Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

21th of June 2019

DTP for everyone: Serif introduces Affinity Publisher

Are you looking for a DTP software with which you can design magazines, books, posters, stationery, brochures and more, but which does not involve a subscription model? Then Affinity Publisher from Serif could be something for you. As well as […]
19th of June 2019

RailModeller Pro 6.1 - plan and control model railways on your Mac

The RailModeller Pro app, which has been rated quite well on average in the Mac App Store, recently received an update to version 6.1. This adds further useful features to the catalog of functions. So if you are planning a model railway, your [...]
12th of June 2019

DeepL translator: more natural results through machine learning

DeepL offers a translator for texts and a translation database called "Linguee" on its website. I became aware of the provider of AI translation services through a comment on the Grammarly article. Just the name of the service and [...]
10th of June 2019
Google PhotoScan Icon

In the test: Google PhotoScan for scanning photos on paper

Today I was briefly forced to do a little test of the iPhone app Google PhotoScan. A friend here in town suddenly wanted old photos (on paper) on his PC. Because he doesn't have a scanner, he has [...]
10th of June 2019

These Apple iPad models are compatible with iPadOS

At the WWDC 2019 keynote in San Jose on June 3, 2019, Apple presented iPadOS, among other things. This is the iOS 13 alternative for common iPad models. Which Apple iPad models are compatible with iPadOS, the [...]
10th of June 2019

These Apple iPhone models are compatible with iOS 13

At the WWDC 2019 keynote in San Jose on June 3, 2019, Apple presented iOS 13 for iPhone and iPod Touch, among other things. Apple iPad models have their own new operating system: iPadOS. That's why I […]
10th of June 2019

These Apple Mac models get macOS 10.15 Catalina

On June 3, 2019, Apple presented its new operating system for desktop computers, all-in-one computers and laptops at the WWDC 2019 keynote in San Jose. But which Apple Mac models are compatible with macOS 10.15 [...]
8th of June 2019
8 ball pool from Miniclip

8 Ball Pool by Miniclip: Play billiards on the iPad

It must have been decades since I last had a real pool cue in my hand. On the other hand, I only played pool on the iPad yesterday. The reason for my renewed joy in [...]
5th of June 2019

iPadOS - iOS with extras for a more functional Apple iPad

In addition to macOS 10.15 and iOS 13, Apple also presented an (almost) completely new operating system at the WWDC 2019 keynote on Monday: iPadOS. The system for Apple tablets has all the advantages of iOS and complements [...]
5th of June 2019

macOS 10.15 Catalina - Information about the Mac operating system 2019/20

At the keynote at the opening of Apple WWDC 2019, the technology giant from Cupertino presented its new Mac operating system macOS 10.15 Catalina. With the name one says goodbye not only to the mountains (El Capitan, Sierra, High [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

21. Juni 2019

DTP für alle: Serif stellt Affinity Publisher vor

Ihr sucht eine DTP-Software, mit der ihr Zeitschriften, Bücher, Poster, Briefpapier, Broschüren und mehr gestalten könnt, die aber kein Abo-Modell mit sich zieht? Dann könnte Affinity Publisher von Serif etwas für euch sein. Wie auch […]
19. Juni 2019

RailModeller Pro 6.1 – Modelleisenbahn am Mac planen und steuern

Die im Mac App Store durchschnittlich recht gut bewertete RailModeller Pro App hat kürzlich ein Update auf die Version 6.1 bekommen. Damit werden weitere brauchbare Features zum Funktionskatalog hinzugefügt. Wer also eine Modelleisenbahn plant, seine […]
12. Juni 2019

DeepL Übersetzer: Natürlichere Ergebnisse durch Machine Learning

DeepL bietet auf seiner Webseite einen Übersetzer für Texte sowie eine Übersetzungsdatenbank namens „Linguee“ an. Auf den Anbieter für KI-Übersetzungsdienste bin ich durch einen Kommentar zum Grammarly-Beitrag aufmerksam geworden. Allein der Name des Services und […]
10. Juni 2019
Google PhotoScan Icon

Im Test: Google PhotoScan zum Scannen von Fotos auf Papier

Heute wurde ich kurzfristig zu einem kleinen Test der iPhone-App Google PhotoScan gezwungen. Ein Bekannter hier im Ort wollte plötzlich alte Fotos (auf Papier) an seinem PC haben. Weil er keinen Scanner besitzt, hat er […]
10. Juni 2019

Diese Apple iPad-Modelle sind mit iPadOS kompatibel

Auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote in San Jose hat Apple am 3. Juni 2019 unter anderem iPadOS vorgestellt. Das ist die iOS 13 Alternative für gängige iPad-Modelle. Welche Apple iPad-Modelle mit iPadOS kompatibel sind, das […]
10. Juni 2019

Diese Apple iPhone-Modelle sind mit iOS 13 kompatibel

Auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote in San Jose hat Apple am 3. Juni 2019 unter anderem iOS 13 für iPhone und iPod Touch vorgestellt. Apple iPad-Modelle bekommen ein eigenes neues Betriebssystem: iPadOS. Deshalb habe ich […]
10. Juni 2019

Diese Apple Mac-Modelle bekommen macOS 10.15 Catalina

Am 3. Juni 2019 hat Apple auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote in San Jose unter anderem sein neues Betriebssystem für Desktop- Rechner, All-in-One-Computer und Laptops vorgestellt. Doch welche Apple Mac-Modelle sind kompatibel mit macOS 10.15 […]
8. Juni 2019
8 Ball Pool von Miniclip

8 Ball Pool von Miniclip: Billard spielen am iPad

Es muss schon Jahrzehnte her sein, seitdem ich das letzte Mal einen echten Billard-Queue in der Hand hatte. Am iPad habe ich dagegen erst gestern Billard gespielt. Der Grund für meine neu aufgeflammte Freude an […]
5. Juni 2019

iPadOS – iOS mit Extras für ein funktionsfähigeres Apple iPad

Neben macOS 10.15 und iOS 13 hat Apple auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote am Montag auch ein (fast) komplett neues Betriebssystem vorgestellt: iPadOS. Das System für Apple-Tablets bringt alle Vorteile von iOS mit und ergänzt […]
5. Juni 2019

macOS 10.15 Catalina – Infos zum Mac-Betriebssystem 2019/20

Auf der Keynote zur Eröffnung der Apple WWDC 2019 hat der Technik-Riese aus Cupertino sein neues Mac-Betriebssystem macOS 10.15 Catalina vorgestellt. Mit dem Namen verabschiedet man sich nicht nur vom Gebirge (El Capitan, Sierra, High […]