CES 2017: the best Apple accessories at a glance

CES 2017 Las Vegas Apple MacBook Pro iPhone iPad Accessories Gadgets

The Consumer Electronics Show (CES), which was launched 50 years ago, again produced many technical innovations at the beginning of 2017; also and especially with regard to Apple-compatible gadgets. I would like to briefly show you the best Apple accessories that were presented at CES 2017.

Incipio iPhone 7 case with jack connector for headphones; Griffin BreakSafe Lightning Cable; Henge Docks MacBook Pro Dock with 13 interfaces - more innovations from CES 2017 in this article!

Incipio iPhone 7 case with jack connector for headphones; Griffin BreakSafe Lightning Cable; Henge Docks MacBook Pro Dock with 13 interfaces - more innovations from CES 2017 in this article!

Apple accessories at CES 2017: iPhone case, MacBook dock, Apple Watch camera

By the company Incipio an iPhone 7 case with an integrated 3,5 jack connector was presented. This means that users of the iPhone 7 (Plus) can again connect standard headphones. And the smartphone is also protected with a handsome cover for scratches, bumps and other damage.

The manufacturer for MacBook docks Henge Docks presented several products at CES 2017. The most interesting thing is not the vertical, but the horizontal dock with security features and a whopping 13 ports from USB over HDMI towards Ethernet. A great gadget for Apple laptops that are less and less equipped with interfaces! That's comparable OWC DEC with integrated 4 TB storage.

CMRA Apple Watch camera bracelet from CES 2017The company was also innovative CMRA therefore and showed a bracelet for the Apple Watch that brought a front and rear camera. The energy supply is guaranteed by the integrated battery, and communication with the iPhone is via Bluetooth / WLAN. An adjustment or a conversion of the Apple Watch is not necessary, which makes the product very user-friendly.

Two more products for MacBook and iPhone / iPad

From Griffin a new Lightning cable for the MacBook Pro comes onto the market. The manufacturer's cables and plugs are held together with magnets and detach from each other if, for example, you get stuck on the cable. So the MacBook doesn't fall down. That is why the cables are also called "BreakSafe". Are already on the market USB-C models and already Lightning adapter from the competition OKCS.

And then was from NanoLeaf presented a smart home solution for fans of LED light. The Light elements for the wall can be freely arranged and combined up to 30 pieces. The control happens via Apple HomeKit more compatible App from iPhone or iPad.

Video of the Apple highlights at the Consumer Electronics Show

Of course, I wasn't at CES myself, there is no time or money. The information comes from a video on the English language site MacRumors.com. Here is the report (also in English) from the trade fair:

Further information and links

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

CES 2017: das beste Apple Zubehör in der Übersicht

Die vor 50 Jahren ins Leben gerufene Consumer Electronics Show (CES) hat zu Anfang 2017 wieder viele technische Innovationen hervorgebracht; auch und vor allem im Hinblick auf Apple-kompatible Gadgets. Das beste Apple Zubehör, das auf der CES 2017 vorgestellt wurde, möchte ich euch hier kurz aufzeigen.

Incipio iPhone 7 Hülle mit Klinken-Anschluss für Kopfhörer; Griffin BreakSafe Lightning-Kabel; Henge Docks MacBook Pro Dock mit 13 Schnittstellen - weitere Innovationen von der CES 2017 in diesem Artikel!

Incipio iPhone 7 Hülle mit Klinken-Anschluss für Kopfhörer; Griffin BreakSafe Lightning-Kabel; Henge Docks MacBook Pro Dock mit 13 Schnittstellen – weitere Innovationen von der CES 2017 in diesem Artikel!

Apple Zubehör auf der CES 2017: iPhone Hülle, MacBook Dock, Apple Watch Kamera

Von der Firma Incipio wurde eine iPhone 7 Hülle mit integriertem 3,5 Klinken-Anschluss vorgestellt. Damit ist es für Nutzer des iPhone 7 (Plus) wieder möglich, handelsübliche Kopfhörer anzuschließen. Und dazu ist das Smartphone auch noch mit einer ansehnlichen Hülle für Kratzern, Stößen und anderen Schäden geschützt.

Der Hersteller für MacBook Docks Henge Docks hat gleich mehrere Produkte auf der CES 2017 vorgestellt. Am interessantesten dabei ist nicht das vertikale, sondern das horizontale Dock mit Sicherheitsfunktionen sowie sage und schreibe 13 Anschlüssen von USB über HDMI hin zu Ethernet. Ein tolles Gadget für die immer weniger mit Schnittstellen ausgestatteten Apple Laptops! Vergleichbar ist das OWC DEC mit integrierten 4 TB Speicher.

CMRA Apple Watch Kamera Armband von der CES 2017Ebenfalls innovativ kam die Firma CMRA daher und zeigte ein Armband für die Apple Watch, das eine Front- und Rückseiten-Kamera mitbrachte. Die Energieversorgung wird durch den integrierten Akku gewährleistet, mit dem iPhone wird per Bluetooth / WLAN kommuniziert. Eine Anpassung oder ein Umbau der Apple Watch ist nicht von Nöten, was das Produkt sehr nutzerfreundlich macht.

Noch zwei Produkte für MacBook und iPhone / iPad

Von Griffin kommt ein neues Lightning-Kabel für das MacBook Pro auf den Markt. Die Kabel und Stecker des Herstellers werden mit Magneten zusammengehalten und lösen sich voneinander, wenn man bspw. am Kabel hängen bleibt. So fällt das MacBook nicht runter. Deshalb heißen die Kabel auch „BreakSafe“. Bereits auf dem Markt sind USB-C Modelle und auch schon Lightning-Adapter der Konkurrenz OKCS.

Und dann wurde von NanoLeaf eine Smart Home Lösung für Freunde des LED-Lichts vorgestellt. Die Lichtelemente für die Wand können frei angeordnet und bis zu 30 Stück kombiniert werden. Die Steuerung passiert via Apple HomeKit kompatibler App vom iPhone oder iPad aus.

Video zu den Apple Highlights der Consumer Electronics Show

Natürlich war ich nicht selbst auf der CES, dafür fehlen Zeit und Geld. Die Informationen kommen aus einem Video von der englischsprachigen Seite MacRumors.com. Hier der (ebenfalls in Englisch gehaltene) Bericht von der Fachmesse:

Weitere Informationen und Links

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
55

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.