4K Video Downloader - Download videos from YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo and Co. (sponsor)

A little over a year ago I already got you the 4K Stogram app with which you can download and save pictures from Instagram. I have now been able to test the 4K Video Downloader App from the same developers. The test showed how well the program is suitable for Apple Mac, Windows PC and Ubuntu computers for video downloading from YouTube, Facebook and Co. In addition, I would like to show you in this test report how easy it is to install and use - and which settings you can make for (automatic) downloads.

The 4K Video Downloader App is suitable for downloading videos, playlists and new uploads (automatically) from YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo and other sites. Details on download, installation and use can be found in this app test!

The 4K Video Downloader App is suitable for downloading videos, playlists and new uploads (automatically) from YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo and other sites. Details on download, installation and use can be found in this app test!

The 4K Video Downloader can do that

The 4K Video Downloader App is a comprehensive yet easy-to-use app with which you can download videos from YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo and many other websites. By subscribing to YouTube channels directly in the app - i.e. without your own YT channel - you can even automatically initiate a download as soon as a new video has been published on the subscribed channel. Various parameters such as the video quality (original or individually selected), storage location, subtitle downloads, etc. can be set beforehand. The same applies to the individual download of videos. This is possible on these pages, among others:

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Vimeo
  • DailyMotion
  • flickr
  • tumblr.
  • Vevo
  • Soundcloud
  • Metacafe
  • Adult sites

Download and registration

You can find the 4K Video Downloader Download for installation on the Mac, PC or Ubuntu machine auf dieser seite. After downloading, all you have to do is install the small app (move it to the Applications folder under macOS) and off you go. Whether individual videos and clips or entire playlists - the 4K video downloader can be used to pull a wide variety of multimedia content from the Internet.

Test: Download video from YouTube

Downloading YouTube videos to your own hard drive or an external storage medium is very easy with the program presented. Simply call up the video in the browser of your choice and copy the link of the clip from the address line (or the "Share" option). Then switch to the downloader and click on "Insert link" in the top left. Then the program briefly loads the available data and then lets you specify the necessary options for the file to be output - resolution, format, storage location. The default folder for saving is by the way Users / username / Movies / 4K Video Downloader. And this is what it looks like:

Test: Download video from Facebook

I also did the test on Facebook - I did this video called up and pasted the link in the 4K Video Downloader App. The further procedure is the same as with YouTube or other sites. You set the parameters, click on "Download" and after a short time you have the respective video on the hard drive. By the way: do you see a video in your Facebook timeline and don't know how to get the link to download it? Then just click with the right mouse button (or with two fingers on the trackpad) on the video and then on "Show video URL";)

Subscribe to YouTube channels

Here, too, I did the test - with that, of course Sir Apfelot YouTube Channel. The option is just as easy to use as the video download. You copy the link of the channel, select the appropriate option in the application and specify in which form, with which resolution and further specifications the automatically created videos are to be stored. But pictures say more than an incredibly long test report:

 

Smart mode

With the option "Intelligent Mode" you can set presets by specifying a format, the resolution and the download of subtitles as well as a target directory in order to use these settings again and again. Once you have defined these factors, you can download videos with just one click - always with the defined settings.

General settings

You will also find the menu item “Settings” on the app's user interface. Here you can set different presets for downloading videos. How many threads should be used? Should duplicates in playlists be skipped? Should .m3u files be created for playlists? And you can answer many more questions here as a standard for future downloads. In addition, proxy and notification settings can be made.

