4k

Sir Apfelot Blog


20. March 2019
The App Performance Class is irrelevant for use in photo or video cameras. However, if you want to use the microSD card in your smartphone to expand the internal memory, you should definitely buy an A2 card (Photo: Sir Apfelot).

What do the abbreviations A1 and A2 mean on SD cards?

If you look at the abbreviations that you find on an SD card or MicroSD card, you will notice that some models also contain the designations "A1" or "A2". What about [...]
27th of June 2016
4K television as PC monitor: no problem with the HDMI 2.0 input. The Sony KD-43X8305C (pictured) is a potential candidate (Photo: Amazon).

A recommendation: 4K televisions that are suitable as PC monitors - with HDMI 2.0 and 4k UHD @ 60 HZ or more (updated)

My nephew told me yesterday that he would like to buy a 4K TV for less than 300 EUR soon, which he would then like to use as a PC monitor for a different purpose. The price seemed suspiciously cheap to me, [...]
9. December 2013
Icon ask Sir Apfelot

Resolution of 4K TV: how many pixels does the 4K TV picture have?

Question: How many pixels do the 4K televisions have? Answer: The term 4k is particularly common in consumer electronics for televisions and monitors. The term 4k2k, which describes a digital HD video signal, is more specific. The [...]

4k

Sir Apfelot Blog


20. März 2019
Für die Verwendung in Foto- oder Videokameras ist die App Performance Class nebensächlich. Wer die microSD-Karte jedoch im Smartphone zur Erweiterung des internen Speichers einsetzen möchte, sollte unbedingt eine A2-Karte kaufen (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

Was bedeuten die Abkürzungen A1 und A2 auf SD-Karten?

Schaut man sich die Abkürzungen an, die man auf einer  SD-Karte bzw. MicroSD-Karte findet, dann stellt man bei einigen Modellen fest, dass dort auch die Bezeichnungen „A1“ oder „A2“ zu finden sind. Was es mit diesen Kürzeln auf sich hat…
27. Juni 2016
4K Fernseher als PC-Monitor: Mit dem HDMI 2.0 Eingang kein Problem. Der Sony KD-43X8305C (im Bild) ist ein potentieller Kandidat (Foto: Amazon).

Eine Empfehlung: 4K-Fernseher, die sich als PC-Monitor eignen – mit HDMI 2.0 und 4k UHD @ 60 HZ oder mehr (Updated)

Mein Neffe hat mir gestern erzählt, dass er sich demnächst einen 4K Fernseher für unter 300 EUR kaufen möchte, den er dann als PC Monitor zweckentfremden möchte. Der Preis kam mir schon verdächtig billig vor, aber da er die Marke…
9. Dezember 2013
Icon frag Sir Apfelot

Auflösung von 4K TV: wieviel Pixel hat das 4K-Fernsehbild?

Frage: Wieviele Pixel Auflösung haben die 4K-Fernseher? Antwort: Die Bezeichnung 4k ist vor allem in der Konsumelektronik bei Fernsehern und Monitoren geläufig. Spezieller ist die Bezeichnung 4k2k, welche ein digitales HD-Videosignal umschreibt. Dabei soll die „grobe“ Auflösung von 4000 x…