coconut Battery - Measure the charge current and discharge current on the iPad, iPhone and Mac

The Mac app coconut battery I had you already presented once - as a simple solution to bring back the display of the battery life on the MacBook. However, the software for macOS can do even more! She is extremely helpful if you want to measure what is happening with the battery in the iPhone, iPad or MacBook. To do this, install the app on the Mac and access the data from iPhone and iPad via WLAN (Wi-Fi synchronization via iTunes on the iOS device). I always use coconut Battery when I test Qi chargers because I can use it to determine what electrical energy is actually used in the iPhone's battery. That is more precise than one USB multimeter.

My recommendation: The plus version of coconut battery with all functions

With coconut Battery Plus on the Apple Mac, you can read and process the battery data from iPhone and iPad via WLAN. A useful analysis tool - also for the MacBook battery.

With coconut Battery Plus on the Apple Mac, you can read and process the battery data from iPhone and iPad via WLAN. A useful analysis tool - also for the MacBook battery.

coconut Battery Plus - charging current and discharging current on the Apple device

The app has been around since 2005, and it is currently in version 3.7.2 (as of May 10, 2019). Download, installation and use are possible under the operating system versions from OS X 10.11 El Capitan to macOS 10.14 Mojave. The standard version is free, the plus version of coconut Battery costs € 9,95 including VAT. I have summarized the advantages it brings you in the following table:

coconut battery coconut Battery Plus
Mac battery diagnostics ✔︎ ✔︎
iOS battery analysis (iOS 7 to 12) ✔︎ ✔︎
"Health data" display of the battery ✔︎ ✔︎
Battery details in the menu bar ✔︎ ✔︎
WiFi support ✔︎
iOS battery life analysis ✔︎
Extended display of iOS batteries ✔︎
Extended display of Mac batteries ✔︎
Individual printing templates ✔︎
Notifications ✔︎
Price Free of charge 9,95 €
Information and Download Click here

Show real values ​​in the Qi charger test

If you have installed coconut Battery Plus under macOS on your Apple Mac, iMac or MacBook, you can use the Plus version to establish a direct connection to the iPhone or iPad via WiFi. You can then access the battery data of the iOS device. These are only updated every 10-20 seconds, but with coconut Battery you get much more accurate values ​​than would be possible with a USB multimeter. You can only measure how much the iPhone is "pulling" in order to charge itself anyway. You never find out how big the discharge capacity of the battery is if you don't use coconut battery.

With coconutBattery you know exactly how power is received by the battery of the iPhone, iPad or Mac or how much power is currently required from the battery. A USB multimeter falsifies these values ​​because part of the current is always consumed by the Apple device itself.

Here are a few tests as practical application examples:

coconut Battery Update for Apple Silicon Macs with M1 processor

I opened coconut battery a few days ago because I wanted to see how the battery status of my Apple Silicon MacBook Pro with M1 processor is. It struck me that "Design Capacity" had a value of 2%. This comes about because "Full Charge Capacity" only mentions 100 mAh. Something that just can't be right because the Apple Watch already has more than 100 mAh - and I think we agree that the battery in the MacBook Pro should be a bit bigger.

A full charge capacity of 100 mAh simply cannot be real, because even the Apple Watch already has over 170 mAh.

A full charge capacity of 100 mAh simply cannot be real, because even the Apple Watch already has over 170 mAh. But in the meantime there was an update of coconut Battery, which addressed this problem.

As soon as I opened the app again, an update window came up that, among other things, advertised "Support for Apple Silicon Macs" as an innovation. So the value of 2% was simply an error in the coconut Battery display, based on the fact that the app did not yet have any data on the new Mac models. So if you ever get strange values ​​in the app, it's best to check whether there is an update that fixes this problem.

With the update of Coconut Battery, M1-Macs now also have the opportunity to disclose something about their power consumption.

With the update of coconut Battery, M1-Macs now also have the opportunity to disclose something about their power consumption.

Is there a coconutBattery alternative for Windows?

I couldn't find a 100 percent alternative for Windows. There is no program that has the same functions as coconutBattery. One possible alternative that could be looked at would be IBackupBot.