More information and details

In addition to the features described, there are a few that I only briefly tested or that you can use with the app in addition to being mentioned here. Here I have summarized for you the possibilities that still arise with the 4K Video Downloader:

  • Download individual YouTube videos
  • Download all videos on a YouTube channel
  • Download YouTube playlists
  • Load subtitles for videos and save them in the video file
  • Save videos and playlists as MP3 (songs, podcasts, etc.)
  • Downloads from Facebook, Vimeo, Soundcloud, Flickr, etc.
  • Download 360 ° videos, videos at 60fps and more
  • Download clips up to 8K resolution
  • Download with resolution of 720p, 1080p, 2160p, etc.
  • Automatic integration of files in iTunes
  • And much more

Summary

The test of the app has shown that it does exactly what is expected of it - and very well. So if you want to download videos from different websites and save them locally in your preferred format / with an individual resolution, then I can recommend the 4K Video Downloader. There is certainly a lot of competition out there, including freeware that you don't need a registration key for, but most of them lack important factors - the user-friendly interface, the 8K and 4K download, the integration of subtitles, the automatic Functions, etc. In short: With the 4K Video Downloader you get a real all-rounder on the Apple Mac, Windows PC or Ubuntu computer.

Summary

Regardless of the fact that this contribution is sponsored by the developers and that the code for registering the software was free for me, I can make a recommendation. A lot of work has obviously been put into the functionality and user-friendliness of the software. When I tested individual functions, they turned out to be problem-free. So if you want to download videos, podcasts and music (maybe not the latter if it's legally protected), you can count on this app. Of course, within the framework of the legislation or only for vacation, travel or other times without the Internet, for which you want to provide for private use with locally stored media. 

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

3 comments

  1. Pit says:

    How is this software financed? There is nothing about costs in your article or on the website. So what do you mean by "... and that the code for registering the software was free for me ..."

    • Johannes Domke says:

      Hello Pit,

      Details can be found in the 4K Video Downloader license agreement: Click here . There is information about your questions under point "4. 'Pro' Version":
      * Financing through advertising in the app
      * Pro version with license key / registration contains all functions without restriction
      * Updates are free with this version

      The license or registration key is available by email.

      I hope this information could help you.

      Best Regards
      John

      • Sir Apfelot says:

        I also had another consultation with the support. The following information came back: "Our team uses the freemium model. We offer the free version for testing the most important functions, but all other premium functions (downloading channels and playlists) are subject to a fee. The link to the purchase page is: http: //4kdownload.com/de/buy/videodownloader "

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

4K Video Downloader – Videos von YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo und Co. herunterladen (Sponsor)

Vor etwas mehr als einem Jahr habe ich euch schon die 4K Stogram App vorgestellt, mit der ihr Bilder von Instagram herunterladen und speichern könnt. Von den gleichen Entwicklern habe ich nun auch die 4K Video Downloader App testen dürfen. Der Test hat gezeigt, wie gut sich das Programm für Apple Mac, Windows PC und Ubuntu-Computer für den Video-Download bei YouTube, Facebook und Co. eignet. Zudem möchte ich euch in diesem Testbericht zeigen, wie einfach Installation und Nutzung sind – und welche Einstellungen ihr für (automatische) Downloads vornehmen könnt.

Die 4K Video Downloader App eignet sich, um Videos, Playlists und neue Uploads (automatisch) von YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo und anderen Seiten herunterzuladen. Details zu Download, Installation und Nutzung gibt es in diesem App-Test!

Die 4K Video Downloader App eignet sich, um Videos, Playlists und neue Uploads (automatisch) von YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo und anderen Seiten herunterzuladen. Details zu Download, Installation und Nutzung gibt es in diesem App-Test!

Das kann der 4K Video Downloader

Die 4K Video Downloader App ist eine umfangreiche und dabei dennoch einfach zu bedienende App, mit der ihr Videos von YouTube, Facebook, Vimeo und vielen anderen Webseiten herunterladen könnt. Mit dem Abonnement von YouTube-Kanälen direkt in der App – also ohne eigenen YT-Kanal – könnt ihr sogar automatisch einen Download veranlassen, sobald auf dem abonnierten Channel ein neues Video veröffentlicht wurde. Vorher lassen sich unterschiedliche Parameter wie die Videoqualität (Original oder individuell ausgewählt), Speicherort, Untertitel-Downloads, etc. festlegen. Ähnliches gilt für den Einzel-Download von Videos. Dieser ist u. a. auf diesen Seiten möglich:

