Chapter in this post:
If you select photos, links, contacts or other content to share on the Apple iPhone, then various contacts appear along with other destinations to which you can send them. Most of the time, the overview contains those people to whom something was sent most recently or on average. But maybe you no longer want individual contacts in the Share menu because you have only sent them certain things or because you avoid contact want. So before you accidentally forward something to them, you can remove them from the overview. Here I will show you two ways to do it.
One way to keep specific contacts, Discord channels, devices, or similar targets out of the share menu is through that. For example, use an image from the photos App, a link from Safari, a contact from the phone book, or other content, tap the share icon (box with an up arrow), hold your finger on the target in question until "Suggest Less" appears with a thumb down, and tap then on there. Or in short:
If you don't just want to remove individual contacts, apps, channels or the like from the Share tab, but want to remove all of these entries, then there is a solution for that as well. Here the path leads through the settings of the Apple iPhone, and not quite intuitively via the "Siri & Search" item. There you have to deactivate the “Show when sharing” slider in the “Suggestions from Apple” area. Or in short:
After graduating from high school, Johannes completed an apprenticeship as a business assistant specializing in foreign languages. But then he decided to research and write, which resulted in his independence. For several years he has been working for Sir Apfelot, among others. His articles include product introductions, news, manuals, video games, consoles, and more. He follows Apple keynotes live via stream.