All articles on the Apple iPad & iPhone

I am busy with the iPhone and iPad every day. Both devices offer an incredible number of possibilities and yet they complement each other well. While the iPhone is my constant companion and is intended for short messages, quick research on the Internet or taking photos on the go, I use my iPad at home to write blog articles, edit photos, play games or read the news.

In this category you will find all the posts on my blog that are about one of the two Apple devices.

10. May 2019
Even with the hardwrk battery case, the iPhone is comfortable to hold - but you should hold it the right way round so that you can see the display. ;-)

In the test: Magnetic battery case from hardwrk for wireless charging of the iPhone XS

Today I have a little specialty in the Sir Apfelot test studio: a magnetic battery case for the iPhone XS that charges the iPhone via Qi charging. Why the Magnetic Battery Case is magnetic and how quickly it can charge the iPhone [...]
8. May 2019

Anker PowerIQ 3.0 comes with PowerPort + Atom III charger

Anker, the well-known manufacturer of various types of charging technology, today presented its PowerIQ 3.0 technology. This is a new generation of proprietary fast-charging chips that connect the USB-C ports of corresponding chargers with both Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0 and [...]
8. May 2019

Overview of current USB-C to Lightning cables with MFi certification

After Apple gave up its "monopoly" in the field of USB-C to Lightning cables in 2019, more and more third-party providers came around the corner with their own solutions. For example, the Anker Powerline [...]
April 24, 2019

Where can you buy PopSockets?

Where can you buy PopSockets? - This question may be of concern to all those who have seen a PopSocket on their smartphone at an influencer or have otherwise discovered the accessories. For everyone who still [...]
April 11, 2019
The Satechi Slim Wireless Keyboard in the test.

In the test: The Satechi Slim Wireless Keyboard for macOS and iOS

A few days ago I received a new Bluetooth keyboard from Satechi: The Slim Wireless Keyboard - with a German QWERTY keyboard layout. As the name "Slim" suggests, it is less big than the "normal" Satechi keyboard, [...]
April 8, 2019

Theft protection for MacBook and MacBook Pro / Air models

To protect a laptop from theft, there are so-called laptop locks. Windows notebooks usually have corresponding recesses and holes in the housing for the laptop lock. Not so with the Apple MacBook and Apple MacBook Pro / [...]
April 1, 2019

Anker Powerline II - MFi-certified USB-C to Lightning charging cable

In February, Anker launched an MFi-certified charging cable with USB-C on one side and Lightning on the other. The inexpensive alternative to the Apple charging cable was sold out in the meantime, but can now be ordered again [...]
29. March 2019
Charging via Qi charging - nice to have, but not my favorite way.

In the test: Apple AirPods 2 - my experiences with the new version

I usually take a few days to weeks before I write a review, but with the AirPods 2 I wanted to keep my finger on the pulse. For this reason you can [...]
27. March 2019

AUKEY Key Series - New premium series in the audio sector

You may already know the technology manufacturer AUKEY from one or the other test report here in the blog. These include bluetooth speakers and wireless headphones. AUKEY now offers the so-called Key Series, a premium series with [...]
27. March 2019
If you see a red circle with L or R and an exclamation mark on the battery status of your AirPods, then you've come to the right place! (Photos: Sir Apfelot)

AirPods charging status on the iPhone shows a red exclamation mark

It's hard to believe, but less than twenty minutes after I started using my AirPods 2, there was an advertisement that I hadn't seen a single [...] in the two years before with my AirPods 1.

Alle Beiträge zum Apple iPad & iPhone

Mit dem iPhone und iPad bin ich täglich beschäftigt. Beide Geräte bieten unheimlich viele Möglichkeiten und doch ergänzen sie sich gut. Während das iPhone mein ständiger Begleiter ist und für kurze Nachrichten, schnelles Recherchieren im Internet oder für das Fotografieren unterwegs gedacht ist, nutze ich mein iPad zu Hause zum Schreiben von Blogartikeln, zum Bearbeiten von Fotos, für Spiele oder um Nachrichten zu lesen.

In dieser Kategorie findet ihr alle Beiträge meines Blogs, bei denen es um eines der beiden Apple Geräte geht.