This tool provides information about the battery status of iPhone, iPad or other connected devices. However, this information is not that easy to find, because iBackupBot was actually programmed to back up data from the iOS device. The advantage, however, is: we only need one function, which is available in the trial version. And we find it like this:

  1. Download iBackupBot Trial
  2. Connect the iPhone or iPad to the Windows PC via USB (and now wait a few minutes until the program reacts again)
  3. select the iPhone under "Devices"
  4. right on "more information"
  5. The information about the battery can already be found in the following window

Advantages and disadvantages of coconutBattery

Advantages

  • precise determination of the current flow away from the battery or towards the battery
  • Data about the charging cycles and the battery status
  • updated for Apple Silicon Macs
  • Data acquisition is also possible via WLAN

Disadvantages

  • The data is only updated every 10 to 20 seconds
  • sometimes the radio connection breaks down and no more current data is received

Does CoconutBattery have a log function?

No, it doesn't record any data. The display is also only updated every few seconds, so that an exact evaluation over time would be difficult.

Can you use CoconutBattery without a USB cable (via WLAN)?

Yes, it works. You have to activate the WiFi synchronization for the iPhone on the Mac to use this function. However, you also need the commercial plus version for this feature.

What is the difference between the free and the plus version of the app?

With the Plus version you buy a one-time upgrade that unlocks these features: WiFi support, iOS battery analysis, extended view for iOS devices and Macs, user-defined print templates, notifications.

What does the Plus version of CoconutBattery cost?

The plus version of the Mac app CoconutBattery costs 9,95 euros (as of April 2021).

Does the app also work on Apple Silicon Macs with the M1 chip?

Yes, the app was updated at the beginning of 2021, which has now introduced compatibility with Apple Silicon Macs. The update was available free of charge.

Why is the current maximum capacity higher than the design capacity?

The value under "Design Capacity" is the capacity that the battery in the device should have after it leaves the factory. In the manufacture of rechargeable batteries, however, chemical processes are involved, the result of which can never be 100% predicted. Therefore, in some cases, the current maximum capacity may be higher than the design capacity.

Coconut Battery or Apple's Battery Condition - Which is More Reliable?

If you connect your iPhone to the Mac and check the health of the battery with Coconut Battery, you often get different values ​​than those that you can call up via the "Battery status" option in the iPhone settings. If you want to check it yourself, you can find the battery health this way under iOS:

Settings> Battery> Battery Health

There is no clear statement as to which value is more correct here, but of course there are arguments why one could rather believe the Apple value:

  • Apple has more direct access to device information.
  • The "Coconut Battery" app may not have access to certain values ​​of the battery and must calculate an approximate value.

However, there are also voices who generally see a problem in the fact that the values ​​of both displays can be particularly precise:

  1. Batteries are chemistry and so their condition is always difficult to determine.
  2. Depending on how certain values ​​of the battery are included in a calculation, you can come to different percentages.
  3. Over the years, not only does the capacity of the batteries deteriorate, but also their performance - i.e. the ability to cover a high level of power consumption in a short period of time - is lost. How this is included in the calculation is another question.

Unfortunately, the question of the accuracy of the individual information cannot be fully clarified, but many users swear by the Coconut Battery displays because, for example, they had an iPhone that switched itself off during operation. The battery status was indicated by Apple as 84%, while Cococnut Battery only attested 65% and was therefore probably closer to reality.

What is "High Performance" on the iPhone's battery gauge?

Apple introduced this term at the beginning of 2018 after they got it on the roof because of the supposed "iPhone brake". The "brake" is more of a feature because it slowed down an iPhone with a weak battery to such an extent that no energy peaks can occur, which would otherwise have resulted in the iPhone being switched off.

If you have a weak battery in your iPhone, you will get the following message from the system under the battery status:

The condition of your battery has deteriorated significantly. An Apple-authorized service provider can replace the battery to restore full performance and capacity. Learn more about service options - This message does not indicate a security issue. The battery can still be used. However, there may be more noticeable battery and performance issues. With a replacement battery, you can make better use of your device.

For example, if you have a navigation app on, listen to streaming music, gamble a bit on the side and then start taking photos with a flash, then the battery may have to deliver enormous power for a short time. Older batteries often cannot do this, which is why a protective circuit switches the battery off completely in order to avoid permanent damage.

However, if a battery is still fresh enough to be able to absorb these energy peaks, then Apple speaks of the fact that it still has a "maximum capacity" and consequently the iPhone brake is not activated.

Due to legal pressure, Apple was forced to install an option that also allows the iPhone brake to be switched off manually. So if you think you don't have to take care of your iPhone and want to switch it off spontaneously, you can intervene here yourself.

