Finn bike mount: can be used universally for many smartphones

Finn instructions

The concept of the "Finn" universal mount is as simple as it is ingenious. It puts an end to the fact that you need a new holder for every new iPhone model and is otherwise not picky about the smartphone brand. The makers of Finn come from Austria and advertise with no less than the slogan "For every smartphone, for every handlebar, fits in every pocket!" How it works? With a fairly flexible material: silicone. How it works exactly can be seen in the following video that you can find on the homepage getfinn.com place.

Compatibility List

Now you might wonder whether your own smartphone is actually supported. For this reason I have put together a list of models that were named in customer reviews and are therefore almost certainly compatible with the Finn:

  • Apple iPhone 4 / 4s
  • Apple iPhone 5 / 5s - also with LifeProof cover
  • Apple iPhone 6/6plus
  • Google Nexus 5
  • LG Nexus 4
  • LG Optimus
  • Sony Xperia
  • sony xperia go
  • Sony Xperia Ray
  • Sony Xperia S
  • Sony Xperia Z2
  • Sony Xperia Arc S
  • Samsung S2 +
  • Samsung Galaxy S2 (GT-I9100) / S2 Mini (GT-S6500)
  • Samsung Galaxy S3
  • Samsung Galaxy S4 / S4 mini / S4 ini duos
  • Samsung Galaxy S5 / S5 mini
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (5,3 inch)
  • Cubot S208 (5 inch)
  • Zopo ZP780
  • Motorola Moto G
  • HTC 8x (4,3 inch)
  • HTC one
  • HTC One M8 - also with a thick Spigen case
  • HTC Wildfire S
  • Moto G with Motorola Flip Shell
  • C: geo
  • Alcatel One Touch Idol X
  • Phablet Acer Liquid S1
  • HUAWEI Ascend W1
  • Nokia E71
  • Nokia Lumia 820

The Finn is identified as a bicycle holder, but I have found a video, in which a user also uses it as a smartphone holder for the motorcycle. I suppose it depends a bit on the thickness of the motorcycle handlebar and the size of the smartphone. A thick motorcycle handlebar and a Samsung Galaxy S5 should bring the Finn to the edge of what is possible. Although a customer even his Acer phablet attached to a bicycle handlebar with the Finn bracket - without it tearing.

By the way, Finn's customer service is very courteous. All customer reviews that have reported about a cunning Finn have been updated with a new one in a short time.

It is also highly praised by Ingress playerswho think it is a must buy for Ingress cyclists. I don't know the game directly, but you have to navigate the city using your smartphone.

It is also interesting that the bracket can easily handle even very rough terrain. One user was even on an alpine cross and on various MTB tours with it and only has praise for the Finn. So it actually seems to live up to its good reputation.

I also found some practical tips ...

  • When the Finn is not in use, a user rolls it under the bicycle saddle. He's been doing this for a while and hasn't lost it yet. Of course, the silicone also gives it a very good "grip" and keeps it trapped.
  • The Finn can also be used very well to attach a power bank to the bike bar. When you are out and about with the navigation software, it sucks a lot of battery and on longer tours a small power bank is not wrong.
Finn instructions

How to put on the Finn universal mount may require some explanation the first time. For this reason, here are the instructions. If you've done it a few times, it'll work in a few seconds without instructions. (Graphic: getfinn.com)

Purchase option with voucher

If you want to buy the Finn, you also get a voucher for a city of your choice for bike navigation "Bike City Guide"In addition, he can, for example, buy it here at Amazon - price approx. 12 EUR:

6,28 EUR
Finn holder for bike and motorcycle
The universally applicable silicone holder is suitable for all kinds of smartphones and can also be used for any bicycle handlebar.

Update: There has been a new design Finn since April 2015. It has been completely redesigned and improved and is here with me in the blog been tested.

-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

1 comment

  1. [...] is available and the request that I should test it. I assume the guys discovered my post about the "old FINN" on the blog and thought that I would be a good tester. Of course I am happy to answer the request [...]

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Finn Fahrradhalterung: universell für viele Smartphones einsetzbar

Finn Anleitung

Das Konzept von der Universalhalterung "Finn" ist einfach wie genial. Sie macht Schluß damit, dass man für jedes neue iPhone-Modell eine neue Halterung benötigt und ist auch sonst nicht wählerisch, was die Smartphone-Marke angeht. Die Macher von Finn kommen aus Österreich und werben nicht mit weniger als mit dem Slogan "Für jedes Smartphone, für jeden Fahrradlenker, passt in jede Hosentasche!". Wie das geht? Mit einem ziemlich flexiblen Material: Silikon. Wie es genau funktioniert, kann man sich in dem folgenden Video zu Gemüte führen, dass man auf der Homepage getfinn.com findet.

