Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

17. February 2021

Diagrams 2.0 Macaw - New version of the diagrams app

Version 2.0 of the overview and diagram app Diagrams is available today. This is not only optimized for compatibility with macOS Big Sur and M1-Macs, but also brings new features. So [...]
15. February 2021

Web tip: Find an app's official download page

When looking for a program that is not available in the Mac App Store, it is easy to get lost. Especially popular apps like Audacity or GIMP often call fraudsters to [...]
15. February 2021

Radio Garden - Interactive globe with worldwide radio stations

Don't you want to start the day with the same playlist or the radio station with the same rotation? Then Radio Garden could provide the right variety! The website and app offer a […]
11. February 2021

Apple lexicon "Mactracker" up to date

Mactracker 1 is compatible with M7.10.3 Macs as well as with additional Apple devices in the database. The current version, which was released free of charge by developer Ian Page for macOS, iOS and iPadOS, is now not only available with [...]
9. February 2021

Controlly App - control Apple Mac with game controller

With Controlly, the developer Hugo Lispector offers an app for the Apple Mac that enables Bluetooth controllers to control it. For example, the PS4 and Xbox controllers can be paired via Bluetooth and the individual analog sticks, [...]
8. February 2021

IINA 1.2.0 - video and media player optimized for M1 chips

The media player app IINA is considered the best VLC alternative and has been available free of charge for the Apple Mac for a long time. After the VLC Player version 3.0.12 / 3.0.12.1 was released in January 2021 for the M1 chip from […]
5. February 2021

Corona warning app - soon on iPhone 5s, 6 and 6 Plus

The update to version 1.12 for the Corona warning app will be rolled out next week. The update announced for February 10, 2021 not only brings new functions, but also the possibility to use the app on older Apple smartphones [...]
4. February 2021

Affinity 1.9 - Free update and free content

The developers of Serif have rolled out version 1.9 for the Affinity programs (Photo, Designer and Publisher). The update is available to all users free of charge. After updating Affinity Photo, I also saw that [...]
3. February 2021

Burn: Burn CDs and DVDs on Mac

There are many different programs for burning DVDs and CDs on the Mac. These include some very good paid apps. However, there is a good free alternative with Burn. The Burn App, which is available from macOS 10.9 [...]
2. February 2021
Alldoro Lexi illuminated globe in the test

In the test: the smart “Lexi” 3D illuminated globe from alldoro

A few weeks ago I tested a globe that can display additional information on the iPhone or iPad with the AR function: the Shifu Orboot. This globe, however, was very rudimentary in terms of the imprint and not with [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

18. Februar 2021

Mp3tag – Offizieller Mac-Release im App Store

Nach über 20 Jahren Entwicklung und Support für die Windows-Variante von Mp3tag kommt die App nun das erste Mal ganz offiziell in den Mac App Store. Zuvor konnte sie zwar schon per Emulation unter macOS […]
17. Februar 2021

2D-Animation an Mac und PC – 5 Gratis-Apps im Vergleich

Zeichentrick, Anime, animierte Cartoons, GIFs und viele andere Arten von 2D-Animationen sind beliebter denn je. Selbst der Inhalt von YouTube-Kanälen mit mehreren Millionen Abonnent/innen besteht teilweise „nur“ aus Videos mit animierten digitalen Zeichnungen. Das „nur“ […]
17. Februar 2021

Diagrams 2.0 Macaw – Neue Version der Diagramme-App

Die Übersichts- und Diagramme-App Diagrams gibt es ab heute in der Version 2.0. Diese ist nicht nur auf die Kompatibilität mit macOS Big Sur und M1-Macs hin optimiert, sondern bringt auch neue Features mit. So […]
15. Februar 2021

Web-Tipp: Offizielle Download-Seite einer App finden

Auf der Suche nach einem Programm, dass es nicht im Mac App Store gibt, kann man leicht auf Abwege geraten. Vor allem viel nachgefragte Apps wie Audacity oder GIMP rufen nicht selten Betrüger auf den […]
15. Februar 2021

Radio Garden – Interaktiver Globus mit weltweiten Radiosendern

Wollt ihr nicht mit der immer gleichen Playlist oder dem Radiosender mit der immer gleichen Rotation in den Tag starten? Dann könnte Radio Garden die richtige Abwechslung liefern! Die Webseite und App bietet eine auf […]
11. Februar 2021

Apple-Lexikon „Mactracker“ auf dem neuesten Stand

Kompatibel mit M1-Macs sowie mit zusätzlichen Apple-Geräten in der Datenbank präsentiert sich Mactracker 7.10.3. Die aktuelle Version, die vom Entwickler Ian Page kostenlos für macOS, iOS und iPadOS herausgegeben wurde, ist nun nicht nur mit […]
9. Februar 2021

Controlly App – Apple Mac mit Game-Controller steuern

Mit Controlly bietet der Entwickler Hugo Lispector eine App für den Apple Mac an, die dessen Steuerung vermittelt Bluetooth-Controller ermöglicht. Zum Beispiel können der PS4- und der Xbox-Controller über Bluetooth gekoppelt und die einzelnen Analog-Sticks, […]
8. Februar 2021

IINA 1.2.0 – Video- und Mediaplayer für M1-Chips optimiert

Die Mediaplayer-App IINA gilt als beste VLC-Alternative und ist schon länger kostenlos für den Apple Mac erhältlich. Nachdem der VLC Player in der Version 3.0.12 / 3.0.12.1 bereits im Januar 2021 für den M1-Chip der […]
5. Februar 2021

Corona-Warn-App – Bald auf iPhone 5s, 6 und 6 Plus

Für die Corona-Warn-App wird kommende Woche das Update auf die Version 1.12 ausgerollt. Die für den 10. Februar 2021 angekündigte Aktualisierung bringt nicht nur neue Funktionen, sondern auch die Möglichkeit, die App auf älteren Apple-Smartphones […]
4. Februar 2021

Affinity 1.9 – Gratis Update und kostenlose Inhalte

Die Entwickler/innen von Serif haben für die Affinity-Programme (Photo, Designer und Publisher) die Version 1.9 ausgerollt. Das Update steht allen Nutzer/innen gratis zur Verfügung. Nachdem ich Affinity Photo aktualisiert hatte, habe ich zudem gesehen, dass […]