iStat Menus: Mac and system monitor indicators in the menu bar

iStat Menus 5 SetApp download download download download system monitor for Mac MacBook OS X macOS

iStat Menus from Bjango is a system monitor for the menu bar of the Apple operating systems OS X and macOS in Mac, iMac and MacBook. The current generation of programs iStat Menus 5 is compatible with OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion and newer. You can also use the Bjango app under macOS 10.12 Sierra to view the CPU temperature, the CPU load, the network throughput and the hard disk space or the storage space usage, along with many other key figures, with one click in the menu bar. There is also an alternative to the single license of the program in the form of a program subscription.

iStat Menus 5 in use: the display of memory, RAM, CPU values, network information and much more is possible.

iStat Menus 5 in use: the display of memory, RAM, CPU values, network information and much more is possible.

System monitor: memory, CPU, RAM and consumption of individual apps

iStat Menus brings a large mountain of metrics and monitoring options with regard to the hardware usage of your Mac or MacBook. The app has a new design as iStat Menus 5 as well as special features for the OS X versions El Capitan, Yosemite and Mavericks on board. In addition, with the current version you can read out the consumption of memory and computing power of the Apple computer via the app. There is also a lot of data to view with regard to the network, its performance, throughput and disruptive factors. You can even use the software to control the fans and set actions based on battery status, etc.

This is all supported / displayed by iStat Menus 5

The Mac app for monitoring your Apple system uses various values ​​and measurements to give you a comprehensive insight and all possible information about the computer, network and so on. Here is a list of components and values ​​that can be read out and displayed as individually selectable:

  • CPU (processor): performance and utilization
  • GPU (graphics processor): performance and utilization
  • Sensors: temperature of CPU, hard disk, revolutions of fans, voltages of individual components, etc.
  • Time and date with world clock, moon phases and so on
  • Storage space and its allocation - also as a pie chart and similar representations
  • Network: run with data sizes, bandwidth display with top 5 apps, etc.
  • Battery and power supply: Battery from MacBook as well as from Magic Mouse, Magic Trackpad, keyboard, etc.
  • And a few more things ...

iStat Menus 5 Bjango

iStat Menus 5: Buy as a single app or with 65+ additional programs?

You can download a trial version of iStat Menus 5 from Bjango's website. The free version can be used for 14 days after download and installation. The purchase version is then required for further use. The price for a single license is currently around 17,50 euros. An alternative that contains iStat Menus and dozens of other useful helpers for Apple computers is SetApp - a flat-rate app with full versions without advertising in a flexible subscription. Here is the necessary information and websites for all options:

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

iStat Menus: Kennzahlen des Mac und System-Monitor in der Menüleiste

iStat Menus von Bjango ist ein System-Monitor für die Menüleiste der Apple Betriebssysteme OS X und macOS in Mac, iMac und MacBook. Die aktuelle Programmgeneration iStat Menus 5 ist kompatibel mit OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion und neuer. Auch unter macOS 10.12 Sierra könnt ihr die App von Bjango nutzen, um die CPU-Temperatur, die CPU-Auslastung, den Netzwerk-Durchsatz und den Festplatten-Platz respektive die Speicherplatzbelegung nebst vielen weiteren Kennzahlen mit einem Klick in der Menüleiste einzusehen. Zur Einzellizenz des Programms gibt es übrigens noch eine Alternative in Form eines Programm-Abonnements.

iStat Menus 5 im Einsatz: die Anzeige von Speicher, RAM, CPU-Werten, Netzwerk-Angaben und vielem mehr ist möglich.

iStat Menus 5 im Einsatz: die Anzeige von Speicher, RAM, CPU-Werten, Netzwerk-Angaben und vielem mehr ist möglich.

System-Monitor: Speicher, CPU, RAM und Verbrauch einzelner Apps

iStat Menus bringt einen großen Berg an Kennzahlen und Überwachungsmöglichkeiten im Hinblick auf die Hardwarenutzung eures Mac oder MacBook mit. Die App hat als iStat Menus 5 ein neues Design sowie spezielle Features für die OS X Versionen El Capitan, Yosemite und Mavericks an Bord. Zudem könnt ihr mit der aktuellen Version den Verbrauch von Speicher und Rechenleistung des Apple Computers per App auslesen. Auch im Hinblick auf das Netzwerk, dessen Leistung, Durchlauf und Störfaktoren gibt es etliche Daten einzusehen. Ihr könnt mit der Software sogar die Lüfter steuern und Aktionen je nach Akkustatus usw. festlegen.

Das wird alles von iStat Menus 5 unterstützt / angezeigt

Die Mac App zur Überwachung eures Apple-Systems greift auf verschiedene Werte und Messungen zurück, um euch einen umfangreichen Einblick und alle möglichen Informationen zu Rechner, Netzwerk und so weiter zu geben. Hier eine Liste mit Komponenten und Werten, die ausgelesen und individuell auswählbar angezeigt werden können:

  • CPU (Prozessor): Leistung und Auslastung
  • GPU (Grafikprozessor): Leistung und Auslastung
  • Sensoren: Temperatur von CPU, Festplatte, Umdrehungen von Lüftern, Voltzahlen einzelner Bauteile, etc.
  • Uhrzeit und Datum mit Weltuhr, Mondphasen und so weiter
  • Speicherplatz und dessen Belegung – auch als Kuchendiagramm und ähnliche Darstellungen
  • Netzwerk: Durchlauf mit Datengrößen, Bandbreitendarstellung mit Top 5 Apps, etc.
  • Akku und Stromzufuhr: Akku von MacBook sowie von Magic Mouse, Magic Trackpad, Tastatur, etc.
  • Und ein paar Sachen mehr…

iStat Menus 5 Bjango

iStat Menus 5: Als einzelne App kaufen oder mit 65+ weiteren Programmen?

Auf der Internetseite von Bjango könnt ihr eine Testversion von iStat Menus 5 herunterladen. Die kostenlose Version ist nach Download und Installation 14 Tage nutzbar. Anschließend wird für die weitere Verwendung die Kaufversion nötig. Derzeit beträgt der Preis für eine Einzellizenz rund 17,50 Euro. Eine Alternative, die iStat Menus sowie dutzende weitere nützliche Helfer für Apple Computer enthält, ist SetApp – eine App-Flatrate mit Vollversionen ohne Werbung im flexiblen Abonnement. Hier die nötigen Informationen und Webseiten zu allen Optionen:

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
52

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.