Apps for iOS, macOS, Android and Windows

11. May 2021

VitalSigns - Mac system monitor with temperature warning

The VitalSigns app for the Apple Mac is a system monitor that displays the most important data from the menu bar with just one click. These include B. the fan revolutions, the temperatures of the processor (CPU), graphics card [...]
10. May 2021

Zoom on the iPad: camera access now also with Split View

With Split View you can arrange two apps or app windows next to each other on the Apple iPad in order to multitask. This can be helpful if you want information from a source in a text, an e-mail or a [...]
April 20, 2021

Bartender 4 - Menu Bar Manager now available

After a long beta test phase, Surtees Studios rolled out the final version of Bartender 4 yesterday. Of course, the macOS tool is still being worked on to improve it, according to the official blog post on the topic. But […]
April 19, 2021
Test: Plugo Count math learning game

In the test: Plugo Count - math learning game with iPad app

I recently tested the Orboot AR globe from Shifu, which is supported by an iPad app and shows things on the globe via augmented reality. In this way he offers the children a learning experience which [...]
April 19, 2021

Instructions: (De) activate Mac ringing for iPhone calls

If the iPhone and Mac are logged in to the same WLAN, then calls can not only cause a ringing on the computer. They can also be accepted and, for example, guided via a headset. The built-in microphones on the MacBook [...]
April 16, 2021

Google Earth with 4D function: timelapse with satellite images

An extensive update for Google Earth was presented yesterday. You can now use the timelapse function on the website of the interactive globe as well as in the app. This ensures that a temporal course and [...]
April 12, 2021

Dropover - Mac app thinks "drag and drop" ahead

A recurring action on the Mac that is certainly part of the workflow of many of you is drag and drop. Select files and folders with the mouse and move to another folder, an app or [...]
April 11, 2021
Luminar AI crash after start

Mac: Luminar AI crashes every time it starts

I'm currently testing the Luminar AI software from Skylum and I'm already looking forward to writing the review, because the Mac app has exceeded all my expectations and offers impressive opportunities to capture even the most boring photos [...]
April 10, 2021
iCab Browser for Mac

iCab Mac Browser - Fast and Lightweight - Pick of the Week CW15

The pick of the week this time goes to a browser that has been around for what feels like forever: iCab. The iCab browser has been around for over 20 years, but it delights its users [...]
April 8, 2021
Merge PDF files into one large file

Mac: Combine several PDF documents into one with the preview

Don't ask why, but today I had to create a PDF document from a folder with over 30 individual PDF files. My first thought was that I would certainly do this with Adobe Acrobat, but then I [...]

Apps für iOS, macOS, Android und Windows

15. Mai 2021

Magnet App für Umsteiger von PC auf Mac – Pick der Woche KW20

Wer von einem Betriebssystem zum anderen wechselt, muss sich in manchen Dingen umgewöhnen. Das ist beim Umstieg von Android zu iOS genauso wie beim Übergang von Windows zu macOS. Während man mit neuen Features und […]
11. Mai 2021

VitalSigns – Mac System-Monitor mit Temperatur-Warnung

Die VitalSigns App für den Apple Mac ist ein System-Monitor, der mit nur einem Klick aus der Menüleiste heraus die wichtigsten Daten anzeigt. Dazu gehören z. B. die Lüfter-Umdrehungen, die Temperaturen von Prozessor (CPU), Grafikkarte […]
10. Mai 2021

Zoom am iPad: Kamerazugriff jetzt auch bei Split View

Mit Split View könnt ihr am Apple iPad zwei Apps respektive App-Fenster nebeneinander anordnen, um Multitasking zu betreiben. Hilfreich kann das sein, wenn ihr aus einer Quelle Informationen in einen Text, eine E-Mail oder eine […]
20. April 2021

Bartender 4 – Menüleisten-Manager jetzt verfügbar

Nach einer längeren Beta-Testphase hat Surtees Studios gestern die vorerst finale Version von Bartender 4 ausgerollt. Natürlich wird weiterhin an dem macOS-Tool gearbeitet, um es zu verbessern, heißt es im offiziellen Blog-Beitrag zum Thema. Aber […]
19. April 2021
Test: Plugo Count Mathe-Lernspiel

Im Test: Plugo Count – Mathe-Lernspiel mit iPad-App

Von Shifu hatte ich vor Kurzem schon den Orboot AR-Globus im Test, welcher durch eine iPad-App unterstützt wird und per Augmented Reality Dinge auf dem Globus einblendet. Dadurch bietet er den Kindern ein Lernerlebnis, welches […]
19. April 2021

Anleitung: Mac-Klingeln bei iPhone-Anrufen (de)aktivieren

Wenn iPhone und Mac im gleichen WLAN eingeloggt sind, dann können Anrufe nicht nur ein Klingeln am Computer hervorrufen. Sie können auch angenommen und bspw. über Headset geführt werden. Am MacBook können die eingebauten Mikrofone […]
16. April 2021

Google Earth mit 4D-Funktion: Timelapse mit Satellitenaufnahmen

Gestern wurde ein umfangreiches Update für Google Earth vorgestellt. Sowohl auf der Webseite des interaktiven Globus’ als auch in der App könnt ihr nun die Timelapse-Funktion nutzen. Diese sorgt dafür, dass ein zeitlicher Verlauf und […]
12. April 2021

Dropover – Mac App denkt „Drag and Drop“ weiter

Eine immer wiederkehrende Aktion am Mac, die sicher im Workflow vieler von euch drinsteckt, ist Drag and Drop. Dateien und Ordner mit der Maus auswählen und in einen anderen Ordner, in eine App oder in […]
11. April 2021
Luminar AI Absturz nach Start

Mac: Luminar AI stürzt bei jedem Start ab

Ich teste gerade die Software Luminar AI von Skylum und ich freue mich schon darauf, den Testbericht zu schreiben, denn die Mac-App hat alle meine Erwartungen übertroffen und bietet beeindruckende Möglichkeiten, selbst die langweiligsten Fotos […]
10. April 2021
iCab Browser für Mac

iCab Mac-Browser – schnell und leichtgewichtig – Pick der Woche KW15

Der Pick der Woche geht dieses Mal an einen Browser, den es schon seit gefühlten Ewigkeiten gibt: iCab. Über 20 Jahre hat der Browser iCab nun schon auf dem Buckel, aber er erfreut seine Benutzer […]