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Vimeo
  • DailyMotion
  • flickr
  • tumblr.
  • Vevo
  • Soundcloud
  • Metacafe
  • Erwachsenenseiten

Download und Registristration

Den 4K Video Downloader Download für die Installation auf dem Mac, PC oder der Ubuntu-Maschine findet ihr auf dieser Seite. Nach dem Herunterladen müsst ihr die kleine App nur noch installieren (unter macOS in den Programme-Ordner verschieben) und schon geht’s los. Ob einzelne Videos und Clips oder ganze Playlists – mit dem 4K Video Downloader lassen sich die unterschiedlichsten Multimedia-Inhalte aus dem Internet ziehen.

Test: Video-Download von YouTube

Der Download von YouTube-Videos auf die eigene Festplatte oder ein externes Speichermedium ist mit dem vorgestellten Programm denkbar einfach. Ruft einfach das Video im Browser eurer Wahl auf und kopiert aus der Adress-Zeile (oder der „Teilen“-Option) den Link des Clips. Wechselt dann zum Downloader und klickt oben links auf „Link einfügen“. Dann lädt das Programm kurz die verfügbaren Daten und lässt euch anschließend die nötigen Optionen für die auszugebende Datei festlegen – Auflösung, Format, Speicherort. Der Standard-Ordner zum Speichern ist übrigens Users/Benutzername/Movies/4K Video Downloader. Und so sieht das Ganze aus:

Test: Video-Download von Facebook

Auch auf Facebook habe ich den Test gemacht – ich habe dieses Video aufgerufen und den Link in der 4K Video Downloader App eingefügt. Das weitere Prozedere ist wie bei YouTube oder anderen Seiten. Man legt die Parameter fest, klickt auf „Herunterladen“ und nach kurzer Zeit hat man das jeweilige Video auf der Festplatte. Übrigens: seht ihr ein Video in eurer Facebook-Timeline und wisst nicht, wie ihr an den Link zum Runterladen kommt? Dann klickt einfach mit der rechten Maustaste (bzw. mit zwei Fingern auf dem Trackpad) auf das Video und dann auf „Video-URL anzeigen“ 😉

YouTube-Kanäle abonnieren

Auch hier habe ich den Test gemacht – natürlich mit dem Sir Apfelot YouTube-Kanal. Die Option lässt sich dabei genauso einfach nutzen wie der Videodownload. Man kopiert den Link des Kanals, wählt die entsprechende Option in der Applikation und legt fest, in welcher Form, mit welcher Auflösung und weiteren Spezifikationen die automatisch erstellten Videos abgelegt werden sollen. Aber Bilder sagen mehr als ein ellenlanger Testbericht:

 

Intelligenter Modus

Mit der Option „Intelligenter Modus“ könnt ihr Presets festlegen, indem ihr ein Format, die Auflösung und den Download von Untertiteln sowie ein Zielverzeichnis festlegt, um diese Einstellungen immer wieder zu verwenden. Habt ihr diese Faktoren einmal festgelegt, könnt ihr Videos mit nur einem Klick herunterladen – jeweils immer mit den festgelegten Einstellungen.

Generelle Einstellungen

Auf der Benutzeroberfläche der App findet ihr auch den Menüpunkt „Einstellungen“. Hier könnt ihr verschiedene Presets für das Herunterladen von Videos festlegen. Wie viele Threads sollen genutzt werden? Sollen Duplikate in Playlists übersprungen werden? Sollen für Wiedergabelisten .m3u-Dateien angelegt werden? Und viele weitere Fragen könnt ihr hier als Standard für kommende Downloads beantworten. Zudem lassen sich Proxy- und Mitteilungseinstellungen vornehmen.