Coconut Battery, however, does not make any statements about the maximum performance - probably also because the app lacks access to data that the iOS operating system has.

The Coconut Battery Advanced Viewer extracts more data from the iPhone, iPad or Mac.

The Coconut Battery Advanced Viewer extracts more data from the iPhone, iPad or Mac.

Coconut Battery Advanced Viewer for Mac and iOS

I just saw that Coconut Battery has a few more features that I haven't tried out myself. There is an advanced viewer, which shows more data under macOS and iOS. It's not just about the battery, but also about the health of the SSD, the date of manufacture, the factory in which the device was built and much more.

The Advanced Viewer can be found by clicking on "Mac Info" in the Coconut Battery window (or correspondingly on "Device Info" for an iOS device) and selecting the "Advanced Viewer" button in the following window.

For example, on my Mac I could get the following information:

  • Name: MacBook Pro from Jens
  • Model: MacBookPro17,1
  • Serial: XXX (shouldn't be displayed publicly!)
  • Model Description: (13-inch, M1, 2020)
  • Manufacture Date: November 2, 2020
  • CPU model: Apple M1
  • Disk:
    • APPLE SSD AP1024Q:
    • Firmware: 2.101.1
    • Power On Hours: 1815
    • Lifetime used: 18%
    • Power Cycles: 214
    • Data Read: 636,76 TB
    • Data Written: 578,52 TB

That is quite interesting information, which is not all bad, especially on a used Mac. For example, I am a little surprised that my SSD has already reached 6% of its life after 18 months. This means that with a 5-year-old Mac with an SSD, you have to expect the SSD to bite into the grass at all times. It's not a good feeling when you keep that in mind.

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

coconut Battery – Ladestrom und Entladestrom am iPad, iPhone und Mac messen

Die Mac App coconut Battery hatte ich euch schon einmal vorgestellt – als einfache Lösung, um die Anzeige der Akku-Laufzeit am MacBook zurückzubringen. Allerdings kann die Software für macOS noch mehr! Sie ist extrem hilfreich, wenn man messen möchte, was gerade mit dem Akku im iPhone, iPad oder MacBook passiert. Man installiert die App dazu am Mac und kann über das WLAN (Wi-Fi-Synchronisierung via iTunes am iOS-Device) auf die Daten von iPhone und iPad zugreifen. Bei mir kommt coconut Battery immer zum Einsatz, wenn ich Qi-Ladegeräte teste, da ich damit feststellen kann, was wirklich an elektrischer Energie beim Akku des iPhone ankommt. Das ist präziser als ein USB-Multimeter.

Meine Empfehlung: Die Plus-Version von coconut Battery mit allen Funktionen

Mit coconut Battery Plus auf dem Apple Mac könnt ihr per WLAN die Akku-Daten von iPhone und iPad auslesen sowie auch aufbereiten. Ein brauchbares Analyse-Tool – auch für die MacBook-Batterie.

Mit coconut Battery Plus auf dem Apple Mac könnt ihr per WLAN die Akku-Daten von iPhone und iPad auslesen sowie auch aufbereiten. Ein brauchbares Analyse-Tool – auch für die MacBook-Batterie.

coconut Battery Plus – Ladestrom und Entladestrom am Apple-Gerät

Die App gibt es schon seit 2005, und aktuell liegt sie in der Version 3.7.2 vor (Stand: 10. Mai 2019). Download, Installation und Nutzung sind unter den Betriebssystem-Versionen von OS X 10.11 El Capitan bis macOS 10.14 Mojave möglich. Die Standard-Version ist kostenlos, die Plus-Variante von coconut Battery kostet einmalig 9,95 € inkl. Mehrwertsteuer. Welche Vorteile sie euch bringt, habe ich in der folgenden Tabelle zusammengefasst:

coconut Battery coconut Battery Plus
Mac Akku-Diagnose ✔︎ ✔︎
iOS Akku-Analyse (iOS 7 bis 12) ✔︎ ✔︎
„Gesundheitsdaten“-Anzeige des Akkus ✔︎ ✔︎
Akku-Details in der Menüleiste ✔︎ ✔︎
WLAN-Unterstützung ✔︎
iOS Akku-Lebenszeit-Analyse ✔︎
Erweiterte Anzeige von iOS-Batterien ✔︎
Erweiterte Anzeige von Mac-Batterien ✔︎
Individuelle Druck-Vorlagen ✔︎
Benachrichtigungen ✔︎
Preis Kostenlos 9,95 €
Informationen und Download Hier

