Affinity Designer

Sir Apfelot Blog


27. October 2021

Affinity 1.10.3 - Creative apps ready for macOS Monterey and new Apple chips

You have been able to update your Mac to macOS 12 Monterey since Monday. The new MacBook Pro models from Apple are also on sale. With the M1 Pro or M1 Max, these offer completely new possibilities for [...]
4. February 2021

Affinity 1.9 - Free update and free content

The developers of Serif have rolled out version 1.9 for the Affinity programs (Photo, Designer and Publisher). The update is available to all users free of charge. After updating Affinity Photo, I also saw that [...]
20. January 2021

Affinity apps 90 days free + 50% discount

The developers of Serif have renewed a test and discount campaign due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. Thanks to this you can test Affinity Photo, Affinity Designer and Affinity Publisher for 90 days free of charge. In addition, the prices of all [...]
21th of June 2019

DTP for everyone: Serif introduces Affinity Publisher

Are you looking for a DTP software with which you can design magazines, books, posters, stationery, brochures and more, but which does not involve a subscription model? Then Affinity Publisher from Serif could be something for you. As well as […]
20. May 2019

Affinity Designer Manual - tutorials and step-by-step instructions

The software forge Serif from Great Britain has created two great apps, Affinity Photo and Affinity Designer, which are inexpensive but rich alternatives to Adobe and Co. To use the app for photo editing, [...]
26 JULY 2018

Deal extension: Affinity Designer until July 31.07st. cheaper (short message)

For the launch of Affinity Designer for the Apple iPad, the developer Serif set an introductory price of € 14,99. Since yesterday, July 25th, the standard price should actually apply; however, this was done again until [...]
12 JULY 2018

Affinity Designer for iPad - at the start with a 30% discount

Yesterday afternoon I received the information that Serif - the developer behind Affinity Photo (here the workbook in the test) - is now officially offering the Affinity Designer for iPad. The download for [...]
1 December 2017
Buy Affinity Photo manual, learn professional photo editing, download the app

Affinity Photo Workbook: Official Serif Handbook

With Affinity Photo for Apple Mac and Windows PC, the British developer Serif has brought serious competition for Adobe Photoshop and similar software for photo and image processing onto the market. Now there are [...]
23. January 2017
Serif Affinity Photo Designer Cheat Sheets January 2017 January 23 17 Download Mac Windows Keyboard MacBook

New Affinity Keyboard Cheat Sheets for photo and designer to print and stick on

As Serif has just announced, there are now new keyboard cheat sheets for the programs Affinity Photo and Affinity Designer v1.5. You can simply print them out and click the appropriate buttons [...]
15. November 2016
affinity designer update 1.5.2 mac apple macos os x problem

[Update: 1.5.3 available!] Affinity Designer for Apple: Do not install update to version 1.5.2 (yet)!

Update, November 15, 2016, 21:30 p.m.: As the Affinity Facebook team informed me, the new version 1.5.3 for Affinity Designer is out now. You can download it here. Now not only is the new Touch [...]

Affinity Designer

Sir Apfelot Blog


4. Februar 2021

Affinity 1.9 – Gratis Update und kostenlose Inhalte

Die Entwickler/innen von Serif haben für die Affinity-Programme (Photo, Designer und Publisher) die Version 1.9 ausgerollt. Das Update steht allen Nutzer/innen gratis zur Verfügung. Nachdem ich Affinity Photo aktualisiert hatte, habe ich zudem gesehen, dass […]
20. Januar 2021

Affinity-Apps 90 Tage kostenlos + 50% Rabatt

Die Entwickler/innen von Serif haben aufgrund der anhaltenden Coronavirus-Pandemie eine Test- und Rabatt-Aktion erneuert. Dank dieser könnt ihr Affinity Photo, Affinity Designer und Affinity Publisher für 90 Tage kostenlos testen. Zudem werden die Preise aller […]
21. Juni 2019

DTP für alle: Serif stellt Affinity Publisher vor

Ihr sucht eine DTP-Software, mit der ihr Zeitschriften, Bücher, Poster, Briefpapier, Broschüren und mehr gestalten könnt, die aber kein Abo-Modell mit sich zieht? Dann könnte Affinity Publisher von Serif etwas für euch sein. Wie auch […]
20. Mai 2019

Affinity Designer Handbuch – Tutorials und Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitungen

Die Software-Schmiede Serif aus Großbritannien hat mit Affinity Photo und Affinity Designer zwei großartige Apps hervorgebracht, die günstige, aber reichhaltige Alternativen zu Adobe und Co. darstellen. Für den Umgang mit der App zur Fotobearbeitung habe […]
26. Juli 2018

Deal-Verlängerung: Affinity Designer bis 31.07. günstiger (Kurzmeldung)

Zum Launch von Affinity Designer fürs Apple iPad hat der Entwickler Serif einen Einführungspreis von 14,99 € festgelegt. Seit gestern, dem 25. Juli, sollte dann eigentlich der Standardpreis gelten; jedoch wurde dies noch einmal bis […]
12. Juli 2018

Affinity Designer für iPad – zum Start mit 30% Rabatt

Gestern Nachmittag kam bei mir die Info rein, dass Serif – der Entwickler hinter Affinity Photo (hier das Workbook im Test) – nun ab sofort offiziell den Affinity Designer für iPad anbietet. Den Download für […]
1. Dezember 2017
Affinity Photo Handbuch kaufen, professionelle Fotobearbeitung lernen, App Download

Affinity Photo Workbook: Offizielles Handbuch von Serif

Durch Affinity Photo für Apple Mac und Windows PC hat der britische Entwickler Serif eine ernstzunehmende Konkurrenz für Adobe Photoshop und ähnliche Software für Foto- und Bildbearbeitung auf den Markt gebracht. Nun gibt es von […]
23. Januar 2017
Serif Affinity Photo Designer Cheat Sheets Januar 2017 January 23 17 Download Mac Windows Tastatur MacBook

Neue Affinity Keyboard Cheat Sheets für Photo und Designer zum Ausdrucken und Aufkleben

Wie Serif gerade bekannt gegeben hat, gibt es für die Programme Affinity Photo und Affinity Designer v1.5 nun neue Cheat Sheets für die Tastatur. Diese könnt ihr euch einfach ausdrucken und auf die entsprechenden Tasten […]
15. November 2016
affinity designer update 1.5.2 mac apple macos os x problem

[Update: 1.5.3 verfügbar!] Affinity Designer für Apple: Update auf Version 1.5.2 (noch) nicht installieren!

Update, 15. November 2016, 21:30 Uhr: Wie mir das Facebook-Team von Affinity mitteilte, ist die neue Version 1.5.3 für Affinity Designer nun draußen. Ihr könnt sie hier herunterladen. Nun wird nicht nur die neue Touch […]