Chapter in this post:
Do you want to end a trial subscription, switch to another streaming service or simply cancel the Apple Music subscription to save costs? Then you will find the right instructions here. On the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch you can end the Apple Music subscription by accessing your Apple ID either via the Music app, via the App Store or via the settings. On the Mac, subscriptions can e.g. B. manage by accessing the Apple ID information via the App Store. You can find details on the individual procedures as well as further tips in this guide.
Regardless of the apps, you can manage a subscription in the Apple ID settings. On devices with iOS or iPadOS, this can be done directly from the Music app, via the App Store and via the device settings. In order to edit or cancel the subscriptions in your account, you will get to the necessary menu in these four ways:
Then tap on "Apple Music" in the list of active subscriptions. The selected option and other options (e.g. the family subscription or a subscription option for students) are displayed here. You can also cancel your Apple Music subscription or deactivate the automatic renewal. Rather, you have the choice between activating and deactivating - not necessarily the option of canceling completely.
Note: If you are currently using a free trial subscription, you can also cancel it here. It will not be discontinued at the end of the test period, but immediately. So if you want to make the most of the time, set up an appointment in the calendar one day before the expiry / the automatic, chargeable extension;)
You can of course cancel or deactivate the Apple Music subscription not only on the iPhone with iOS and iPad with iPadOS but also on the Apple Mac with macOS. You can find the subscription overview here via the App Store. These steps are necessary for this:
In the list of your active subscriptions you can now select the Apple Music subscription to deactivate / end / cancel. You can also view and edit the bookings of other services and app content here.
In addition to saving subscription costs, there will of course be other changes if you cancel Apple's streaming service. For example, you won't get any more recommendations. You will also be denied access to the entire catalog of the music streaming app. Downloaded titles that you have not bought will also be deleted.
The other media library - i.e. the music you own - remains on the device and can still be heard. However, the radio content and connect content will be deactivated for you. The hidden content is not lost. If you restore your Apple Music subscription, you will get everything back.
Never miss any more Apple tips: now the free Sir Apfelot newsletter subscribe to ;)
Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement
After graduating from high school, Johannes completed an apprenticeship as a business assistant specializing in foreign languages. But then he decided to research and write, which resulted in his independence. For several years he has been working for Sir Apfelot, among others. His articles include product introductions, news, manuals, video games, consoles, and more. He follows Apple keynotes live via stream.