Kompatibilitätsliste

Nun kann man vielleicht ins Grübeln kommen, ob das eigene Smartphone auch tatsächlich unterstützt wird. Ich habe aus dem Grund mal eine Liste an Modellen zusammengestellt, die in Kundenbewertungen genannt wurden und damit ziemlich sicher mit dem Finn kompatibel sind:

  • Apple iPhone 4/4s
  • Apple iPhone 5/5s – auch mit LifeProof Hülle
  • Apple iPhone 6/6 plus
  • Google Nexus 5
  • LG Nexus 4
  • LG Optimus
  • Sony Xperia
  • Sony Xperia Go
  • Sony Xperia Ray
  • Sony Xperia S
  • Sony Xperia Z2
  • Sony Xperia Arc S
  • Samsung S2+
  • Samsung Galaxy S2 (GT-I9100) / S2 Mini (GT-S6500)
  • Samsung Galaxy S3
  • Samsung Galaxy S4/S4 mini/S4 ini duos
  • Samsung Galaxy S5/S5 mini
  • Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (5,3 Zoll)
  • Cubot S208 (5 Zoll)
  • Zopo ZP780
  • Motorola Moto G
  • HTC 8x (4,3 Zoll)
  • HTC one
  • HTC One M8 – auch mit dicker Spigen Hülle
  • HTC Wildfire S
  • Moto G mit Motorola Flip Shell
  • C:geo
  • Alcatel One Touch Idol X
  • Phablet Acer Liquid S1
  • HUAWEI Ascend W1
  • Nokia E71
  • Nokia Lumia 820

Ausgewiesen ist der Finn ja als Fahrradhalterung, aber ich habe ein Video gefunden, bei dem ein Nutzer es auch als Smartphone-Halterung für das Motorrad verwendet. Ich nehme an, hier hängt es ein bisschen von der Dicke des Motorradlenkers und der Größe des Smartphones ab. Ein dicker Motorradlenker und ein Samsung Galaxy S5 dürfte den Finn schon an den Rand der Möglichen bringen. Obwohl ein Kunde sogar sein Acer Phablet mit der Finn-Halterung an einem Fahrradlenker befestigt hat – ohne, dass er gerissen ist.

Übrigens ist der Kundendienst vom Finn wohl sehr zuvorkommend. Alle Kundenbewertungen, die über einen gerissenen Finn berichtet haben, sind in kurzer Zeit mit einem neuen ausgestattet worden.

Sehr gelobt wird es auch von Ingress Spielern, die meinen, es wäre ein Pflichtkauf für Ingress-Radler. Ich kenne das Spiel nicht direkt, aber man muss dabei wohl durch die Stadt nach dem Smartphone navigieren.

Interessant ist auch, dass die Halterung wohl auch sehr ruppiges Gelände locker wegsteckt. Ein Nutzer war sogar auf einem Alpencross und auf diversen MTB-Touren damit unterwegs und hat nur Lob für den Finn über. Er scheint seinem guten Ruf also tatsächlich gerecht zu werden.

Einige Praxistipps habe ich auch noch gefunden…

  • Wenn der Finn gerade mal nicht gebraucht wird, klemmt ihn ein Benutzer eingerollt unter den Fahrradsattel. Er macht dies schon eine ganze Weile und hat ihn bisher noch nicht verloren. Durch das Silikon hat er natürlich auch ganz gut "Grip" und hält eingeklemmt.
  • Man kann den Finn auch sehr gut verwenden, um eine Powerbank an der Radstange zu befestigen. Wenn man mit der Navisoftware unterwegs ist, saugt es ja ordentlich Akku und bei längeren Touren ist eine kleine Powerbank nicht verkehrt.
Finn Anleitung

Wie man die Finn-Universalhalterung anlegt, ist beim ersten Mal vielleicht noch erklärungsbedürftig. Aus dem Grund hier die Anleitung. Wenn ihr es ein paar Mal gemacht habt, geht es aber in wenigen Sekunden ohne Anleitung. (Grafik: getfinn.com)

Bezugsmöglichkeit mit Gutschein

Wer sich den Finn zulegen möchte, bekommt auch noch einen Gutschein für eine Stadt seiner Wahl für die Fahrradnavigation "BikeCityGuide" dazu.der kann ihn zum Beispiel hier bei Amazon shoppen – Preis ca. 12 EUR:

Finn Halterung für Fahrrad und Motorrad
505 Bewertungen
Finn Halterung für Fahrrad und Motorrad
Die universell einsetzbare Halterung aus Silikon eignet sich für alle möglichen Smartphones und ist auch für jeden Fahrradlenker einsetzbar.

Update: Es gibt seit April 2015 einen Finn im neuen Design. Er wurde komplett überarbeitet und verbessert und ist hier bei mir im Blog getestet worden.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

1 Kommentar

  1. […] verfügbar sei und die Bitte, dass ich ihn doch mal testen solle. Ich nehme an, die Jungs haben meinen Beitrag über den "alten FINN" im Blog entdeckt und sich gedacht, dass ich ein guter Tester wäre. Der Bitte komme ich natürlich gerne […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.