Echte Werte im Qi-Ladegerät-Test anzeigen

Hat man coconut Battery Plus unter macOS am Apple Mac, iMac oder MacBook installiert, kann man mit der Plus-Version direkt per WLAN eine Verbindung zum iPhone oder iPad aufbauen. Anschließend kann man auf die Akku-Daten des iOS-Devices zugreifen. Diese werden zwar nur alle 10-20 Sekunden aktualisiert, aber dafür erhält man mit coconut Battery viel genauere Werte als es mit einem USB-Multimeter möglich wäre. Damit kann man sowieso nur messen, wie viel das iPhone gerade "zieht", um sich aufzuladen. Wie groß die Entladeleistung des Akkus ist, erfährt man nie, wenn man nicht coconut Battery nutzt.

Mit coconutBattery weiß man genau, wie Strom beim Akku von iPhone und iPad oder Mac ankommt oder wie viel Leistung gerade von dem Akku verlangt wird. Ein USB Multimeter verfälscht diese Werte, da ein Teil des Stroms auch immer vom Apple Gerät selbst verbraucht wird.

Hier ein paar Tests als praktische Anwendungsbeispiele:

coconut Battery Update für Apple Silicon Macs mit M1 Prozessor

Ich hatte vor einigen Tagen coconut Battery geöffnet, weil ich mal schauen wollte, wie der Akkuzustand meines Apple Silicon MacBook Pro mit M1-Prozessor ist. Dabei ist mir aufgefallen, dass bei "Design Capacity" der Wert 2 % steht. Das kommt zustande, da bei "Full Charge Capacity" nur 100 mAh genannt sind. Etwas, das einfach nicht richtig sein kann, weil die Apple Watch schon mehr als 100 mAh hat – und ich glaube, wir sind uns einig, dass der Akku im MacBook Pro doch etwas größer sein dürfte.

Eine Full-Charge Capacity von 100 mAh kann schlicht weg nicht real sein, denn selbst die Apple Watch hat schon über 170 mAh.

Eine Full-Charge Capacity von 100 mAh kann schlicht weg nicht real sein, denn selbst die Apple Watch hat schon über 170 mAh. Aber es gab zwischenzeitlich ein Update von coconut Battery, welches dieses Problem adressiert hat.

Als ich eben die App wieder geöffnet habe, kam auch direkt ein Update-Fenster, das unter anderem "Support for Apple Silicon Macs" als Neuerung anpries. Also war der Wert von 2 % einfach ein Fehler in der Anzeige von coconut Battery, der darauf basierte, dass die App noch keine Daten zu den neuen Mac-Modellen hatte. Wenn ihr also mal seltsame Werte in der App angezeigt bekommt, prüft am besten, ob es nicht zufällig ein Update gibt, dass dieses Problem behebt.

Mit dem Upate von Coconut Battery erhalten nun auch M1-Macs die Möglichkeit, etwas über ihren Stromverbrauch preiszugeben.

Mit dem Update von coconut Battery erhalten nun auch M1-Macs die Möglichkeit, etwas über ihren Stromverbrauch preiszugeben.

Gibt es eine coconutBattery Alternative für Windows?

Eine 100 prozentige Alternative für Windows konnte ich nicht finden. Es gibt kein Programm, welches die gleichen Funktionen wie coconutBattery aufweist. Eine mögliche Alternative, welche man sich anschauen könnte, wäre IBackupBot.

Mit diesem Tool erhält man Informationen über den Akkuzustand von iPhone, iPad oder andere angeschlossene Geräte. Allerdings ist diese Info nicht ganz einfach zu finden, denn iBackupBot ist eigentlich dafür programmiert worden, um Daten aus dem iOS-Device zu sichern. Der Vorteil ist jedoch: wir brauchen nur eine Funktion, welche in der Trial-Version vorhanden ist. Und die finden wir so:

  1. iBackupBot Trial laden
  2. iPhone oder iPad per USB an den Windows-PC anschließen (und nun einige Minuten warten, bis das Programm wieder reagiert)
  3. unter "Devices" das iPhone auswählen
  4. rechts auf "mehr Informationen"
  5. im folgenden Fenster sind schon die Informationen über den Akku zu finden

Vor- und Nachteile von coconutBattery

Vorteile

  • genaue Ermittlung des Stromflusses vom Akku weg oder zum Akku hin
  • Daten über die Ladezyklen und den Akkustatus
  • aktualisiert für Apple Silicon Macs
  • Datenermittlung auch per WLAN möglich

Nachteile

  • Aktualisierung der Daten nur alle 10 bis 20 Sekunden
  • manchmal bricht die Funkverbindung ab und man erhält keine aktuellen Daten mehr

Hat CoconutBattery eine Log-Funktion?

