Shopping and doing good: Support organizations with Amazon Smile purchases

Amazon Smile: Shop online and support organizations

If you want to do something good with online shopping and support (non-profit) organizations, you can donate 0,5% of the purchase value to an NGO of your choice for Amazon purchases; the corresponding program is called Amazon Smile. How it all works, how you bring your organization into the program, which organizations you can already support online and much more, I would like to briefly summarize for you here.

Amazon Smile, online shopping and support organizations, donate to NGOs by shopping online

Amazon Smile: Shop online and support organizations

Under the motto You Shop, Amazon Gives the not too big advertised by Amazon Amazon Smile Program operated. Organizations can register here to be supported by mail order users. No special costs are imposed on the customer; it will "same products, same prices, same service“Offered. So it is similar to the partner or affiliate program from Amazon: You shop as usual and others receive commission - or in this case support. If you want to shop via Amazon Smile, you can do so via smile.amazon.de. After logging in, you can select an organization from a list or search that should benefit from your shopping.

Here is a selection:

  • German Red Cross
  • World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)
  • The ark
  • Maltese relief service
  • Sterntalerhof
  • SOS Children's Villages (various to choose from)
  • Greenpeace (Central and Eastern Europe)
  • And many more functions

Register your own organization for support

If you want to register your organization for the Amazon Smile program, you can do so via org.amazon.de to do. It is important that you do not click or type immediately on “Register now”, but first read through the important points and regulations, which you will also find on the linked page. This includes the first steps in the program, an explanation of Amazon Smile, the options for receiving payments, etc. Just read it up, maybe the program will fit in well with your marketing.

Register Amazon Smile, register your own organization, register, log in, receive donations

Alternative: raise donations without spending, but through surveys

If you don't buy from Amazon (admittedly, more money could come in from the mail order business itself or its workforce) or if you are not planning any purchases on Amazon in the foreseeable future, then you can also give a little time to support organizations. For example, uses services like MarketAgent.comto take part in surveys and receive remuneration for doing so. You can either have this paid out or donate it - to Aids Hilfe, Global 2000, Caritas or Amnesty International. Those of you who speculate with Bitcoins can also have their collected points paid out in Bitcoin Bons ...

How do you do good? Which organizations do you support?

Do you use Amazon Smile or another service to provide organizations with money online? Which reputable services can you recommend and which organizations do you think should be supported? Feel free to leave a comment :)

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

2 comments

  1. Robert says:

    Definitely the German Amateur Radioclub (DARC). Among other things, they teach kids and teenagers soldering and electronics. Apart from a classic apprenticeship, there is nothing else where you can learn something like this.

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Hi Robert! Soldering and electronics should be learned in elementary school. Can't hurt. : D I would like to solder something again, but somehow I lack time and projects. :( LG! Jens

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Einkaufen und Gutes tun: Organisationen durch Amazon Smile Einkäufe unterstützen

Wenn ihr beim Online Shopping etwas Gutes tun und (gemeinnützige) Organisationen unterstützen wollt, dann könnt ihr bei Amazon-Einkäufen 0,5% des Einkaufswerts einer von euch ausgesuchten NGO zukommen lassen; das entsprechende Programm nennt sich Amazon Smile. Wie das alles funktioniert, wie ihr auch eure Organisation bei dem Programm unterbringt, welche Organisationen ihr bereits online unterstützen könnt und vieles mehr möchte ich euch hier kurz zusammenfassen.

Amazon Smile, online einkaufen und Organisationen unterstützen, spenden für NGO durch Einkauf im Internet

Amazon Smile: Online einkaufen und Organisationen unterstützen

Unter dem Motto You Shop, Amazon Gives wird von Amazon das nicht allzu groß beworbene Amazon Smile Programm betrieben. Organisationen können sich hier anmelden, um von Usern des Versandhandels unterstützt zu werden. Dabei werden dem Kunden keine Sonderkosten auferlegt; es werden „dieselben Produkte, dieselben Preise, derselbe Service“ angeboten. Es ist also ähnlich wie beim Partner- respektive Affiliate-Programm von Amazon: ihr kauft wie gewohnt ein und andere erhalten Provision – bzw. in diesem Fall eine Unterstützung. Wenn ihr über Amazon Smile einkaufen wollt, dann könnt ihr das per smile.amazon.de. Nach dem Anmelden könnt ihr aus einer Liste bzw. per Suche eine Organisation auswählen, die von euren Einkaufen profitieren soll.

Hier eine Auswahl:

  • Deutsches Rotes Kreuz
  • World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)
  • Die Arche
  • Malteser Hilfsdienst
  • Sterntalerhof
  • SOS Kinderdörfer (verschiedene zur Auswahl)
  • Greenpeace (Zentral- und Osteuropa)
  • Etc.

Die eigene Organisation für Unterstützungen anmelden

Wenn ihr eure Organisation für das Amazon Smile Programm registrieren wollt, dann könnt ihr dies per org.amazon.de tun. Wichtig ist, dass ihr nicht sofort auf „Jetzt registrieren“ klickt oder tippt, sondern euch erst einmal die wichtigen Punkte und Regelungen durchlest, die ihr ebenfalls auf der verlinkten Seite findet. Darunter sind die ersten Schritte zum Programm, eine Erklärung zu Amazon Smile, die Möglichkeiten, Zahlungen zu erhalten, etc. Lest euch einfach mal ein, vielleicht passt das Programm ja ganz gut in euer Marketing.

Amazon Smile anmelden, eigene Organisation eintragen, registrieren, anmelden, Spenden erhalten

Alternative: Spenden aufbringen ohne Ausgaben, aber durch Umfragen

Wenn ihr nicht bei Amazon einkauft (zugegeben, beim Versandhandel selbst bzw. bei dessen Belegschaft könnte auch mal mehr Geld eingehen) bzw. in absehbarer Zeit keine Einkäufe über Amazon plant, dann könnt ihr auch ein bisschen Zeit abgeben, um Organisationen zu unterstützen. Nutzt zum Beispiele Dienste wie MarketAgent.com, um an Umfragen teilzunehmen und dafür Vergütungen zu bekommen. Diese könnt ihr euch entweder auszahlen lassen oder spenden – an die Aids Hilfe, Global 2000, Caritas oder Amnesty International. Wer von euch mit Bitcoins spekuliert, kann sich seine gesammelten Punkte zudem in Bitcoin Bons auszahlen lassen…

Wie tut ihr Gutes? Welche Organisationen unterstützt ihr?

Nutzt ihr Amazon Smile oder einen anderen Dienst, um Organisationen online mit Geld zu versorgen? Welche seriösen Dienste könnt ihr noch empfehlen und welche Organisationen gilt es eurer Meinung nach zu unterstützen? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da 🙂

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
53

2 Comments

  1. Robert sagt:

    Den Deutscher Amateur Radioclub (DARC) auf jeden Fall. Unter anderem bringen sie Kids und Jugendlichen Löten und Elektronik bei. Abgesehen von einer klassischen Ausbildung gibt es sonst nichts, wo man so etwas lernen könnte.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Hi Robert! Löten und Elektronik sollte man schon in der Grundschule lernen. Kann nicht schaden. 😀 Ich würde gerne mal wieder was löten, aber mir fehlen irgendwie Zeit und Projekte. 🙁 LG! Jens

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.