Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

13. December 2017

MyEtherWallet: eWallet iOS app for cryptocurrency is a fake

As reported by the crypto magazine ETHNews, among others, there was again an imitation of the digital ether wallet "MyEtherWallet", which is also often abbreviated to the Pokémon name MEW. In the Apple App Store there were [...]
12. December 2017

TripMode 2: Control internet data usage with the macOS app

Whether on the go in a hotspot, using data with a surf stick or in a WLAN network - with the macOS app TripMode 2 you can surf the Internet with full traffic control. You can give individual apps access to the web [...]
6. December 2017
Shoot a DNG Raw photo with your Apple iPhone

Take RAW photos with an iPhone camera: here's how!

If you use the iPhone camera as a professional tool and want to take RAW photos instead of JPEG images, you can do so with just a few steps and one or the other additional app. How do you take a photo in raw data format and what advantages this [...]
5. December 2017
Smart Alec Test Download macOS

Smart Alec: Free check of SMART hard drives via Mac app

The free Mac app Smart Alec, which is currently in public beta, offers a review of internal and external SMART hard drives. The abbreviation for these storage media stands for "Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology". SMART hard drives, such as [...]
1. December 2017
Buy Affinity Photo manual, learn professional photo editing, download the app

Affinity Photo Workbook: Official Serif Handbook

With Affinity Photo for Apple Mac and Windows PC, the British developer Serif has brought serious competition for Adobe Photoshop and similar software for photo and image processing onto the market. Now there are [...]
29. November 2017
Question: How to open an XML file on the Mac - Answers and macOS Apps, Viewer, Download

Open XML file on Mac

If you have found an XML file on the Apple Mac and want to read it out or do you want to open and change a special file with the extension .xml in order to adapt it according to certain requirements, then you can [...]
29. November 2017

ConnectMeNow: direct network access via Mac menu bar

With the free ConnectMeNow software you can create direct access to network drives in the menu bar under OS X and macOS on the Apple Mac. The extensive program can be set up individually and with your own [...]
27. November 2017
Simulate color blindness, color blindness simulation, mobile phone camera, computer software, app, program, download Daltonism

Sim Daltonism App: Simulate Color Blindness on iPhone and Mac (Free)

The Sim Daltonism app for the Apple iPhone with iOS and the Apple Mac or MacBook with macOS can simulate color blindness for the user. The name of the app is derived from the English name [...]
24. November 2017

Sir Apfelot planned as an iPhone app: iOS developer wanted

In the last few weeks I've been looking for ways to offer this blog as an app for iPhone users. However, automatic or semi-automatic solutions that convert WordPress sites into an app do not deliver a satisfactory result. That's why I start [...]
22. November 2017
Music Maker Free Download, Free Downloads Music Making Software App Windows Mac

MAGIX Music Maker: Make music with a free download

MAGIX Music Maker has been available free of charge since 2017; you can legally download, install and use the music software for free. Where you can find the download, what it brings you and more about the app you can find [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

28. Dezember 2017

CloudMounter – Google Drive, Backblaze, Dropbox und mehr als Laufwerke

Die macOS-App CloudMounter ist eine kostenlose Software, mit der ihr eure Cloud-Speicher verwalten, verschlüsseln und miteinander nutzen könnt. Ob Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox, Backblaze, Amazon S3, Box.com, vBoxxCloud.com, Microsoft Cloud Germany (office.de), verschiedene FTP-, FTPS-, […]
21. Dezember 2017

12★apps Weihnachtsangebot 2017: macOS- und iOS-Apps europäischer Entwickler zu Sparpreisen

Seit gestern und noch bis zum 2. Januar 2018 werden bei 12★apps (12starapps.eu) einige interessante macOS- und iOS-Apps aus dem jeweiligen Apple App Store zu günstigeren Preisen als sonst angeboten. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei Apps […]
13. Dezember 2017

MyEtherWallet: eWallet-iOS-App für Kryptowährung ist ein Fake

Wie unter anderem das Krypto-Magazin ETHNews berichtet hat, gab es erneut eine Nachahmung des digitalen Ether-Portemonnaies „MyEtherWallet“, welches auch gern mit dem Pokémon-Namen MEW abgekürzt wird. Im Apple App Store gab es bis zum Wochenende […]
12. Dezember 2017

TripMode 2: Internet-Datenverbrauch mit macOS-App steuern

Ob unterwegs im Hotspot, beim Datenverbrauch mit Surfstick oder in einem WLAN-Netz – mit der macOS-App TripMode 2 könnt ihr mit voller Traffic-Kontrolle im Internet surfen. Ihr könnt einzelnen Apps den Zugriff auf das Web […]
6. Dezember 2017
DNG Raw-Foto mit dem Apple iPhone schießen

RAW-Fotos mit iPhone-Kamera machen: so geht‘s!

Wer die iPhone-Kamera als Profi-Werkzeug nutzen und RAW-Fotos statt JPEG-Bildern machen möchte, der kann das mit wenigen Schritten und der einen oder anderen Zusatz-App. Wie ihr ein Foto im Rohdatenformat macht und welche Vorteile dieses […]
5. Dezember 2017
Smart Alec Test Download macOS

Smart Alec: Kostenloser Check von SMART-Festplatten per Mac App

Die kostenlose Mac App Smart Alec, die sich gerade in der öffentlichen Beta befindet, bietet eine Überprüfung von internen und externen SMART-Festplatten. Die Abkürzung dieser Speichermedien steht für „Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology“. SMART-Festplatten, wie […]
1. Dezember 2017
Affinity Photo Handbuch kaufen, professionelle Fotobearbeitung lernen, App Download

Affinity Photo Workbook: Offizielles Handbuch von Serif

Durch Affinity Photo für Apple Mac und Windows PC hat der britische Entwickler Serif eine ernstzunehmende Konkurrenz für Adobe Photoshop und ähnliche Software für Foto- und Bildbearbeitung auf den Markt gebracht. Nun gibt es von […]
29. November 2017
Frage: Womit eine XML-Datei öffnen am Mac - Antworten und macOS Apps, Viewer, Download

XML-Datei öffnen am Mac

Habt ihr auf dem Apple Mac eine XML-Datei gefunden und wollt sie auslesen oder möchtet ihr eine spezielle Datei mit der Endung .xml öffnen und verändern, um sie nach bestimmten Maßgaben anzupassen, dann könnt ihr […]
29. November 2017

ConnectMeNow: Netzwerk-Direktzugriff über Mac-Menüleiste

Mit der kostenlosen Software ConnectMeNow könnt ihr euch unter OS X und macOS auf dem Apple Mac einen Direktzugriff auf Netzwerk-Laufwerke in der Menüleiste schaffen. Das umfangreiche Programm kann individuell eingerichtet und mit den eigenen […]
27. November 2017
Farbenblindheit simulieren, Farbblindheit Simulation, Handykamera, Computer Software, App, Programm, Download Daltonismus

Sim Daltonism App: Farbenblindheit simulieren auf iPhone und Mac (kostenlos)

Die Sim Daltonism App für das Apple iPhone mit iOS sowie den Apple Mac bzw. das MacBook mit macOS kann für den Nutzer Farbenblindheit simulieren. Der Name der App leitet sich von der englischen Bezeichnung […]