8. Mai 2019

Anker PowerIQ 3.0 kommt mit PowerPort+ Atom III Ladegerät

Anker, der bekannte Hersteller für Ladetechnik verschiedenster Art, hat heute seine PowerIQ 3.0 Technologie vorgestellt. Das ist eine neue Generation von proprietären Schnelllade-Chips, welche die USB-C-Anschlüsse entsprechender Ladegeräte sowohl mit Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0 als […]
8. Mai 2019

Übersicht aktueller USB-C-auf-Lightning-Kabel mit MFi-Zertifizierung

Nachdem Apple sein „Monopol“ im Bereich der USB-C-auf-Lightning-Kabel zum Jahr 2019 aufgegeben hat, kamen nach und nach immer mehr Drittanbieter mit eigenen Lösungen um die Ecke. Seit Anfang April ist zum Beispiel das Anker Powerline […]
24. April 2019

Wo kann man PopSockets kaufen?

Wo kann man PopSockets kaufen? – Diese Frage treibt vielleicht all jene um, die bei einer / einem Influencer/in ein PopSocket am Smartphone gesehen oder das Zubehör anderweitig entdeckt haben. Für alle die es noch […]
11. April 2019
Die Satechi Slim Wireless Tastatur im Test.

Im Test: Das Satechi Slim Wireless Keyboard für macOS und iOS

Vor einigen Tagen kam bei mir ein neues Bluetooth-Keyboard von Satechi an: Das Slim Wireless Keyboard – mit deutscher QWERTZ-Tastaturbelegung. Wie die Bezeichnung "Slim" schon vermuten läßt, ist es weniger groß als das "normale" Satechi-Keyboard, […]
8. April 2019

Diebstahlschutz für MacBook und MacBook Pro / Air Modelle

Um einen Laptop vor Diebstahl zu schützen, gibt es sogenannte Laptopschlösser. Für das Laptopschloss sind bei Windows-Notebooks meist entsprechende Aussparungen und Löcher im Gehäuse vorgesehen. Nicht so beim Apple MacBook und Apple MacBook Pro / […]
1. April 2019

Anker Powerline II – MFi-Zertifiziertes USB-C auf Lightning Ladekabel

Im Februar hat Anker ein MFi-zertifiziertes Ladekabel mit USB-C auf der einen und Lightning auf der anderen Seite auf den Markt gebracht. Die günstige Alternative zum Apple-Ladekabel war zwischenzeitlich ausverkauft, kann nun aber wieder bestellt […]
29. März 2019
Laden per Qi-Charging – nice to have, aber nicht mein Lieblingsweg.

Im Test: Apple AirPods 2 – meine Erfahrungen mit der neuen Version

In der Regel nehme ich mir einige Tage bis Wochen Zeit, bevor ich einen Testbericht schreibe, aber bei den AirPods 2 wollte ich ein bisschen am Puls der Zeit bleiben. Aus dem Grund könnt ihr […]
27. März 2019

AUKEY Key Series – Neue Premium-Serie im Audio-Bereich

Den Technik-Hersteller AUKEY kennt ihr vielleicht schon durch den einen oder anderen Testbericht hier im Blog. Darunter sind auch Bluetooth-Lautsprecher und kabellose Kopfhörer. Nun gibt es von AUKEY die sogenannte Key Series, eine Premium-Serie mit […]
27. März 2019
Wenn du beim Akkustatus deiner AirPods einen roten Kreis mit L oder R und ein Ausrufezeichen siehst, dann bist du hier richtig! (Fotos: Sir Apfelot)

AirPods Ladestatus am iPhone zeigt rotes Ausrufezeichen

Man mag es kaum glauben, aber keine zwanzig Minuten, nachdem ich meine AirPods 2 in Betrieb genommen habe, kam eine Anzeige, die ich in den zwei Jahren zuvor mit meinen AirPods 1 nicht ein einziges […]
26. März 2019
Auch wenn es ganz einfach ist: Hier eine kurze Anelitung, wie man die AirPods 1 und 2 einrichtet (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

AirPods 2 einrichten – so verbindet man die AirPods mit iPhone, iPad oder Mac

Ich weiss, es gibt Dinge, für die man eigentlich keine Anleitung benötigt, weil sie so einfach sind. Aber nachdem ich eben meine neuen AirPods 2 in der Hand hatte und tatsächlich nicht wusste, ob ich […]