AirTag

Sir Apfelot Blog


26 JULY 2021

The best use cases for Apple's AirTags

With the Apple AirTags, the iPhone manufacturer from Cupertino has brought a couple of extensively applicable trackers with Bluetooth, NFC and ultra broadband onto the market. But one or the other might wonder what purpose [...]
23 JULY 2021

AirTags experiment: By post to Apple, SpaceX and North Korea

The Bluetooth and ultra-wideband trackers called AirTags, released by Apple, can be used in many practical situations. A more or less practical application of the not entirely cheap tracking aids is the tracking of parcel shipments. One in Germany [...]
4th of June 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 22, 2021

One week follows the next and we are approaching the middle of the year. The fixed point on Friday is of course the Sir Apfelot newsreel. This time I'll show you which [...]
14. May 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 19, 2021

Half of May is already over, the first days of summer have shown up, and now it's Friday for the time being. That means it's time again for a new edition of the Sir Apfelot newsreel. In the following show [...]
7. May 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 18, 2021

May is here, but the warm weather is still a long time coming. While we're doing that, let's take a look at the Apple and tech news that I received in calendar week 18 of 2021 [...]
6. May 2021

AirTag Developer Mode: Simple insight into the "exact search" function

If you use an Apple AirTag in combination with an iPhone 11 or iPhone 12, you can use the U1 chip installed there to start the "exact search" function. This uses the ultra-broadband radio, the camera and [...]
5. May 2021

Reset AirTag: Restore the Apple Tracker to factory settings

If you want to reset an Apple AirTag so that you can set it up again, sell it or give it away, there is a very specific procedure. The step-by-step instructions for resetting AirTags to factory settings can be found in [...]
April 30, 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 17, 2021

Not only does New Pokémon Snap appear for the Nintendo Switch this Friday, there is of course also a new Sir Apfelot newsreel. This time I'll show you what Apple and tech news I get in [...]
April 26, 2021

Order Apple AirTag on Amazon and receive it faster

The apparently high demand for Apple AirTags has ensured that delivery times in the Apple online shop have become longer and longer. At the moment you have to wait until May for the new Bluetooth trackers to come to your home [...]
April 21, 2021

Apple AirTag - Specifications, Price, and Features

As part of the Apple Special Event on April 20, 2021, the technology giant from Cupertino presented AirTag. An Apple AirTag is a Bluetooth tracker that can be attached to various objects so that they can be quickly and easily [...]

AirTag

Sir Apfelot Blog


26. Juli 2021

Die besten Anwendungsfälle für die AirTags von Apple

Mit den Apple AirTags hat der iPhone-Hersteller aus Cupertino ein paar umfangreich anwendbare Tracker mit Bluetooth, NFC und Ultra-Breitband auf den Markt gebracht. Der eine oder die andere fragt sich dabei aber vielleicht, welchen Zweck […]
23. Juli 2021

AirTags-Experiment: Mit der Post zu Apple, SpaceX und Nordkorea

Die von Apple herausgebrachten Bluetooth- und Ultrabreitband-Tracker namens AirTags können in vielen praktischen Situationen eingesetzt werden. Eine mehr oder minder praktische Anwendung der nicht ganz billigen Tracking-Hilfen ist die Nachverfolgung von Paketsendungen. Ein in Deutschland […]
4. Juni 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 22, 2021

Eine Woche reiht sich an die nächste und wir nähern uns der Mitte des Jahres. Den Fixpunkt zum Freitag stellt dabei natürlich wieder die Sir Apfelot Wochenschau dar. Dieses Mal zeige ich euch auf, welche […]
14. Mai 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 19, 2021

Der halbe Mai ist schon vorbei, die ersten Sommertage haben sich gezeigt, und jetzt ist erstmal Freitag. Das heißt, es ist auch wieder Zeit für eine neue Ausgabe der Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Im Folgenden zeige […]
7. Mai 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 18, 2021

Der Mai ist da, das warme Wetter lässt aber noch auf sich warten. Während wir das tun, schauen wir doch mal auf die Apple- und Tech-News, die mir in der Kalenderwoche 18 des Jahres 2021 […]
6. Mai 2021

AirTag Developer Mode: Einfacher Einblick in die „Genaue Suche“-Funktion

Verwendet ihr einen Apple AirTag in Kombinationen mit einem iPhone 11 oder iPhone 12, dann könnt ihr den dort verbauten U1-Chip nutzen, um die „Genaue Suche“-Funktion zu starten. Diese nutzt den Ultrabreitband-Funk, die Kamera und […]
5. Mai 2021

AirTag zurücksetzen: Apple Tracker auf Werkseinstellungen bringen

Wenn ihr einen Apple AirTag zurücksetzen wollt, um ihn neu einrichten, verkaufen oder verschenken zu können, gibt es dafür ein ganz bestimmtes Vorgehen. Die Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung, um AirTags auf Werkseinstellungen zurücksetzen zu können, findet ihr in […]
30. April 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 17, 2021

Zum heutigen Freitag erscheint nicht nur New Pokémon Snap für die Nintendo Switch, es gibt natürlich auch wieder eine neue Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Dieses Mal zeige ich euch auf, welche Apple- und Tech-News mir in […]
26. April 2021

Apple AirTag auf Amazon bestellen und schneller erhalten

Die scheinbar hohe Nachfrage nach den Apple AirTags hat dafür gesorgt, dass die Lieferzeiten im Apple Online Shop immer länger geworden sind. Aktuell muss man bis Mai warten, bis die neuen Bluetooth-Tracker bei einem zuhause […]
21. April 2021

Apple AirTag – Technische Daten, Preis und Funktionen

Im Rahmen des Apple Special Event am 20. April 2021 hat der Technik-Riese aus Cupertino AirTag vorgestellt. Ein Apple AirTag ist ein Bluetooth-Tracker, der an verschiedenen Objekten befestigt werden kann, damit diese schnell und einfach […]