Nein, es zeichnet keine Daten auf. Die Anzeige wird auch nur alle paar Sekunden aktualisiert, sodass eine genaue Auswertung über die Zeit schwer wäre.

Kann man CoconutBattery auch ohne USB-Kabel (über WLAN) nutzen?

Ja, das funktioniert. Man muss die WLAN-Synchronisierung für das iPhone am Mac aktivieren, um diese Funktion zu nutzen. Allerdings benötigt man auch die kommerzielle Plus-Version für dieses Feature.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen der kostenlose und der Plus-Version der App?

Mit der Plus-Version kauft man einmalig ein Upgrade, welches diese Features freischaltet: WLAN-Unterstützung, iOS Batterieanalyse, erweiterte Ansicht für iOS-Geräte und Macs, benutzerdefinierte Druckvorlagen, Benachrichtungen.

Was kostet die Plus-Version von CoconutBattery?

Die Plus-Version der Mac-App CoconutBattery kostet 9,95 Euro (Stand: April 2021).

Funktioniert die App auch an Apple Silicon Macs mit dem M1-Chip?

Ja, es gab Anfang 2021 ein Update der App, welche nun die Kompatibilität mit den Apple Silicon Macs eingeführt hat. Das Update war kostenlos erhältlich.

Warum ist die aktuelle Maximum-Kapazität höher als die Design-Kapazität?

Der Wert unter "Design Kapazität" ist die Kapazität, welche der Akku im Gerät nach dem Verlassen des Werkes haben sollte. In der Herstellung von Akkus sind jedoch chemische Prozesse involviert, deren Ergebnis man nie 100 % voraussagen kann. Daher kann es sein, dass in einigen Fällen die aktuelle Maximalkapazität höher als die Design-Kapazität ist.

Coconut Battery oder Apples Batteriezustand – was ist verlässlicher?

Schließt man sein iPhone an den Mac an und prüft die Akkugesundheit mit Coconut Battery, erhält man oft andere Werte als die, welche man über die Option "Batteriezustand" in den iPhone-Einstellungen aufrufen kann. Wer es selbst prüfen möchte, findet die Akkugesundheit über diesen Weg unter iOS:

Einstellungen > Batterie > Batteriezustand

Es gibt keine klare Aussage, welcher Wert hier eher stimmt, aber es gibt natürlich Argumentationen, warum man eher dem Apple-Wert Glauben schenken könnte:

  • Apple hat direkteren Zugriff auf die Geräteinformationen.
  • Eventuell erhält die App "Coconut Battery" keinen Zugriff auf bestimmte Werte des Akkus und muss einen Näherungswert berechnen.

Es gibt allerdings auch Stimmen, die grundsätzlich ein Problem darin sehen, dass die Werte von beiden Anzeigen besonders genau sein können:

  1. Akkus sind Chemie und damit ist ihr Zustand immer schwer zu bestimmen.
  2. Je nachdem, wie bestimmte Werte des Akkus in einer Berechnung einfließen, kann man zu unterschiedlichen Prozentzahlen kommen.
  3. Mit den Jahren wird nicht nur die Kapazität der Akkus schlechter, sondern auch die Leistungsfähigkeit – also die Möglichkeit, einen hohen Stromverbrauch in kurzer Zeit abzudecken – geht verloren. Wie dies in der Berechnung einfließt, ist eine weitere Frage.

Gänzlich zu klären ist die Frage nach der Genauigkeit der einzelnen Angaben leider nicht, aber etliche User schwören auf die Anzeigen von Coconut Battery, weil sie zum Beispiel ein iPhone hatten, das sich während des Betriebs abgeschaltet hat. Der Batteriezustand wurde von Apple noch mit 84% angezeigt, während Cococnut Battery nur noch 65% attestiert hat und damit wohl näher an der Realität lag.

Was ist "Höchstleistungsfähigkeit" bei der Akku-Anzeige des iPhone?

