Gadgets - just not for nerds

3. May 2018

The right SD card for the Nintendo Switch

There are various options for expanding the memory of the Nintendo Switch using an SD card and storing game screenshots, game videos or other data on it, thereby relieving the internal storage space. Various supported [...]
April 30, 2018

SmartHalo - intelligent bike computer with navigation system, light, fitness and alarm

The Canadian company Smart Halo Technologies launched its smart bicycle accessory SmartHalo some time ago. I have now taken a closer look at it and would like to those of you who [...]
April 25, 2018

XOD: Easy programming by drag and drop for Arduino boards

Arduino boards are modern electrical construction kits that can produce smart devices and technical innovations using circuit boards, chips, sensors, input and output elements and other parts. The disadvantage for hobbyists who mainly understand hardware: [...]
April 16, 2018

DJI battery charging case for TB50 Intelligent Battery, remote control and USB devices

Do you have a DJI drone or several drones in use that require the TB50 Intelligent Battery as a battery? Then the DJI battery charging case IN2BS is just right for you! Especially for longer deployments [...]
April 10, 2018

3DConnexion SpaceNavigator - Mouse for Google Earth and 3D modeling / CAD

The 3DConnexion SpaceNavigator mouse is an input device for the computer with which you can navigate more intuitively and naturally in applications such as Google Earth (for Chrome) or NASA WorldWind. Whether for research, as [...]
21. March 2018

Selling a DJI drone - How to delete your flight data from the copter

When commissioning a DJI drone, you have to register it and usually you also couple it with an app on the smartphone or tablet. A lot of data is exchanged, a user account is created and flight data is recorded. [...]
20. March 2018

Apple MacBook, Mac and iMac SSD adapter kit for retrofitting: replace the internal SuperDrive with a hard disk

Do you still have an older Apple MacBook (Pro), an older iMac, a Mac mini or even an iBook with a SuperDrive for CDs, DVDs and CD-ROMs, then you might be toying with the idea that [...]
5. March 2018

Laptop cooler tested: AUKEY CP-R2 with MacBook and Lenovo G550

An external fan for the mobile computer, a so-called laptop cooler or notebook cooler pad, is useful if the device often heats up noticeably. Especially in summer, in the heated apartment, in the warm office and [...]
1. March 2018

Nintendo Labo: Toy-Con cardboard box for the Switch

Nintendo Labo is the name of the new highlight from the makers of the Nintendo Switch, which will be available soon. Optionally in three versions - design package, multi-set and robo-set - you can from April 27, 2018 the Toy-Con extensions for Nintendo's console hit [...]
26. February 2018

AC / DC power bank with Euro plug socket: Omnicharge and NOVOO Powerstation

An AC / DC power bank with a Euro plug connection, i.e. a mobile power supply with alternating current and direct current, is ideal if you not only want to charge devices via USB-A and USB Type C, but also laptop, camera, drone / drone battery [... ]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

30. April 2018

SmartHalo – Intelligenter Fahrradcomputer mit Navi, Licht, Fitness und Alarm

Das kanadische Unternehmen Smart Halo Technologies hat schon vor einiger Zeit sein smartes Fahrrad-Zubehör SmartHalo auf den Markt gebracht. Ich habe es mir nun auch einmal näher angeschaut und möchte jenen unter euch, die die […]
25. April 2018

XOD: Einfache Programmierung per Drag and Drop für Arduino Boards

Arduino Boards sind moderne Elektro-Baukästen, die vermittels Platinen, Chips, Sensoren, Eingabe- und Ausgabe-Elementen sowie weiteren Teilen smarte Geräte und technische Innovationen hervorbringen können. Der Nachteil für Hobbybastler, die sich vor allem auf die Hardware verstehen: […]
16. April 2018

DJI Akku-Ladekoffer für TB50 Intelligent Battery, Fernsteuerung und USB-Geräte

Habt ihr eine DJI Drohne oder mehrere Drohnen im Einsatz, in denen die TB50 Intelligent Battery als Akku benötigt wird? Dann ist der DJI Akku-Ladekoffer IN2BS genau das Richtige für euch! Besonders bei längeren Einsätzen […]
10. April 2018

3DConnexion SpaceNavigator – Maus für Google Earth und 3D-Modeling / CAD

Die 3DConnexion SpaceNavigator Maus ist ein Eingabegerät für den Computer, mit dem ihr u. a. in Anwendungen wie Google Earth (für Chrome) oder NASA WorldWind intuitiver und natürlicher navigieren könnt. Ob für die Recherche, als […]
21. März 2018

DJI Drohne verkaufen – So löscht man seine Flugdaten vom Copter

Bei der Inbetriebnahme einer DJI Drohne muss man diese Registrieren und meist koppelt man sie auch mit einer App auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet. Dabei werden viele Daten ausgetauscht, ein Nutzerkonto angelegt und Flugdaten aufgezeichnet. […]
20. März 2018

Apple MacBook, Mac und iMac SSD-Adapter-Kit zum Nachrüsten: Internes SuperDrive gegen Festplatte tauschen

Habt ihr noch ein älteres Apple MacBook (Pro), einen älteren iMac, einen Mac mini oder gar noch ein iBook mit einem SuperDrive für CDs, DVDs und CD-ROMs, dann spielt ihr vielleicht mit dem Gedanken, das […]
5. März 2018

Laptop-Kühler im Test: AUKEY CP-R2 mit MacBook und Lenovo G550

Ein externer Ventilator für den mobilen Computer, ein sogenannte Laptop-Kühler oder auch Notebook Cooler Pad, ist praktisch, wenn sich das Gerät öfter merklich aufheizt. Gerade im Sommer, in der geheizten Wohnung, im warmen Büro und […]
1. März 2018

Nintendo Labo: Toy-Con-Pappschachtel für die Switch

Nintendo Labo heißt der bald erhältliche neue Clou von den Machern der Nintendo Switch. Wahlweise in drei Ausführungen – Design-Paket, Multi-Set und Robo-Set – könnt ihr ab 27. April 2018 die Toy-Con-Erweiterungen für Nintendos Konsolen-Hit […]
26. Februar 2018

AC/DC Powerbank mit Eurostecker-Buchse: Omnicharge und NOVOO Powerstation

Eine AC/DC-Powerbank mit Eurostecker-Anschluss, also eine mobile Stromversorgung mit Wechselstrom und Gleichstrom ist ideal, wenn ihr unterwegs nicht nur per USB-A und USB Typ C Geräte aufladen möchtet, sondern auch Laptop, Kamera, Drohne / Drohnenakku […]
21. Februar 2018

Mauspad mit Qi-Charging-Fläche

Im Büro, im Home Office oder am privaten Gaming-Computer: ein Mauspad mit Qi-Charging-Ecke für das schnelle Aufladen von iPhone X, iPhone 8 / Plus, Samsung Galaxy S8, Nexus-Geräten und weiteren Smartphones ist eine praktische Erweiterung […]