Adapter

Sir Apfelot Blog


15. November 2021

Cable and adapter: Micro-USB to USB-C

There are various solutions for converting devices and cables from micro USB to USB type C. For example, if you want to use a USB-C port on the charger to charge a device with a micro-USB connector, then an adapter is worthwhile. [...]
16. March 2021
Amazon Deals

Current technology deals from Amazon: cables, hubs and power banks

I regularly receive emails from Amazon with offers that should be of interest to technology nerds like me. I'm pretty well equipped with cables, adapters, hubs and power banks myself, but I think the deals are [...]
28. February 2020

USB-C to HDMI: 4K @ 60Hz adapter from Anker ensures a high refresh rate

If you are looking for an adapter for USB-C to HDMI, for example to control the image output via the Thunderbolt 3 port of the Apple MacBook (Pro / Air), you will find a large selection. Whether USB-C hub, cable [...]
29. October 2018

Club 3D USB-C to HDMI adapter for MacBook or MacBook Pro

The Club 3D USB-C to HDMI adapter with the model number CAC-1504 reliably delivers 4K transmissions at 60 Hz, where others may promise this, but only realize 30 Hz instead. In this little post I would like to [...]
13th of June 2017

For MacBook Pro: USB-C DisplayPort adapter with 4K and 60 Hz

At the Apple WWDC 2017 Keynote, in addition to the new iMac models and iOS 11, the updated MacBook models were also presented. These have installed the Intel Core CPUs of the 7th generation, called "Kaby Lake" as well as [...]
29. November 2016
Photo Belkin USB-C to Ethernet Adapter in black

Buy recommendation: Belkin USB-C to Gigabit Ethernet adapter, identical to the adapter in the Apple store

To keep myself up to date with mac-related issues, I regularly listen to a few podcasts. One of them recently reported that the white Belkin USB-C to Gigabit Ethernet adapter offered in the Apple Store is currently quite a [...]
3. November 2016
At one end of the adapter you will find the Lightning socket and the 3,5 mm headphone connection ...

For the iPhone 7: Lightning to Lightning and headphones adapter allows you to charge and listen to music at the same time

It was known long before the release: The iPhone 7 or 7 Plus will no longer have a headphone jack and will only have a Lightning connector. Of course I knew that too, and yet I am [...]
8. January 2015
USB angle adapter from Goobay

USB angle adapter or coupling with 90 ° and 270 ° angle

The area of ​​application for angle adapters can be quite different. You can use them on smart TVs, in the car or on laptops to make a USB stick less noticeable. Even against a sharp kink in the [...]
5. August 2014
Micro SD to MemoryStick Pro Duo adapter

32 GB PSP memory card for less than 25 EUR: plug it in yourself with a micro SD adapter

The PSP memory cards that are required for the [Playstation Portable from Sony-> sony-playstation-portable] are usually significantly more expensive than the widely used SD cards. Why Sony did not rely on micro SD cards when designing the PSP, [...]
15. January 2014
Lightning Ethernet adapter

Lightning to Ethernet adapter: With this trick you can also access the Internet with the iPad via Ethernet

Not that easy, but it works. The [iPad-> ipad] can actually also be connected to the network with an [ethernet cable-> ethernet cable]! The whole action is not only possible with the iPad but also with the iPhone. And so […]

Adapter

Sir Apfelot Blog


16. März 2021
Amazon Deals

Aktuelle Technik-Deals von Amazon: Kabel, Hubs und Powerbanks

Von Amazon erhalte ich regelmäßig Mails mit Angeboten, die für Technik-Nerds wie mich interessant sein sollen. Ich selbst bin schon ganz gut mit Kabeln, Adaptern, Hubs und Powerbanks ausgestattet, aber ich denke, die Deals sind […]
28. Februar 2020