Diesen Begriff hat Apple Anfang 2018 eingeführt, nachdem sie wegen der vermeintlichen "iPhone Bremse" ordentlich aufs Dach bekommen haben. Die "Bremse" ist dabei jedoch eher ein Feature, da sie ein iPhone mit schwächelndem Akku so weit verlangsamt hat, dass keine Energiespitzen auftreten können, welche sonst das Ausschalten des iPhone zur Folge gehabt hätten.

Hat man einen schwächelnden Akku in seinem iPhone, bekommt man vom System unterm Batteriestatus folgende Meldung:

Der Zustand deiner Batterie hat sich bedeutend verschlechtert. Ein von Apple autorisierter Servicepartner kann die Batterie austauschen, um die volle Leistung und Kapazität wiederherzustellen. Weitere Infos zu Serviceoptionen – Diese Meldung verweist nicht auf ein Sicherheitsproblem. Die Batterie kann weiter verwendet werden. Es kann jedoch zu deutlicheren Batterie- und Leistungsproblemen kommen. Mit einer Ersatzbatterie können Sie Ihr Gerät besser nutzen.

Hat man zum Beispiel eine Navi-App an, hört per Streaming Musik, zockt nebenbei noch ein bisschen und fängt dann noch an mit Blitz zu fotografieren, dann kann es schon sein, dass der Akku kurzzeitig eine enorme Leistung abgeben muss. Ältere Akkus schaffen dies oft nicht, weshalb eine Schutzschaltung den Akku komplett abschaltet, um dauerhafte Schäden zu vermeiden.

Wenn ein Akku jedoch noch frisch genug ist, um diese Energiespitzen abfangen zu können, dann spricht Apple davon, dass er noch eine "Höchstleistungsfähigkeit" besitzt und folglich die iPhone-Bremse nicht aktiviert wird.

Durch rechtlichen Druck wurde Apple dazu genötigt, dass eine Option eingebaut wurde, welche auch das manuelle Abschalten der iPhone-Bremse erlaubt. Wer also meint, sein iPhone nicht schonen zu müssen und ein spontanes Abschalten in Kauf nehmen mag, der kann hier selbst eingreifen.

Coconut Battery macht über die Höchstleistungsfähigkeit indessen keine Aussage – vermutlich auch, weil der App Einsicht in Daten fehlt, welche das iOS Betriebssystem hat.

Der Advanced Viewer von Coconut Battery entlockt mehr Daten über das iPHone, iPad oder den Mac.

Der Advanced Viewer von Coconut Battery entlockt mehr Daten über das iPHone, iPad oder den Mac.

Coconut Battery Advanced Viewer für Mac und iOS

Ich habe eben erst gesehen, dass Coconut Battery durchaus noch ein paar mehr Features hat, die ich selbst noch gar nicht ausprobiert habe. So gibt es eine erweiterte Ansicht (Advanced Viewer), welcher unter macOS und iOS mehr Daten anzeigt. Dabei geht es dann keineswegs nur um die Batterie, sondern auch um die Gesundheit der SSD, das Datum der Herstellung, die Fabrik, in welcher das Gerät gebaut wurde und vieles mehr.

Man findet den Advanced Viewer, wenn man in dem Coconut Battery Fenster auf "Mac Info" (oder entsprechend auf "Device Info" bei einem iOS-Gerät) klickt und in dem folgenden Fenster den Button "Advanced Viewer" wählt.

Bei meinem Mac konnte ich zum Beispiel folgende Informationen bekommen:

  • Name: MacBook Pro von Jens
  • Model: MacBookPro17,1
  • Serial: XXX (sollte man nicht öffentlich anzeigen!)
  • Model Description: (13-inch, M1, 2020)
  • Manufacture Date: 2. November 2020
  • CPU model: Apple M1
  • Disk:
    • APPLE SSD AP1024Q:
    • Firmware:2.101.1
    • Power On Hours:1815
    • Lifetime used:18 %
    • Power Cycles:214
    • Data Read:636,76 TB
    • Data Written:578,52 TB

Das sind schon recht interessante Informationen, die besonders bei einem Gebraucht-Mac nicht ganz schlecht sind. Ich bin zum Beispiel etwas überrascht, dass meine SSD nach 6 Monaten schon 18% ihrer Lebenszeit hinter sich hat. Das bedeutet, dass man bei einem 5 Jahre alten Mac mit SSD quasi jederzeit damit rechnen muss, dass die SSD ins Gras beißt. Kein gutes Gefühl, wenn man das ständig im Hinterkopf hat.


 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.