All about Android hardware and software


15th of June 2018

iPhone security: "Delete data after 10 login attempts" is not that dangerous

In the iOS operating system from Apple on the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch there are various security options and protection features in the event of unauthorized access. In addition to the restricted USB mode that was introduced with iOS 11.4.1, there is also [...]
5. March 2018

Cleaning the Apple iPhone: Tips for cleaning your smartphone

In the trouser pocket, backpack, handbag, center shelf in the car, briefcase or sports bag - the smartphone gets around a lot and likes to take dust, lint, sand and crumbs with it everywhere. If you [...]
29. January 2018

Echo Spot: Alexa with camera and screen for the smart home

If you want to bring the Alexa voice assistant from Amazon into your house or your smart home, then you can now also buy the Echo Spot. The Amazon Echo Spot works with regard to [...]
4. January 2018

Can you use Apple AirPods on Android?

Can you use Apple AirPods on Android, for example as Bluetooth headphones for your smartphone or tablet? - You might ask yourself this question when you are toying with the wireless headphones from Cupertino, but only one [...]
29. December 2017
The Haven app from

Haven: Android app turns smartphone into a surveillance system

The new Android app Haven from The Guardian Project and the Freedom of the Press Foundation, in collaboration with Edward Snowden, aims to turn smartphones into surveillance systems. The individual sensors, cameras and microphones are used for this purpose, so that [...]
30. November 2017
Smartphone with a good camera? Here you can find the best smartphones (Android and iOS) for photos and videos. Top photo cell phones at a glance!

Smartphone with a good camera - mobile phone models presented

If you not only want to make phone calls, write messages and surf the net or use apps with a smartphone, but also want to take decent photos, then you need a cell phone with a correspondingly good camera. Just now […]
28. November 2017
iPhone 8, iPhone X, energy saving mode, save battery, save battery

iPhone Power Saving Mode: Features in power saving mode

How does the iPhone energy saving mode work and which functions are prevented when using this energy saving setting? I would like to answer these questions for you in this little guide. Because when you are out and about or when you have your charger, your power bank [...]
6. November 2017

iPhone X teardown: iFixit shows hardware of the Apple flagship

Ten years after the first real smartphone from Apple, the iPhone X recently hit the market. First presented at the Apple September Keynote 2017, it is now in the hands of users who [...]
23. October 2017
It is no coincidence that the optics of the Zendure Powerbank look like an outdoor-suitable aluminum box or a trolley from the outdoor area.

In the test: Zendure A2 Powerbank - elegant, powerful and suitable for outdoor use

For a few weeks now I have been using the Zendure A2 additional battery for my iPhone as well as for the iPad and other USB-powered devices. Should one describe the special features of this power bank from Zendure (to the company homepage) in short [...]
17. October 2017

Question: How does Amazon Prime work?

How does Amazon Prime work, how can you stream films, series and music and which advantages can you take for free? I would like to answer these and similar questions for you in this post. Because there are [...]

Rund um Android Hardware und Software


15. Juni 2018

iPhone-Sicherheit: „Daten löschen nach 10 Anmeldeversuchen“ nicht so gefährlich

Im iOS-Betriebssystem von Apple auf dem iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch gibt es verschiedene Sicherheitsoptionen und Schutz-Features für den Fall eines Fremdzugriffs. Neben dem eingeschränkten USB-Modus, der mit iOS 11.4.1 eingeführt wurde, gibt es auch […]
5. März 2018

Apple iPhone reinigen: Tipps zum Smartphone sauber machen

In der Hosentasche, dem Rucksack, der Handtasche, der Mittelablage im Auto, der Akten- oder Sporttasche – das Smartphone kommt viel rum und nimmt auch überall gern Staub, Fussel, Sand und Krümel mit. Wenn ihr das […]
29. Januar 2018

Echo Spot: Alexa mit Kamera und Bildschirm fürs Smart Home

Wenn ihr euch die Alexa-Sprachassistenz von Amazon ins Haus bzw. in euer Smart Home holen wollt, dann könnt ihr euch seit neuestem auch den Echo Spot kaufen. Der Amazon Echo Spot funktioniert im Hinblick auf […]
4. Januar 2018

Kann man Apple AirPods unter Android nutzen?

Kann man Apple AirPods unter Android nutzen, zum Beispiel als Bluetooth-Kopfhörer für das Smartphone oder Tablet? – Diese Frage stellt ihr euch vielleicht, wenn ihr mit den kabellosen Kopfhörern aus Cupertino liebäugelt, jedoch lediglich einen […]
29. Dezember 2017
Die Haven App von

Haven: Android App macht Smartphone zur Überwachungsanlage

Die neue Android-App Haven vom The Guardian Project und der Freedom of the Press Foundation, in Zusammenarbeit mit Edward Snowden, soll Smartphones in Überwachungsanlagen verwandeln. Dazu werden die einzelnen Sensoren, Kameras und Mikrofone genutzt, sodass […]
30. November 2017
Smartphone mit guter Kamera? Hier gibt's die besten Smartphones (Android und iOS) für Fotos und Videos. Top-Foto-Handys in der Übersicht!

Smartphone mit guter Kamera – Handy-Modelle vorgestellt

Wenn ihr mit einem Smartphone nicht nur telefonieren, Nachrichten schreiben und im Netz surfen bzw. Apps nutzen wollt, sondern auch ordentliche Fotos machen möchtet, dann braucht ihr ein Handy mit entsprechend guter Kamera. Gerade jetzt […]
28. November 2017
iPhone 8, iPhone X, Energiesparmodus, Akku sparen, Akku schonen

iPhone Stromsparmodus: Funktionen im Energiesparmodus

Wie funktioniert der iPhone Stromsparmodus und welche Funktionen werden bei Verwendung dieser energiesparenden Einstellung unterbunden? Diese Fragen möchte ich euch in diesem kleinen Ratgeber beantworten. Denn gerade unterwegs oder wenn ihr euer Ladegerät, eure Powerbank […]
6. November 2017

iPhone X Teardown: iFixit zeigt Hardware des Apple-Flaggschiffs

Zehn Jahre nach dem ersten echten Smartphone von Apple kam nun vor kurzem das iPhone X auf den Markt. Erstmals auf der Apple September-Keynote 2017 vorgestellt, befindet es sich nun in den Händen von Nutzern, […]
27. Oktober 2017
Apple Smartphone Akkukapazität Milliamperestunden

Apple iPhone Akku-Kapazität (mAh) aller Modelle

Die Apple iPhone Akku-Kapazität in mAh zu wissen ist wichtig, falls ihr euch beispielsweise eine Powerbank oder ein Akku-Case kaufen wollt. In diesem Beitrag erfahrt ihr, wie „groß“ der Stromspeicher der Smartphones aus Cupertino bei […]
23. Oktober 2017
Die Optik der Zendure Powerbank wirkt nicht zufällig wie eine outdoor-taugliche Alukiste oder ein Trolley aus dem Outdoor-Bereich.

Im Test: Zendure A2 Powerbank – elegant, kraftvoll und für Outdoor-Einsätze geeignet

Seit einigen Wochen nutze ich den Zendure A2 Zusatzakku nun sowohl für mein iPhone als auch für das iPad und andere USB-betriebene Gerätschaften. Sollte man die Besonderheiten dieser Powerbank von Zendure (zur Firmenhomepage) in Kurzform […]