Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

23. September 2016
Swift tutorial videos on YouTube are from Martin Lexow on the IXEAU channel

Free Swift tutorial videos on YouTube - Interview with Martin Lexow from IXEAU

The Apple programming language Swift is a good introduction for anyone who wants to learn to program. As mentioned at this year's Apple Keynote by Tim Cook, Swift will also be used in schools around the world as part of the ConnectED program [...]
12. September 2016
Sir Apfelot Dashbutton - Amazon Dash Button

Amazon Dash Button: Reorder consumables at the push of a button

The Amazon Dash Button is currently a hotly debated novelty from the largest Internet mail order company in the world. "Useful or just a way into a society that is completely cut off from retail?" Some people ask when asked about Amazon's Dash Button [...]
7. September 2016
apple keynote 2016 iphone 7 iphone 7 plus post picture

Apple Keynote 2016: Data on the iPhone 7, AirPods and Apple Watch Series 2

Today, on September 7, 2016, the long-awaited Apple Keynote took place, which brings out a new iPhone every September. This time we could see the presentation of the new iPhone 7. In addition, new [...]
5. September 2016
playbrush brushing teeth kids app toothbrush game

Playbrush: The toothbrush as a game controller for child-friendly tooth brushing

The Playbrush attachment for commercially available toothbrushes is intended to make brushing teeth more attractive for children. The cone-shaped game controller communicates with the smartphone via Bluetooth, and the movements of the toothbrush show a [...]
26. August 2016
Commerzbanking made easy

Online banking with the Commerzbank app: Commerzbanking via smartphone

With mobile solutions such as the Commerzbank app, online banking has become child's play in recent years; the term Commerzbanking has already established itself among users. And both the Commerzbank app as [...]
21. August 2016
day of the tentacle remastered dott post picture

Day of the Tentacle Remastered: DOTT for iPhone, Mac and other Apple devices

"Day of the Tentacle", released in 1993 by LucasArts as the successor to Maniac Mansion, is one of the most popular, if not the most popular, adventure games of the early computer generations. With "Day of the Tentacle Remastered" the [...]
3. August 2016
FLIR ONE thermal imaging camera for the iPhone

FLIR ONE thermal imaging camera: A real thermal imaging camera for iOS devices

If you try to find heat sources with an app and your smartphone camera, you will quickly realize that this is not really possible. That's why there is the FLIR ONE thermal imaging camera for iPhone and iPad. This will [...]
1. August 2016
Prisma App featured image

Prisma App: Thanks to Prisma, artistic image processing is child's play

The Prisma App from Prisma Labs Inc. is currently very much hyped. This is not only because an app for Android was released for the iOS version a week ago, but rather because [...]
30. May 2016
TripMode display and program list

Mac app TripMode: A must-have for the "Personal Hotspot" feature of the iPhone

For my iPhone contract I deliberately chose one that includes a high volume of data before you are throttled to Stone Age speed. However, I only use a small part of the data volume directly with the iPhone, [...]
28. May 2016
Opera Turbo switched on

Tip for LTE users: Save mobile data volume on the Mac with the Opera Turbo browser

I have recently become one of the rural LTE users who are blessed with a good speed of 50 Mbit / s, but unfortunately do not have a flat rate. This means that you get a fixed volume of data each month, which you [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

30. September 2016
appygeek appy geek sir apfelot apple news

Sir Apfelot goes Appy Geek: Apple News und Nerdkram jetzt auch per App

Appy Geek ist eine App für alle Freunde von Technik, digitalen Lösungen und News rund um den Hard- und Software-Bereich. Man könnte Appy Geek damit auch als die Nerd-Sparte der News Republic bezeichnen, einer hochwertigen […]
23. September 2016
Swift Tutorial Videos auf YouTube gibt es von Martin Lexow auf dem Kanal IXEAU

Kostenlose Swift Tutorial Videos auf YouTube – Martin Lexow von IXEAU im Interview

Die Apple Programmiersprache Swift bietet einen guten Einstieg für alle, die Programmieren lernen wollen. Wie auf der diesjährigen Apple Keynote von Tim Cook erwähnt, wird Swift auch im Rahmen des ConnectED Programms weltweit an Schulen […]
12. September 2016
Sir Apfelot Dashbutton - Amazon Dash Button

Amazon Dash Button: Auf Knopfdruck Verbrauchsgüter nachbestellen

Der Amazon Dash Button ist derzeit ein heiß diskutiertes Novum vom größten Internetversandhandel der Welt. „Nützlich oder nur ein Weg in die komplett vom Einzelhandel abgeschnittene Gesellschaft?“, fragen sich einige beim Dash Button von Amazon […]
7. September 2016
apple keynote 2016 iphone 7 iphone 7 plus beitragsbild

Apple Keynote 2016: Daten zum iPhone 7, zu AirPods und Apple Watch Series 2

Heute, am 7. September 2016 fand die lange erwartete Apple Keynote statt, die alljährlich im September ein neues iPhone hervorbringt. Dieses Mal konnten wir uns die Präsentation des neuen iPhone 7 ansehen. Zudem wurden neue […]
5. September 2016
playbrush zähneputzen kinder app zahnbürste spiel

Playbrush: Die Zahnbürste als Spiele Controller für kinderfreundliches Zähneputzen

Mit dem Playbrush Aufsatz für handelsübliche Zahnbürsten soll das Zähneputzen für Kinder attraktiver gemacht werden. Der Game Controller in Kegelform kommuniziert per Bluetooth mit dem Smartphone, auf dessen Bildschirm durch die Bewegungen der Zahnbürste ein […]
26. August 2016
Commerzbanking leicht gemacht

Online Banking mit der Commerzbank App: Commerzbanking per Smartphone

Online Banking ist mit mobilen Lösungen, wie etwa der Commerzbank App, innerhalb der letzten Jahre zum Kinderspiel geworden; der Begriff Commerzbanking hat sich unter den Nutzern bereits eingebürgert. Und sowohl die App der Commerzbank als […]
21. August 2016
day of the tentacle remastered dott beitragsbild

Day of the Tentacle Remastered: DOTT für iPhone, Mac und andere Apple-Geräte

Das 1993 von LucasArts als Nachfolger von Maniac Mansion herausgebrachte „Day of the Tentacle“ ist eines der beliebtesten Adventures, wenn nicht das beliebteste Adventure, der frühen Computergenerationen. Mit „Day of the Tentacle Remastered“ hat der […]
3. August 2016
FLIR ONE Wärmebildkamera fürs iPhone

FLIR ONE Wärmebildkamera: Eine echte Wärmebildkamera für iOS-Geräte

Wer versucht, mit einer App und seiner Smartphone-Kamera Wärmequellen ausfindig zu machen, der wird schnell mitbekommen, dass das nicht wirklich möglich ist. Deshalb gibt es die FLIR ONE Wärmebildkamera für iPhone und iPad. Diese wird […]
1. August 2016
Prisma App Beitragsbild

Prisma App: Künstlerische Bildbearbeitung ist dank Prisma kinderleicht

Die Prisma App von Prisma Labs Inc. wird derzeit ja sehr stark gehypt. Das liegt nicht nur daran, dass zu der iOS-Version vor einer Woche auch eine App für Android herausgekommen ist, sondern vielmehr an […]
30. Mai 2016
TripMode Anzeige und Programmliste

Mac-App TripMode: Ein Must-Have zum "Personal Hotspot" Feature des iPhone

Bei meinem iPhone-Vertrag habe ich bewußt einen solchen ausgewählt, der ein hohes Datenvolumen inklusive hat, bevor man auf Steinzeit-Geschwindigkeit gedrosselt wird. Das Datenvolumen nutze ich aber nur zu einem geringen Teil mit dem iPhone direkt, […]