Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

27. November 2018
AJA System Test Error message due to lack of write access to the hard disk.

AJA system test error: "Test Failure: Could not write to / Volumes / ..."

I have been using the "AJA System Test" software for a long time to measure hard drive benchmarks. I recently took a close look at two SSD storage devices from SanDisk and Teyadi. As long as the hard drives [...]
27. November 2018

Ooigo App - Find children's radio plays on Apple Music and Spotify

Audio books and radio plays, especially children's radio plays, are not easy to track down with popular streaming providers such as Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music and Deezer. The Ooigo app, which was published by Sony Music Entertainment Germany GmbH, [...]
16. November 2018

PDF Archive Viewer - the iOS app for the PDF Archiver by Julian Kahnert

The PDF Archiver is a practical helper for the office, for private documents and all other PDF files that you want to organize, tag with keywords and store clearly. You can see how well the Mac app works [...]
14. November 2018
The savings potential on my hard drives is quite low, but according to the developer, clearing out also speeds up access to SD cards, which is certainly not wrong with cameras that deliver a high resolution.

CleanMyDrive 2 in the test - free volume manager for macOS

I have been using the CleanMyMac (currently CleanMyMac X) tool from the MacPaw software company for several years, about which I have written a review here. It works as software for system optimization, deletes residual data, performs [...]
9. November 2018

CleanMyMac X - Extensions module is back and updates get user names!

The girls and boys from MacPaw have released a few useful updates and other exciting news for the "CleanMyMac X" app. Details about the cleanup program for macOS can be found in the CleanMyMac X report. If you have the [...]
7. November 2018
LightSpectrum Pro: Measure color temperature with the iPhone

LightSpectrum Pro: Measure color temperature and color spectrum with the iPhone

I just finished the test report on the LED tea lights and stumbled upon the color temperature measurement. A customer stated the color temperature of the LED candles to be 2900 Kelvin and I felt the need to [...]
2. November 2018
The current flagship from Fujitsu: the ScanSnap iX1500.

Updated ScanSnap software for feeder scanners from Fujitsu is available for macOS Mojave

After Fujitsu delivered quite a debacle with one of the last macOS updates and their scanner software was not compatible with the Sierra macOS operating system for several weeks, most users of models like the ScanSnap [...]
30. October 2018

Photolemur 3 with Halloween discount: Save 50%, pay only € 32,73

Tomorrow is Halloween, a gruesomely beautiful festival that is celebrated far too seldom in the world of electronics, computers and apps. At Skylum and Photolemur there is still one today and tomorrow for [...]
24. October 2018
Mail Archiver X in the test

Mail Archiver X: Backups of IMAP mailboxes with or without an e-mail program

Mail Archiver X software is backup software for email accounts. The macOS app is developed by Beatrix Willius (Moth Software). A few weeks ago she kindly provided me with a free license so that I could use the [...]
21. October 2018

Diveo: television reloaded with the iPhone or iPad (sponsor)

Diveo's service is exciting for everyone who likes to watch television but does not have DVB-T or cable reception. The only thing the Diveo app needs is reasonably fast internet access. It enables the [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

27. November 2018
AJA System Test Fehlermeldung wegen fehlenden Schreibrechten auf der Festplatte.

AJA System Test Fehler: "Test Failure: Could not write to /Volumes/…"

Die Software "AJA System Test" ist bei mir seit langer Zeit in Gebrauch, um Festplatten-Benchmarks zu messen. Vor kurzem habe ich damit zwei SSD-Speicher von SanDisk und Teyadi unter die Lupe genommen. Solange die Festplatten […]
27. November 2018

Ooigo App – Bei Apple Music und Spotify Kinderhörspiele finden

Hörbücher und Hörspiele, vor allem Kinderhörspiele, sind bei den gängigen Streaming-Anbietern wie Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music und Deezer nicht leicht aufzuspüren. Die Ooigo App, die von der Sony Music Entertainment Germany GmbH herausgegeben wurde, […]
16. November 2018

PDF Archive Viewer – die iOS App zum PDF Archiver von Julian Kahnert

Der PDF Archiver ist ein praktischer Helfer fürs Büro, für private Unterlagen und alle anderen PDF-Dateien, die man ordnen, mit Schlagworten versehen und übersichtlich ablegen möchte. Wie gut die Mac App funktioniert, das könnt ihr […]
14. November 2018
Das Einsparpotential bei meinen Festplatten ist recht gering, aber laut Entwickler beschleunigt das Entrümpeln auch den Zugriff auf SD-Karten, was bei Kameras, die eine hohe Auflösung liefern, sicher nicht verkehrt ist.

CleanMyDrive 2 im Test – kostenloser Volume-Manager für macOS

Von der Software-Schmiede MacPaw habe ich seit einigen Jahren schon das Tool CleanMyMac (aktuell CleanMyMac X) in Verwendung, über das ich hier einen Testbericht geschrieben habe. Es arbeitet als Software zur Systemoptimierung, löscht Datenrest, führt […]
9. November 2018

CleanMyMac X – Extensions-Modul ist zurück und Updates bekommen Nutzer-Namen!

Die Mädels und Jungs von MacPaw haben für die App „CleanMyMac X“ ein paar brauchbare Updates und weitere spannende News herausgegeben. Details zum Aufräum-Programm für macOS findet ihr im CleanMyMac X Bericht. Falls ihr die […]
7. November 2018
LightSpectrum Pro: Farbtemperatur mit dem iPhone messen

LightSpectrum Pro: Farbtemperatur und Farbspektrum mit dem iPhone messen

Ich habe vorhin gerade den Testbericht zu den LED Teelichtern abgeschlossen und bin dabei über die Farbtemperaturmessung gestolpert. Ein Kunde hatte die Farbtemperatur der LED Kerzen mit 2900 Kelvin angebeben und ich hatte das Bedürfnis, […]
2. November 2018
Das aktuelle Flagschiff von Fujitsu: der ScanSnap iX1500.

Für macOS Mojave aktualisierte ScanSnap Software für Einzugsscanner von Fujitsu erhältlich

Nachdem Fujitsu bei einem der letzten macOS Updates ein ziemliches Debakel abgeliefert hat und ihre Scannersoftware mehrere Wochen nicht mit dem Sierra macOS Betriebssystem kompatibel war, dürften die meisten Nutzer von Modellen wie dem ScanSnap […]
30. Oktober 2018

Photolemur 3 mit Halloween-Rabatt: 50% sparen, nur 32,73€ zahlen

Morgen ist Halloween, ein schaurig-schönes Fest, das in der Welt der Elektronik, der Computer und der Apps viel zu selten zelebriert wird. Bei Skylum respektive Photolemur gibt es aber noch heute und morgen einen zum […]
24. Oktober 2018
Mail Archiver X im Test

Mail Archiver X: Backups von IMAP-Postfächern mit oder ohne E-Mail-Programm

Die Software Mail Archiver X ist eine Backup-Software für E-Mail-Konten. Entwickelt wird die macOS-App von Beatrix Willius (Moth Software). Sie hat mir freundlicherweise vor einigen Wochen eine kostenlose Lizenz zur Verfügung gestellt, damit ich die […]
21. Oktober 2018

Diveo: Fernsehen reloaded mit dem iPhone oder iPad (Sponsor)

Der Service von Diveo ist eine spannende Sache für alle, die gern Fernsehen schauen, aber keinen DVB-T oder Kabelempfang haben. Das einzige, was die Diveo-App benötigt, ist ein halbwegs flotter Internetzugang. Damit ermöglicht sie dem […]