PowerPoint karaoke

Who does not know all these unspeakable Powerpoint presentations, with which you as a viewer are to be prevented from falling into a deep 45-minute sleep on the spot. But just as bad as the presentations are, just as funny are the things you can do with them. Keyword: Powerpoint karaoke! This party idea arose in 2006 as a spinning mill, which was founded by a GbR called "Central Intelligence Agency" - which of course has nothing to do with the CIA ... it's just called that. :)

The idea behind the matter is as follows: At an event there are some people who like to give presentations and have a certain amount of humor. These then compete against each other and have to give a Powerpoint presentation that is unknown to them. So everyone gets a - as meaningless as possible - PPT file tied to their leg and must now spontaneously lead from slide to slide and convincingly convey to the viewers what the slide wants to convey to them. The audience then finally decides who has mastered the matter best.

Preparation: The search for PowerPoint files ...

If you want to spice up an event with Powerpoint karaoke yourself, you must of course first have a few Powerpoint presentations. You can find these with Google. The search engine kindly offers an extended function with which you can find certain file types. To do this, enter "filetype: ppt" in the search field. If you want something more relevant, you can add a search term after a space: "filetype: ppt meat sausage", for example, brings you interesting PPT files for carnivores.

Videos and link tips: Powerpoint karaoke from professionals

Although this form of karaoke has only existed since 2006, very impressive talents have already shown up. As illustrative material, I would like to embed some videos here that were recorded, for example, at the CCC Congress or other events.

Powerpoint Karaoke BCC3 from Mirco Wilhelm on Vimeo.

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Powerpoint-Karaoke

Wer kennt sie nicht, diese ganzen unsäglichen Powerpoint-Präsentationen, mit denen man als Zuschauer davon abgehalten werden soll, auf der Stelle in einen tiefen 45-Minutenschlaf zu fallen. Aber genauso schlimm wie die Präsentationen sind, genauso lustig sind die Dinge, die man damit machen kann. Stichwort: Powerpoint-Karaoke! Entstanden ist diese Partyidee 2006 als Spinnerei, die sich eine GbR namens "Zentrale Intelligenz Agentur" – die hat natürlich nichts mit der CIA zu tun… die heißt nur so. :)

Die Idee hinter der Sache ist folgende: Auf einem Event melden sich einige Leute, die gerne Präsentationen halten und ein gewisses Quäntchen Humor besitzen. Diese treten dann im Wettstreit gegeneinander an und müssen eine ihnen unbekannte Powerpoint-Präsentation halten. Jeder bekommt also eine – möglichst sinnfreie – PPT-Datei ans Bein gebunden und muss nun spontan von Folie zu Folie führen und den Zuschauern glaubhaft vermitteln, was die Folie ihnen mitteilen möchte. Das Publikum entscheidet dann zum Schluß, wer die Sache am besten gemeistert hat.

Vorbereitung: Die Suche nach Powerpoint-Dateien…

Wer selbst eine Veranstaltung mit Powerpoint-Karaoke aufmöbeln möchte, der muss natürlich als erstes ein paar Powerpoint-Präsentationen haben. Diese findet man mit Google. Die Suchmaschine bietet nämlich freundlicherweise eine erweiterte Funktion, mit der man bestimmte Dateitypen ausfindig machen kann. Dazu gibt man im Suchfeld "filetype:ppt" ein. Wer es etwas themenrelevanter möchte, kann nach einem Leerzeichen auch einen Suchbegriff ergänzen: "filetype:ppt fleischwurst" bringt zum Beispiel interessante PPT-Dateien für Carnivoren.

Videos und Linktipps: Powerpoint-Karaoke von Profis

Obwohl diese Karaoke-Form erst seit 2006 existiert, haben sich schon sehr beeindruckende Talente gezeigt. Als Anschauungsmaterial möchte ich an dieser Stelle einige Videos einbetten, die zum Beispiel auf dem CCC-Kongress oder auf anderen Events aufgezeichnet wurden.

Powerpoint Karaoke BCC3 from Mirco Wilhelm on Vimeo.


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.