Delete WhatsApp messages for all participants

Remove Whats App message for whole chat all people

Deleting messages for yourself from the chat history in the Messenger has always been an option. For a short while now, WhatsApp messages can also be deleted for all participants in a dialog or group. This can be useful if, for example, you sent a message in the wrong conversation or if you notice major spelling errors or mistakes in meaning. How you can delete messages for everyone, you can read in this guide.

Delete WhatsApp messages for all participants - instructions on how to remove text messages, audios and images for the entire chat can be found here;)

Delete WhatsApp messages for all participants - instructions on how to remove text messages, audios and images for the entire chat can be found here;)

Delete WhatsApp messages for everyone

Messages can only be deleted by the sender for all parties involved up to seven minutes after they have been sent. After these seven minutes, you can only remove them from the history that is displayed to you. To delete a WhatsApp message for everyone, just follow these three steps:

  1. Opens the chat in which the message is to be deleted
  2. Type and hold the relevant message
  3. Then in the menu Delete -> Delete for everyone choose

On the official FAQ page Incidentally, on the relevant topic, the providers point out that the function can only be used if both you and the other chat participants are using the current version of the app. In addition, the deleted text message, the audio recording or the sent image does not disappear without a trace - instead, the message "This message has been deleted“Is displayed. You will "This message has been deleted"Also displayed when a chat partner has deleted a WhatsApp message for all participants.

Delete WhatsApp contacts: step by step instructions

Remove message only in its own history

Of course, you may also want to delete one or two posts from a conversation in your view - the annoying meme of the semi-funny uncle, the New Year's picture with the dancing Smurf from mom or the pictures from the party that you should send to everyone. Some things are simply not needed in the course. If you see it that way too, then proceed as follows:

  1. Opens the chat in which the message is to be deleted
  2. Type and hold the relevant message
  3. Then in the menu Delete -> Delete for me choose

Small note: This post covers deleting WhatsApp messages for all participants under iOS on the iPhone. However, this works in a very similar way under Android on corresponding smartphone models. Do you have any questions or hints, then just write a comment!

-
 

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .