Netflix, Maxdome und Sky Ticket

Neben den einzeln buchbaren Filmen und Serien bei den jeweiligen Streaming Diensten könnt ihr, wie nun schon mehrfach angesprochen, auch ein bequemes Abo abschließen. Auch hier zeigt sich, dass Amazon im Grunde die beste Lösung darstellt. Auch und vor allem durch die weiteren Leistungen, die das Abo mitbringt. Hier die Übersicht:

  • Netflix: monatliche Kosten von 7,99 Euro (SD); 9,99 Euro (HD); oder 11,99 Euro (Premium / 4K)
  • Maxdome: monatliche Kosten von 7,99 Euro
  • Sky Ticket: bis 9,99 Euro (Serien); bis 14,99 Euro (Filme); und bis 29,99 Euro (Sport)
  • Amazon Prime Video: 49 Euro im Jahr (= 4,083 Euro im Monat); oder Monatsabo für 7,99 Euro

Das Jahresabo von Amazon lohnt also vom Preis her sowie auch im Hinblick auf den Premium-Versand. Das monatliche Abonnement bringt zwar die gleichen Kosten wie bei den Mitbewerbern, das sind im Jahr aber 95,88 Euro. Ich würde nach dem Vergleich und rein mit Blick auf Preis, Leistung und Kompatibilität des Dienstes bei Amazon Prime Video zuschlagen.

Fazit zu Amazon Prime Video

Im Vergleich zeigt sich, dass es sich hier um ein sehr günstiges und dabei umfangreiches Angebot handelt. Neben den bereits genannten Punkten ist es zudem wichtig zu sehen, dass der Prime Streaming Dienst auch Untertitel sowie Originalfassungen und die mehrfache und gleichzeitige Nutzung auf mehreren Geräten bietet. Außerdem ist die Konnektivität mit iOS und Android, mit der PlayStation, der Xbox 360, der Wii und Wii U, mit dem Amazon Fire TV Stick, Smart TVs von Samsung, LG, Panasonic und Sony, mit Blu-Ray-Playern der Marken und so weiter gegeben. Es gibt ein Offline-Angebot von Amazon Prime Video und die Streaming-Qualität kann individuell gewählt werden. Top!

Angebot auf der Amazon-Seite anschauen
Oder um es ganz kurz zu machen: ich würde zugreifen, gerade jetzt vor Weihnachten. Noch während des Probemonats kann man ja kündigen, wenn das Angebot nicht überzeugt oder man nur den Premiumversand für Weihnachtsgeschenke sowie das Video Angebot für Weihnachten und Silvester abstauben möchte 😉

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
56

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.