Gadgets - just not for nerds

1. September 2017

LEGO Boost: Set 17101 brings a robot cat, rover, guitar and more

Back in January in connection with CES 2017, I told you about the new LEGO Boost robotics set and some test experiences - you can find the article here. At that time it was still said that the new [...]
30. August 2017

Smatree SmaCup: Powerbank for Amazon Echo Dot 2nd generation

If you use the Echo Dot from Amazon and want to use Alexa not only at the socket, but also mobile in the whole apartment or even on the go, then the Smatree SmaCup is perhaps the right thing for
29. August 2017
Masking off Apple MacBook Skin, Apple Logo

Laptop sticker: Skins by TaylorHe for MacBook (Pro) and Co.

Laptop stickers, skins and design stickers for the laptop or especially for the Apple MacBook have been around since the first notebook came onto the market. Whether you are dissatisfied with the back of the laptop screen [...]
25. August 2017

WLAN surveillance camera: Nest Cam for indoors and outdoors

If you are looking for a surveillance camera with which you can monitor your house, apartment or the outside space via WLAN and app while on the go using your smartphone and tablet, then the Nest Cam models for the [...]
16. August 2017
The display is easy to read in dark rooms. But that changes quickly when you add lighting for photos, for example. See next photo (below).

In the test: The Satechi USB-C multimeter for measuring voltage and current on the USB-C port

For the "normal" USB port I already have various USB multimeters that measure the current and voltage that flows through the USB port. With the acquisition of my new MacBook Pro, however, another new acquisition was [...]
4. August 2017

Test: AUKEY Bluetooth speakers SK-M30 and SK-M31 in comparison

Bluetooth speakers are ideal if you want to play music or other audio wirelessly from smartphones, tablets, laptops, computers and many other devices. Well-known manufacturers such as JBL and Bose offer a wide variety of Bluetooth speakers, but [...]
26 JULY 2017

HDMI signal on iMac: Stream and record via Elgato Game Capture HD60 S.

If you want to connect a game console such as the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation or Xbox to the iMac in order to use it as a monitor or television or to stream / record your gameplay, then you can [...]
25 JULY 2017
Apple Home Kit Socket Adapter Radio control of the power supply

HomeKit socket: Control and monitoring of power sources in the smart home

In the smart home, electrical devices and systems in particular should be able to be controlled and monitored using smartphones, tablets, voice control and the like. With a HomeKit socket, you can also connect devices that are not for the Internet of Things [...]
20 JULY 2017

Tinkerbots: Robot and machine construction kit for children from 6 years

Tinkerbots is a manufacturer of various robotics and technology sets in a modular system for children from 6 years of age. The former start-up has produced three robot sets with which basic knowledge and simple operating options are covered as well as the [...]
13 JULY 2017
DJI Spark in the test - advantages, disadvantages and the comparison with the Mavic Pro

The mini drone "DJI Spark" in the test and in comparison to the Mavic Pro

The DJI Spark is the smallest model that DJI currently has on the market. My copy just arrived a good three weeks ago and has been in use a lot since then. I have some experience as a result [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

30. August 2017

Smatree SmaCup: Powerbank für Amazon Echo Dot 2. Generation

Wenn ihr den Echo Dot von Amazon nutzt und Alexa nicht nur an der Steckdose, sondern mobil in der ganzen Wohnung oder sogar unterwegs nutzen wollt, dann ist der Smatree SmaCup vielleicht das Richtige für […]
29. August 2017
Apple MacBook Skin, Apfel Logo abkleben

Laptop-Aufkleber: Skins von TaylorHe für MacBook (Pro) und Co.

Laptop-Aufkleber, Skins und Design-Sticker für den Laptop bzw. speziell für das Apple MacBook gibt es schon seit dem das erste Notebook auf den Markt kam. Ob man nun mit der Rückseite des Laptop-Bildschirms unzufrieden ist […]
25. August 2017

WLAN Überwachungskamera: Nest Cam für drinnen und draußen

Wenn ihr eine Überwachungskamera sucht, mit der ihr per WLAN und App von unterwegs per Smartphone und Tablet euer Haus, eure Wohnung oder den Außenraum überwachen könnt, dann könnten die Nest Cam Modelle für den […]
16. August 2017
In dunklen Räumen ist die Anzeige gut lesbar. Das ändert sich aber schnell, wenn man zum Beispie Beleuchtung für Fotos ins Spiel bringt. Siehe nächstes Foto (unten).

Im Test: Das Satechi USB-C Multimeter zum Messen von Spannung und Stromstärke am USB-C-Port

Für den "normalen" USB-Port habe ich schon diverse USB-Multimeter hier liegen, die den Strom und die Spannung messen, welche durch den USB-Port fließt. Durch die Anschaffung meines neuen MacBook Pro war allerdings eine weitere Neuanschaffung […]
4. August 2017

Test: AUKEY Bluetooth Lautsprecher SK-M30 und SK-M31 im Vergleich

Bluetooth Lautsprecher sind ideal, wenn man von Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, Computer und vielen anderen Geräten kabellos Musik oder anderes Audio ausgeben will. Namhafte Hersteller wie JBL und Bose bieten die unterschiedlichsten Bluetooth Lautsprecher an, aber […]
26. Juli 2017

HDMI-Signal auf iMac: Streamen und Aufnehmen per Elgato Game Capture HD60 S

Wenn ihr eine Spielkonsole wie die Nintendo Switch, die PlayStation oder Xbox an den iMac anschließen wollt, um diesen als Monitor respektive Fernseher zu nutzen oder euer Gameplay zu streamen / aufzunehmen, dann kann euch […]
25. Juli 2017
Apple Home Kit Steckdosenadapter Funk-Steuerung der Stromversorgung

HomeKit-Steckdose: Steuerung und Überwachung von Stromquellen im Smart Home

Im Smart Home sollen vor allem elektrische Geräte und Systeme per Smartphone, Tablet, Sprachsteuerung und Co. gesteuert sowie überwacht werden können. Mit einer HomeKit-Steckdose könnt ihr auch Geräte, die nicht für das Internet der Dinge […]
20. Juli 2017

Tinkerbots: Roboter- und Maschinen-Baukasten für Kinder ab 6 Jahre

Tinkerbots ist ein Hersteller für verschiedene Robotik- und Technik-Sets im Baukastensystem für Kinder ab 6 Jahren. Das ehemalige Start-Up hat drei Roboter Sets hervorgebracht, mit denen Basis-Wissen und einfache Bedienungsmöglichkeiten genauso abgedeckt werden wie die […]
13. Juli 2017
DJI Spark im Test – Vorteile, Nachteile und der Vergleich mit der Mavic Pro

Die Mini-Drohne "DJI Spark" im Test und im Vergleich zur Mavic Pro

Die DJI Spark ist das kleinste Modell, das DJI derzeit auf dem Markt hat. Mein Exemplar kam gerade vor gut drei Wochen an und war seitdem schon oft im Einsatz. Ich habe dadurch einige Erfahrung […]
6. Juli 2017

Netzwerkkabel: Belegung von Adern und Pins beim Ethernet

Kabel im Netzwerk, kurz Netzwerkkabel, deren Belegung, dieser und jener Standard für Pin und Adern, der Unterschied zwischen Token Ring und Ethernet, was bei Stecker und Verkabelung beachtet werden muss, und vieles mehr – das […]