Apple devices and company news

12. September 2017

iPhone X rumors: no more wow factor at Apple?

The Apple September Keynote 2017 will take place today and we can be curious what to expect with regard to the new iPhone models ... or not? Because apparently everything has already leaked and read, from betas of [...]
8. September 2017

Emergency function: SOS button on Apple Watch and iPhone with iOS 11

With the smartwatch operating system watchOS 3 from Apple, some emergency and security updates have already been made to the Apple Watch - with iOS 11, corresponding features will also be expanded on the iPhone. Sending SOS calls, an emergency call [...]
7. September 2017
Crash plan alternative for backing up data and files under macOS

CrashPlan alternative for Mac users: Backblaze as a new cloud backup service

At the end of August, Code42, the software company behind the CrashPlan backup service, removed offers for private users from its portfolio. The backup product CrashPlan for Home itself will then be completely discontinued from October 23, 2018. [...]
6. September 2017

3D Touch does not work: solution for iPhone 6s, 7 and Plus models

Sometimes there are some problems with newer iPhone models, such as the 3D Touch not working or the function on the display only reacting poorly. If you are looking for a solution [...]
1. September 2017
Mac Tracker Download

Mactracker for macOS and iOS: Apple device encyclopedia and individual device overview

With Mactracker you can download an app for Mac, iPhone and iPad that gives you detailed information on individual Apple devices, such as hardware, software and support period. CPU speed, memory, maximum [...]
31. August 2017

iOS tip: Take a screenshot on an iPhone or iPad

If you want to take a screenshot in Apple's iOS operating system, i.e. if you want to take a screenshot with the iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch, then you've come to the right place. The creation of a screenshot on the mobile devices [...]
30. August 2017

Apple iPhone 8 - what we know so far ... (rumors)

The iPhone 8 will be introduced soon, even if we don't yet know exactly when the date for the Apple September Keynote 2017 will be. But before we can be certain, I would like to introduce the iPhone [...]
28. August 2017

Mandatory videos for iPad (Pro) users: Features of iOS 11

The mobile operating system Apple iOS 11 will be rolled out with the new iPhone 8 after the upcoming September keynote also for the iPad (Pro) and brings there with the Dock (known from macOS), Split View, Slide Over [...]
24. August 2017
Image source: mobileet.cz

iPhone 7s: Apple September Keynote with several smartphone models?

Lately there have been many rumors about the iPhone 8, its appearance, features and possibly the lack of innovations (such as the foldable display), and in the last few days there have been reports about a possible iPhone 7s. [...]
18. August 2017

Apple Mac volume: calibrate finer under OS X and macOS

At this point a short guide for those of you for whom the Apple Mac volume control in OS X and macOS on Mac, iMac and MacBook is too coarse. Because in addition to the 16 steps, in [...]

Apple Geräte und News zum Unternehmen

12. September 2017

iPhone X Gerüchte: Kein Wow-Effekt mehr bei Apple?

Heute findet die Apple September-Keynote 2017 statt und wir können gespannt sein, was uns im Hinblick auf die neuen iPhone-Modelle erwartet… oder doch nicht? Denn scheinbar ist alles schon geleakt und ausgelesen, aus Betas von […]
8. September 2017

Notfall-Funktion: SOS-Taste auf Apple Watch und iPhone mit iOS 11

Mit dem Smartwatch-Betriebssystem watchOS 3 von Apple kamen schon einige Notruf- und Sicherheits-Updates auf die Apple Watch – mit iOS 11 werden entsprechende Features auch auf dem iPhone ausgeweitet. Das Absetzen von SOS-Anrufen, einem Notruf […]
7. September 2017
Crashplan Alternative für Backup von Daten und Dateien unter macOS

CrashPlan Alternative für Mac-User: Backblaze als neuer Cloud-Backup-Service

Ende August hat Code42, die Software-Schmiede hinter dem Backup-Service CrashPlan, die Angebote für private Nutzer aus dem Portfolio genommen. Das Backup-Produkt CrashPlan for Home selbst soll dann ab dem 23. Oktober 2018 komplett eingestellt werden. […]
6. September 2017

3D Touch funktioniert nicht: Lösung für iPhone 6s, 7 und Plus-Modelle

Manchmal gibt es auch bei neueren iPhone-Modellen einige Probleme, wie zum Beispiel dass der 3D Touch nicht funktioniert oder die Funktion auf dem Display nur schlecht reagiert. Wenn ihr auf der Suche nach einer Lösung […]
1. September 2017
Mac Tracker Download

Mactracker für macOS und iOS: Apple-Geräte-Lexikon und individuelle Geräteübersicht

Mit Mactracker könnt ihr euch eine App für Mac, iPhone und iPad herunterladen, die euch zu einzelnen Apple-Geräten detaillierte Informationen gibt, wie beispielsweise Hardware, Software und Support-Zeitraum. In der Datenbank werden auch CPU-Geschwindigkeit, Speicher, maximaler […]
31. August 2017

iOS Tipp: Screenshot an iPhone oder iPad erstellen

Wenn ihr einen Screenshot in Apples Betriebssystem iOS erstellen wollt, also ein Bildschirmfoto mit dem iPhone, iPad oder iPod Touch machen möchtet, dann seid ihr hier richtig. Das Erstellen eines Screenshots bei den mobilen Geräten […]
30. August 2017

Apple iPhone 8 – was wir bisher wissen… (Gerüchte)

Das iPhone 8 wird bald vorgestellt, auch wenn wir noch nicht genau wissen, wann der Termin für die Apple September Keynote 2017 sein wird. Bevor wir nun aber Gewissheit bekommen, möchte ich hier die iPhone […]
28. August 2017

Pflicht-Videos für iPad (Pro) Nutzer: Features von iOS 11

Das mobile Betriebssystem Apple iOS 11 wird mit dem neuen iPhone 8 nach der anstehenden September-Keynote auch für das iPad (Pro) ausgerollt und bringt dort mit dem Dock (bekannt aus macOS), Split View, Slide Over […]
24. August 2017
Bildquelle: mobilenet.cz

iPhone 7s: Apple September Keynote mit mehreren Smartphone-Modellen?

Zuletzt gab es viele Gerüchte zum iPhone 8, zu dessen Aussehen, Ausstattung und womöglich ausbleibenden Neuerungen (wie dem klappbaren Display), und darin eingeschlichen haben sich in den letzten Tagen Meldungen zu einem möglichen iPhone 7s. […]
18. August 2017

Apple Mac Lautstärke: unter OS X und macOS feiner kalibrieren

An dieser Stelle eine kurze Anleitung für jene unter euch, denen die Apple Mac Lautstärkeregelung in OS X und macOS an Mac, iMac und MacBook zu grob abgestuft ist. Denn neben den 16 Stufen, in […]