Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

30. August 2021
Chessplode - chess, puzzles and explosions

Chessplode for iPad and iPhone - my pick of the week in CW35

Chess is a great game. I'm not very good at it, but every few years I feel a bit of ambition and watch a few YouTube videos in the hope that I will [...]
26. August 2021

Brilliant: A really brilliant puzzle app for kids and adults

Brilliant is a learning and puzzle offer that helps with individual tasks and related courses to understand scientific content. There are puzzles and tasks from the areas of mathematics, natural sciences, engineering, logic, statistics and finance [...]
23. August 2021

Learning on iPad and iPhone: flashcard and vocabulary trainer apps

Whether for school, studies, training or for a private interest in a topic: index cards help with learning. Vocabulary, phrases, dates, formulas and much more can be internalized with it. But just on the way this is [...]
23. August 2021

CyberGhost VPN - advantages and current promotion for 1,90 € per month * (sponsor)

CyberGhost is a leading global provider of VPN solutions on a wide variety of end devices. With over 15 years in business and over 38 million users around the world, CyberGhost has a lot of experience. Worldwide redirection of [...]
17. August 2021

iCloud 12.5 for Windows now with password management

Apple has released a new version of the iCloud app for users of Microsoft Windows on Mac, PC and Microsoft Surface. This includes the administration of passwords, which has been expected since January. These can already be used on Apple devices such as the [...]
16. August 2021

AirServer: AirPlay receiver for Mac, PC and other devices

Apple AirPlay is useful if you want to transfer your screen content wirelessly from one device to another. For example, you can use the Apple TV to duplicate the display of your iPhone or iPad on the television. [...]
13. August 2021

Apple events in autumn 2021: MacBook Pro in October, iPad mini in November?

Autumn is approaching and with it the time of the new Apple releases. Most recently, we have already dedicated ourselves to the date of the iPhone Keynote 2021. We have also listed which products we have this year [...]
11. August 2021

Headspace as a meditation and sleep aid - Pick of the week CW32 2021

It is no longer necessary to explain to anyone that stress is a widespread phenomenon in our society. It is all the more important to counteract this omnipresent problem. There are various options for this - reduction or at least [...]
10. August 2021

5 app recommendations in August 2021

There are countless apps from various categories that you can install and use on the Apple Mac. With our app recommendations we are now picking out a few highlights for you for the third month in a row. As […]
9. August 2021

Create MP3 Playlist on iPhone - How To Do It?

Why is it so difficult to create a playlist from MP3 files on iPhone? Did you not have this via the Music App, the Finder (Mac) or iTunes (PC), but via direct download or via AirDrop [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

3. September 2021

Apple iPhone 13: Gerüchte, die sich wohl nicht bewahrheiten werden

Die Apple September-Keynote rückt näher und neben den bisherigen, eher gemäßigten Gerüchten blubbern auch wieder ein paar eher unwahrscheinliche Munkeleien in den Kesseln der Gerüchteküche hoch. Ein paar davon kann man wohl direkt entkräften. Deshalb […]
31. August 2021

Entwicklung Apples: Wann zieht sich Tim Cook zurück und wer folgt?

Erst letztens haben wir aufgezeigt, dass Tim Cook bereits seit zehn Jahren Apple-CEO ist. In verschiedenen Interviews hat er zudem schon angedeutet, dass er nicht noch weitere zehn Jahre im Chefsessel des Unternehmens sitzen werde. […]
30. August 2021
Chessplode – Schach, Rätsel und Explosionen

Chessplode für iPad und iPhone – mein Pick der Woche KW35

Schach ist ein tolles Spiel. Ich bin zwar nicht besonders gut darin, aber alle paar Jahre habe ich einen Anflug von Ehrgeiz und schaue mir ein paar YouTube-Videos an – in der Hoffnung, dass ich […]
26. August 2021

Brilliant: Eine wirklich brillante Rätsel-App für Kinder und Erwachsene

Brilliant ist ein Lern- und Rätsel-Angebot, das mit einzelnen Aufgaben und zusammenhängenden Kursen dabei hilft, wissenschaftliche Inhalte zu verstehen. Dabei gibt es Rätsel und Aufgaben aus den Bereichen Mathematik, Naturwissenschaften, Ingenieurwesen, Logik, Statistik und Finanzen […]
23. August 2021

Lernen an iPad und iPhone: Karteikarten- und Vokabeltrainer-Apps

Ob für die Schule, das Studium, die Ausbildung oder aus privatem Interesse an einem Thema: Karteikarten helfen beim Lernen. Vokabeln, Phrasen, Daten, Formeln und vieles mehr können damit verinnerlicht werden. Doch gerade unterwegs ist das […]
23. August 2021

CyberGhost VPN – Vorteile und aktuelle Aktion für 1,90 € pro Monat* (Sponsor)

CyberGhost ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter für VPN-Lösungen auf verschiedensten Endgeräten. Mit über 15 Jahren im Geschäft sowie über 38 Millionen Nutzer/innen auf der ganzen Welt bringt CyberGhost einiges an Erfahrung mit. Weltweites Umleiten von […]
17. August 2021

iCloud 12.5 für Windows jetzt mit Passwort-Verwaltung

Apple hat für Nutzer/innen von Microsoft Windows am Mac, PC und Microsoft Surface eine neue Version der iCloud-App herausgegeben. Diese beinhaltet die seit Januar erwartete Verwaltung von Passwörtern. Selbige können bereits auf Apple-Geräten wie dem […]
16. August 2021

AirServer: AirPlay-Empfänger für Mac, PC und weitere Geräte

Apple AirPlay ist nützlich, wenn ihr euren Bildschirminhalt per Funk von einem Gerät auf ein anderes übertragen wollt. Über den Apple TV könnt ihr beispielsweise die Anzeige eures iPhones oder iPads auf dem Fernseher duplizieren. […]
13. August 2021

Apple Events im Herbst 2021: MacBook Pro im Oktober, iPad mini im November?

Der Herbst rückt näher und damit auch die Zeit der neuen Apple-Veröffentlichungen. Zuletzt haben wir uns ja schon dem Termin der iPhone Keynote 2021 gewidmet. Zudem haben wir aufgelistet, welche Produkte wir in diesem Jahr […]
11. August 2021

Headspace als Meditations- und Einschlaf-Hilfe – Pick der Woche KW32 2021

Dass Stress ein weit verbreitetes Phänomen in unserer Gesellschaft ist, muss man sicher niemandem mehr erklären. Umso wichtiger ist es, diesem omnipräsenten Problem entgegen zu wirken. Dafür gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten – Reduzierung oder zumindest […]