Weitere Informationen und Details

Neben den beschriebenen Features gibt es einige, die ich nur kurz angetestet habe bzw. die ihr zusätzlich zur hiesigen Erwähnung mit der App nutzen könnt. Hier habe ich euch mal in kurzer Form zusammengetragen, welche Möglichkeiten sich euch mit dem 4K Video Downloader noch ergeben:

  • Einzelne YouTube-Videos herunterladen
  • Alle Videos eines YouTube-Kanals herunterladen
  • YouTube-Playlisten herunterladen
  • Untertitel für Videos laden und in der Videodatei speichern
  • Videos und Playlists als MP3 Speichern (Lieder, Podcasts, etc.)
  • Downloads von Facebook, Vimeo, Soundcloud, flickr, etc.
  • Download von 360°-Videos, Videos mit 60fps und mehr
  • Herunterladen von Clips mit bis zu 8K-Auflösung
  • Herunterladen mit Auflösung von 720p, 1080p, 2160p, etc.
  • Automatische Integration der Dateien in iTunes
  • Und vieles mehr

Zusammenfassung

Im Test der App hat sich gezeigt, dass sie genau das macht, was man von ihr erwartet – und das sehr gut. Wenn ihr also Videos von verschiedenen Internetseiten herunterladen und in dem von euch bevorzugten Format / mit einer individuellen Auflösung lokal speichern wollt, dann kann ich euch den 4K Video Downloader empfehlen. Sicher gibt es eine große Konkurrenz da draußen, auch Freeware, für die ihr keinen Registrier-Schlüssel braucht, aber meist fehlt es bei diesen an wichtigen Faktoren – der benutzerfreundlichen Oberfläche, dem 8K- und 4K-Download, der Integration von Untertiteln, den automatischen Funktionen, etc. Kurzum: Mit dem 4K Video Downloader holt ihr euch einen echten Allrounder auf den Apple Mac, den Windows PC oder den Ubuntu Computer.

Fazit

Ganz unabhängig davon, dass dieser Beitrag von den Entwicklern gesponsert wird und dass auch der Code für die Registrierung der Software für mich kostenlos war, kann ich eine Empfehlung aussprechen. Hier wurde sichtlich viel Arbeit in die Funktionalität und die Verbraucherfreundlichkeit der Software gesteckt. Bei meinem Test einzelner Funktionen haben sich diese als reibungslos herausgestellt. Wenn ihr also Videos, Podcasts und Musik (letzteres vielleicht besser nicht, wenn sie rechtlich geschützt ist) herunterladen wollt, dann könnt ihr auf diese App zählen. Natürlich im Rahmen der Gesetzgebung bzw. nur für den Urlaub, die Reise oder andere Zeiten ohne Internet, für die ihr für den privaten Gebraucht mit lokal gespeicherten Medien vorsorgen wollt. 

Wie würdest du diesen Beitrag bewerten?

 
51

3 Comments

  1. Pit sagt:

    Wie finanziert sich diese Software? Von Kosten steht nichts in Eurem Artikel und auch nicht auf der Webseite. Was meint Ihr also mit „…und dass auch der Code für die Registrierung der Software für mich kostenlos war…“

    • Johannes Domke sagt:

      Hallo Pit,

      Details dazu findest du im 4K Video Downloader Lizenzvertrag: Hier. Da gibt es unter Punkt „4. ‚Pro‘ Version“ Angaben zu deinen Fragen:
      * Finanzierung über Werbung in der App
      * Pro-Version mit Lizenzschlüssel / Registrierung enthält alle Funktionen uneingeschränkt
      * Updates sind mit dieser Version kostenlos

      Den Lizenz- bzw. Registrierungsschlüssel gibt es per E-Mail.

      Ich hoffe, diese Infos konnten dir weiterhelfen.

      Beste Grüße
      Johannes

      • Sir Apfelot sagt:

        Ich habe auch nochmal mit dem Support Rücksprache gehabt. Folgende Info kam zurück: „Unser Team benutzt Freemium-Model. Wir bieten die kostenlose Version zum Testen von wichtigsten Funktionen an, aber alle andere Premium-Funktionen (Herunterladen von Kanälen und Playlisten) sind kostenpflichtig. Der Link zur Kaufseite lautet: ​http://4kdownload.com/de/buy/videodownloader“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.