Apple devices and company news

12 JULY 2018

WWDC 2018 transcripts - lectures and presentations available as text

This year's Apple World Wide Developers Conference took place from June 4 to 8, 2018 and, in addition to the extensive keynote at the start, brought numerous other lectures, presentations and workshops. In it the [...]
19th of June 2018

New features in iOS 12 for iPhone and iPad

After the first public presentation of iOS 12 at the WWDC18 keynote, there was already a beta of the upcoming mobile operating system from Apple to be downloaded. Some people in the professional world have done this and various new [...]
18th of June 2018

Insert emoji in mail on Mac - made easy with macOS Mojave!

The computer operating system macOS 10.14 Mojave from Apple brings some practical innovations, such as the file stacks on the desk, the dark mode and new quick look features. Another improvement will be the use of emoji images, smileys [...]
15th of June 2018

iPhone security: "Delete data after 10 login attempts" is not that dangerous

In the iOS operating system from Apple on the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch there are various security options and protection features in the event of unauthorized access. In addition to the restricted USB mode that was introduced with iOS 11.4.1, there is also [...]
11th of June 2018

Restricted USB mode on the iPhone under iOS 11.4.1

At the end of last month there was an update for all iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch users, with which the Apple i device could be brought to iOS 11.4. Only one day later the iOS 11.4.1 beta came [...]
7th of June 2018

Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote Summary (with Videos)

On Monday, June 4, 2018, the Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote took place in San Jose as the kick-off event for this year's developer conference of the technology giant. "Today is all about software," said Tim Cook in the introduction [...]
6th of June 2018

About macOS 10.14 Mojave (WWDC 2018)

With the new operating system macOS 10.14 Mojave for the Apple Mac, the apple technology giant from Cupertino presented many improvements at this year's June keynote at the start of WWDC 2018. Details about the presentation and the new [...]
6th of June 2018

Update for Apple TV 4K and tvOS (WWDC 2018)

At the opening keynote for WWDC 2018 in San Jose, Apple not only presented the new versions of iOS, watchOS and macOS and their outstanding features, but also new things about Apple TV 4K and tvOS. [...]
5th of June 2018

About watchOS 5 for the Apple Watch (WWDC 2018)

In addition to innovations for the macOS, iOS and tvOS operating systems, there were also updates for watchOS at yesterday's June keynote from Apple as part of WWDC 2018. The new watchOS 5, which will be available to everyone from autumn [...]
5th of June 2018

About iOS 12 for iPhone and iPad (WWDC 2018)

The opening keynote of Apple WWDC 19 took place yesterday at 00:18 p.m. local time, at which around 6.000 developers were on site in San Jose. "Today is all about software," said Tim Cook after his [...]

Apple Geräte und News zum Unternehmen

12. Juli 2018

WWDC 2018 Transkripte – Vorträge und Präsentationen als Text verfügbar

Die diesjährige World Wide Developers Conference von Apple fand vom 4. bis zum 8. Juni 2018 statt und brachte neben der umfangreichen Keynote zum Auftakt noch zahlreiche weitere Vorträge, Präsentationen und Workshops. Darin wurden die […]
19. Juni 2018

Neue Funktionen in iOS 12 für iPhone und iPad

Nach der ersten öffentlichen Vorstellung von iOS 12 auf der WWDC18-Keynote gab es bereits die eine Beta des kommenden mobilen Betriebssystems von Apple herunterzuladen. Einige Leute aus der Fachwelt haben dies getan und verschiedene neue […]
18. Juni 2018

Emoji in Mail am Mac einfügen – mit macOS Mojave leicht gemacht!

Das Computer-Betriebssystem macOS 10.14 Mojave von Apple bringt einige praktische Neuerungen mit, etwa die Datei-Stapel auf dem Schreibtisch, den Dark Mode und neue Quick Look Features. Eine weitere Verbesserung wird die Nutzung von Emoji-Bildern, Smileys […]
15. Juni 2018

iPhone-Sicherheit: „Daten löschen nach 10 Anmeldeversuchen“ nicht so gefährlich

Im iOS-Betriebssystem von Apple auf dem iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch gibt es verschiedene Sicherheitsoptionen und Schutz-Features für den Fall eines Fremdzugriffs. Neben dem eingeschränkten USB-Modus, der mit iOS 11.4.1 eingeführt wurde, gibt es auch […]
11. Juni 2018

Eingeschränkter USB-Modus am iPhone unter iOS 11.4.1

Ende letzten Monats gab es ein Update für alle iPhone-, iPad- und iPod Touch-Nutzer, mit denen das Apple i-Gerät auf iOS 11.4 gebracht werden konnte. Nur einen Tag später kam schon die iOS 11.4.1 Beta […]
7. Juni 2018

Zusammenfassung der Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote (mit Videos)

Am Montag, dem 4. Juni 2018, fand in San Jose die Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote als Auftakt-Event für die diesjährige Entwicklerkonferenz des Technikriesen statt. „Today is all about software“, sagte Tim Cook in der Einleitung […]
6. Juni 2018

Infos zu macOS 10.14 Mojave (WWDC 2018)

Mit dem neuen Betriebssystem macOS 10.14 Mojave für den Apple Mac hat der Apfel-Technikriese aus Cupertino auf der diesjährigen Juni-Keynote zum Auftakt der WWDC 2018 viele Verbesserungen vorgestellt. Details zur Präsentation und zu den neuen […]
6. Juni 2018

Update für Apple TV 4K und tvOS (WWDC 2018)

Bei der Auftakt-Keynote zur WWDC 2018 in San Jose hat Apple nicht nur die neuen Versionen von iOS, watchOS und macOS sowie deren herausragende Features vorgestellt, sondern auch Neues zu Apple TV 4K und tvOS. […]
5. Juni 2018

Infos zu watchOS 5 für die Apple Watch (WWDC 2018)

Neben Neuerungen für die Betriebssysteme macOS, iOS und tvOS gab es auf der gestrigen Juni-Keynote von Apple im Rahmen der WWDC 2018 auch Updates für watchOS. Das neue watchOS 5, das ab Herbst für alle […]
5. Juni 2018

Infos zu iOS 12 für iPhone und iPad (WWDC 2018)

Gestern fand um 19:00 Uhr hiesiger Zeit die Auftakt-Keynote der Apple WWDC 18 statt, bei der in San Jose ca. 6.000 Entwickler vor Ort waren. „Today is all about software“, sagte Tim Cook nach seiner […]