USB-C auf HDMI: 4K@60Hz-Adapter von Anker sorgt für hohe Bildwiederholrate

Sucht ihr nach einem Adapter für USB-C auf HDMI, um zum Beispiel die Bildausgabe über den Thunderbolt 3 Port des Apple MacBook (Pro / Air) zu regeln, findet ihr eine große Auswahl. Ob USB-C-Hub, Kabel […]
29. Oktober 2018

Club 3D USB-C auf HDMI Adapter für MacBook bzw. MacBook Pro

Der Club 3D USB-C auf HDMI Adapter mit der Modellnummer CAC-1504 liefert zuverlässig 4K-Übertragungen mit 60 Hz, wo andere dieses vielleicht versprechen, aber stattdessen nur 30 Hz realisieren. In diesem kleinen Beitrag möchte ich euch […]
13. Juni 2017

Für MacBook Pro: USB-C-DisplayPort-Adapter mit 4K und 60 Hz

Auf der Apple WWDC 2017 Keynote wurden neben den neuen iMac Modellen und iOS 11 auch die aktualisierten MacBook-Modelle vorgestellt. Diese haben die Intel Core CPUs der 7. Generation, genannt „Kaby Lake“ verbaut sowie auch […]
29. November 2016
Foto Belkin USB-C auf Ethernet Adapter in schwarz

Kaufempfehlung: Belkin USB-C auf Gigabit-Ethernet Adapter baugleich mit Adapter im Apple-Store

Um mich mac-technisch immer ein bisschen auf dem Laufenden zu halten, höre ich regelmässig einige Podcasts. In einem davon wurde vor kurzem berichtet, dass der weisse im Apple Store angebotene Belkin USB-C-auf-Gigabit-Ethernet-Adapter aktuell eine recht […]
3. November 2016
An einem Ende des Adapters findet man die Lightning-Buchse sowie den 3,5 mm Kopfhöreranschluss…

Für’s iPhone 7: Lightning-auf-Lightning-und-Kopfhörer-Adapter erlaubt gleichzeitiges Laden und Musikhören

Es war ja schon lange vor der Veröffentlichung bekannt: Das iPhone 7 bzw. 7 Plus wird keinen Kopfhöreranschluss mehr haben und nur noch einen Lightning-Anschluss besitzen. Auch ich wusste das natürlich und trotzdem bin ich […]
8. Januar 2015
USB-Winkeladapter von Goobay

USB Winkeladapter bzw. Kupplung mit 90°- und 270°-Winkel

Der Einsatzbereich für Winkeladapter kann recht unterschiedlich sein. So kann man sie bei Smart-TVs, im Auto oder auch an Laptops nutzen, um einen USB-Stick weniger auffällig unter zu bringen. Auch gegen einen starken Knick im […]
5. August 2014
Micro SD auf MemoryStick Pro Duo Adapter

32 GB PSP Speicherkarte für unter 25 EUR: mit micro-SD-Adapter selbst stöpseln

Die PSP Speicherkarten, die man für die [Playstation Portable von Sony->sony-playstation-portable] benötigt, sind in der Regel deutlich teuer als die weit verbreiteten SD-Karten. Warum Sony bei der Konzeption der PSP nicht auf Micro-SD-Karten gesetzt hat, […]
15. Januar 2014
Lightning Ethernet Adapter

Lightning-auf-Ethernet-Adapter: Mit diesem Trick kann man mit dem iPad auch per Ethernet ins Internet

Nicht ganz einfach, aber es funktioniert. Das [iPad->ipad] lässt sich tatsächlich auch mit einem [Ethernetkabel->ethernetkabel] ans Netzwerk anschließen! Die ganze Aktion geht übrigens nicht nur mit dem iPad sondern auch mit dem iPhone. Und so […]
9. August 2013
E27-E14-Adapter

E27-auf-E14 Adapter für Philips Hue LED-Lichtsystem

Das LED Beleuchtungssystem [Philips Hue Connected Bulp->philips-hue] hat sehr viele Anhänger gefunden. Natürlich gibt es negative Stimmen, die sich über den hohen Preis der Geräte aufregen, aber dem gegenüber stehen viele begeisterte Anwender, die von […]