Gadgets - just not for nerds

6 JULY 2017

Network cable: Assignment of wires and pins for Ethernet

Network cables, network cables for short, their assignment, this and that standard for pins and wires, the difference between Token Ring and Ethernet, what has to be considered with connectors and cabling, and much more - the [...]
3 JULY 2017

Great Ball Contraption with 200+ modules moves Lego balls through the exhibition hall

Brickworld Chicago, a Lego Convention that was held on June 17 and 18, 2017, showed a Great Ball Contraption (GBC), a large device in which Lego balls are moved automatically. The partly motor-driven, partly [...]
29th of June 2017

SATA to USB adapter: Inexpensive alternative to external hard drive enclosures

If you want to connect a hard drive externally to your PC or Apple Mac, you can either use the hard drive case or SATA to USB adapter. I already introduced you to external hard drive enclosures at the beginning of the month. [...]
27th of June 2017
A very nice idea is the small slot in the power bank, in which one of the two adapters can be accommodated. Unfortunately, you can't get the adapter out with your finger, but if you plug in the charging cable, you can pull it out.

Flat 3-in-1 power bank with Lightning, USB-C and Micro-USB plugs

It's not like I don't have enough power banks. I have a number of models flying around, but I was still missing one thing: a power bank that was as flat as possible, a Lightning, a USB-C and a micro-USB [...]
13th of June 2017

Toy robots with AI: Anki Cozmo in first tests

The Anki Cosmo is a small robot with artificial intelligence, learning potential and its own toy that can be ordered or bought in stores in Germany in September 2017. However, there are already the first [...]
1th of June 2017

Play laser tag everywhere? You can do it with these laser pistols!

Lasertag is a game that can be played outdoors, in a hall, or in a lasertag arena. The focus is on action and fun, but tactics and strategies for winning are also necessary. At [...]
30. May 2017

Buy DJI Spark: Recommendation of the Fly More Combo

If you want to buy the DJI Spark, there are many good reasons and one very important place to go - namely the DJI Online Store. The mini drone with a weight of just 300g, a maximum speed [...]
8. May 2017
Yikeshu charging station with 8 connections

USB charging station with charging current display and 2,4A

When looking for a USB charging station for multiple devices such as iPhone and iPad and displaying the current strength of each connection, you will find many different devices. Most of them offer an amperage that is then applied to the [...]
3. May 2017
Post photo drone insurance

Cheap drone insurance: here are the facts!

Drones are subject to insurance, which is why private and commercial insurance is necessary for every drone. Private liability insurance is not sufficient; Special insurance for drones is required so that you can fly the quadrocopter. [...]
1. May 2017
AUKEY Powerbank PB-N15 20000 mAh review test report

Experience report: AUKEY PB-N15 20.000 mAh power bank in the test

In April 2017 I put the AUKEY PB-N15 power bank with AIPower technology, 20.000 mAh capacity and a low price to a test on Amazon. On a trip to, through and from New Zealand I found the connect test winner [...]

Gadgets – nur nicht für Nerds

3. Juli 2017

Great Ball Contraption mit 200+ Modulen bewegt Lego-Bälle durch Messehalle

Die Brickworld Chicago, eine Lego Convention, die am 17. und 18. Juni 2017 veranstaltet wurde, zeigte eine Great Ball Contraption (GBC), also eine große Vorrichtung, bei der Lego-Bälle automatisiert bewegt werden. Die teils motorbetriebenen, teils […]
29. Juni 2017

SATA auf USB Adapter: Günstige Alternative zu externen Festplattengehäusen

Wenn ihr eine Festplatte extern mit eurem PC oder Apple Mac verbinden wollt, dann könnt ihr einerseits Festplattengehäuse nutzen oder SATA auf USB Adapter. Externe Festplattengehäuse habe ich euch ja bereits Anfang des Monats vorgestellt. […]
27. Juni 2017
Eine sehr nette Idee ist der kleine Schacht in der Powerbank, in dem man einen der zwei Adapter unterbringen kann. Mit den Finger bekommt man die Adapter dort leider nicht wieder raus, aber wenn man das Ladekabel reinsteckt, kann man sie daran rausziehen.

Flache 3-in-1 Powerbank mit Lightning, USB-C und Micro-USB Stecker

Es ist nicht so, als hätte ich nicht genügend Powerbanks. Bei mir fliegen etliche Modelle rum, aber eines hat mir noch gefehlt: Eine möglichst flache Powerbank, die einen Lightning- sowie einen USB-C und einen Micro-USB […]
13. Juni 2017

Spielzeugroboter mit KI: Anki Cozmo in ersten Tests

Der Anki Cosmo ist ein kleiner Roboter mit künstlicher Intelligenz, Lernpotenzial und eigenem Spielzeug, der im September 2017 in Deutschland bestellt bzw. im Handel gekauft werden kann. Jedoch gibt es auch jetzt schon die ersten […]
1. Juni 2017

Überall Lasertag spielen? Mit diesen Laser-Pistolen geht das!

Lasertag ist ein Spiel, das man im Freien, in einer Halle oder einer Lasertag Arena spielen kann. Dabei stehen Action und Spaß im Vordergrund, aber auch Taktik und Strategien für das Gewinnen sind notwendig. Bei […]
30. Mai 2017

DJI Spark kaufen: Empfehlung der Fly More Combo

Wenn ihr die DJI Spark kaufen wollt, dann gibt es dafür viele gute Gründe und einen ganz wichtigen Anlaufpunkt – nämlich den DJI Online Store. Die Mini-Drohne mit gerade mal 300g Gewicht, einer max. Geschwindigkeit […]
8. Mai 2017
Yikeshu Ladestation mit 8 Anschlüssen

USB-Ladestation mit Ladestrom-Anzeige und 2,4A

Auf der Suche nach einer USB-Ladestation für mehrere Geräte wie iPhone und iPad sowie mit Anzeige der Stromstärke jedes Anschlusses findet man viele verschiedene Geräte. Die meisten davon bieten eine Stromstärke, die dann auf die […]
3. Mai 2017
Beitragsfoto Drohnen Versicherung

Günstige Drohnen-Versicherung: Hier die Fakten!

Drohnen sind versicherungspflichtig, weshalb privat und gewerblich für jede Drohne eine Versicherung nötig ist. Die private Haftpflichtversicherung reicht dabei nicht aus; es braucht eine spezielle Versicherung für Drohnen, damit man mit dem Quadrocopter fliegen darf. […]
1. Mai 2017
AUKEY Powerbank PB-N15 20000 mAh Test Testbericht

Erfahrungsbericht: AUKEY PB-N15 20.000 mAh Powerbank im Test

Im April 2017 habe ich die AUKEY PB-N15 Powerbank mit AIPower-Technologie, 20.000 mAh Kapazität und kleinem Preis bei Amazon einem Test unterzogen. Auf einer Reise nach, durch und von Neuseeland habe ich den connect Testsieger […]
12. April 2017
Wifi SD Karte, Speicherkarten mit WLAN, Toshiba, eyefi, Toogoo, transcend wifi sd card wlan speicherkarten 32 GB 16 GB 8 GB

Wifi SD Karte: WLAN Speicherkarte für Kamera, Camcorder, Dongle und Co

Eine Wifi SD Karte oder eine anderweitige Speicherkarte mit WLAN hilft euch dabei, Fotos, Videos und weitere Dateien direkt per Funk auf das MacBook, iPhone, iPad oder ein anderes Gerät zu laden, ohne dass ihr […]