Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

31. May 2019

Meditation apps for the iPhone

An iPhone app for mediation and stress relief is useful when work demands a lot of you and you don't relax enough in your free time either. To listen to the body, to breathe evenly and to [...]
29. May 2019

Grammarly: The free grammar and spell checker for English texts

Whether you are a native speaker or a German who is in contact with people in other countries, writing English texts is a common task for many. From translating German texts to writing e-mails to [...]
28. May 2019
LanguageTool image

LanguageTool Plus: The German Grammarly alternative

I only became aware of the Grammarly tool a few days ago, which is a kind of instant spelling and grammar checker for texts that can be used, for example, via a browser plug-in in any text field in the Firefox browser [...]
27. May 2019
Icon of the Mac app Prizmo 3

Mac app Prizmo 3: OCR or text recognition for photographed and scanned documents

I have been an enthusiastic user of the "Setapp" app flat rate for years. Why? Because I can always discover new apps there and try them out without them costing me "more", since I have my fixed [...]
23. May 2019

BookBuddy App - catalog books, mark them as (un) read or loaned, and much more.

Do you like to read and have an impressive collection of books? Then it's not a bad idea to catalog the individual volumes. Not only to see how many and which books are in your own possession, but [...]
23. May 2019

Change WhatsApp number - this is how changing the phone number works

If you want to use a new SIM card with a new phone number in your smartphone, the WhatsApp messenger must of course also be linked to the new number. This is the only way to keep in touch with your contacts. How […]
22. May 2019

Mac-Browser Stack places many Internet pages next to each other in a free grid

The web browser stack for macOS on the Apple Mac is a practical tool for anyone who often wants to use several websites at the same time. Do you have to monitor individual hashtags on Twitter, Facebook and Co., for example, [...]
21. May 2019

Crack ZIP file with password - this is how you bypass password protection

As the last part of my series on bypassing the protection options of various file formats, the following topic is up today: Crack a ZIP file with a password. With Passper for ZIP you can protect the password for such archives, but also for a [...]
17. May 2019

Crack RAR file with password - bypass archive protection

In addition to zip archives, a RAR archive is often chosen to combine files, compress them and assign a password. But what if I have to bypass the archive protection because I have to unzip the character combination [...]
16. May 2019

Workspaces - Open multiple Mac apps, documents, and websites with just one click

Anyone who uses the Apple Mac for office work or certain projects knows that: you start your computer every day and first have to open all kinds of apps. Then there is this document and those [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

31. Mai 2019

Meditation-Apps für das iPhone

Eine iPhone-App für Mediation und Stressabbau ist praktisch, wenn die Arbeit viel von einem verlangt und auch in der Freizeit nicht ausreichend Entspannung einsetzt. In den Körper zu horchen, dabei gleichmäßig zu atmen und den […]
29. Mai 2019

Grammarly: Der kostenlose Grammatik- und Rechtschreibprüfer für englische Texte

Ob Muttersprachler/in oder Deutsche/r, die/der mit Menschen in anderen Ländern in Kontakt steht: englische Texte zu schreiben ist für viele eine häufige Aufgabe. Von der Übersetzung deutscher Texte über das Verfassen von E-Mails hin zur […]
28. Mai 2019
LanguageTool Bild

LanguageTool Plus: Die deutsche Grammarly-Alternative

Ich bin erst vor einigen Tagen auf das Tool Grammarly aufmerksam geworden, das eine Art Instant-Rechtschreib- und Grammatik-Prüfung für Texte ist, die man zum Beispiel über ein Browser-Plugin in jedem beliebigen Textfeld im Firefox-Browser nutzen […]
27. Mai 2019
Icon der Mac App Prizmo 3

Mac-App Prizmo 3: OCR bzw. Texterkennung für fotografierte und gescannte Dokumente

Ich bin ja seit Jahren begeisterter Nutzer der App-Flatrate "Setapp". Warum? Weil ich dort immer wieder neue Apps entdecken und ausprobieren kann, ohne dass sie mich gefühlt "mehr" kosten, da ich ja sowieso meinen festen […]
23. Mai 2019

BookBuddy App – Bücher katalogisieren, als (un)gelesen oder verliehen markieren, uvm.

Ihr lest gerne und habt eine eindrucksvolle Büchersammlung? Dann ist es keine schlechte Idee, die einzelnen Bände zu katalogisieren. Nicht nur, um zu sehen, wie viele und welche Bücher sich im eigenen Besitz befinden, sondern […]
23. Mai 2019

WhatsApp Nummer ändern – so funktioniert der Wechsel der Telefonnummer

Falls ihr eine neue SIM-Karte mit neuer Telefonnummer in eurem Smartphone verwenden wollt, muss natürlich auch der WhatsApp-Messenger mit der neuen Nummer gekoppelt werden. Nur so bleibt ihr weiter mit euren Kontakten in Verbindung. Wie […]
22. Mai 2019

Mac-Browser Stack platziert viele Internetseiten im freien Raster nebeneinander

Der Webbrowser Stack für macOS auf dem Apple Mac ist ein praktisches Werkzeug für alle, die öfter mal mehrere Webseiten gleichzeitig nutzen wollen. Müsst ihr zum Beispiel bei Twitter, Facebook und Co. einzelne Hashtags überwachen, […]
21. Mai 2019

ZIP-Datei mit Passwort knacken – so umgeht man den Passwortschutz

Als letzten Teil meiner Reihe zum Umgehen von Schutz-Optionen verschiedener Dateiformate ist heute folgendes Thema dran: Eine ZIP-Datei mit Passwort knacken. Mit Passper for ZIP kann man den Passwortschutz für derartige Archive, aber auch für ein […]
17. Mai 2019

RAR-Datei mit Passwort knacken – Archiv-Schutz umgehen

Neben Zip-Archiven wird auch gern mal ein RAR-Archiv gewählt, um Dateien zusammenzufassen, zu komprimieren sowie mit einem Passwort zu versehen. Doch was ist, wenn ich den Archiv-Schutz umgehen muss, weil ich die Zeichenkombination zum Entpacken […]
16. Mai 2019

Workspaces – Mehrere Mac-Apps, Dokumente und Webseiten mit nur einem Klick öffnen

Wer den Apple Mac für die Büroarbeit oder bestimmte Projekte nutzt, kennt das: jeden Tag startet man den Computer und muss erst einmal alle möglichen Apps öffnen. Dann gibt es noch dieses Dokument und jene […]