antivirus Software

Sir Apfelot Blog


21 June 2020
Malware comes as a flash installer

New malware comes as a flash installer and tricks gatekeepers on the Mac

The current warning comes from Intego, who of course always use such finds to advertise their antivirus program on the Mac. That is okay in itself, but caution is not only required with malware, but [...]
21 April 2020

Protection against malware - these tricks protect against viruses, Trojans and Co.

There are various types of malware for computers, smartphones and tablets. The possibilities, summarized under the term malware, to infiltrate a digital system, to spy on it or to use it to access data, apply [...]
10 May 2019

Malwarebytes (Mac Version) - The recommendation from the Apple Service Center

Antivirus software on the Apple Mac ... Actually, I am of the opinion that you don't need anti-virus software on a Mac. Nevertheless, readers sometimes ask which software I would recommend if they do something [...]
12 February 2019

Why you shouldn't install antivirus software on your Mac

Antivirus software on the Mac or anti-malware apps on macOS are not required. In this post I would like to show you why this is the case and how I have been using Apple computers for over 20 years without me [...]
17 November 2016

Do I need antivirus software on the Mac or MacBook?

Mac and MacBook have developed from niche and hipster products to mainstream articles, which of course also makes Apple devices attractive targets for hackers, viruses, malware, ransomware, adware and the like. Therefore the question is whether [...]
4 June 2014
Security programs antivirus

Security software for the Mac - these programs convince in the test

The topic of antivirus software has traditionally met with little interest in the Mac user community, as the operating system, due to its design, offers significantly less attack surface for viruses, Trojans and the like than conventional Windows PCs. Another one […]
25 July 2013
Security programs antivirus

OSX.Janicab.A ... and there is malware on the Mac

I am a big advocate of the theory that you don't need a [virus scanner-> virus scanner-mac] on a Mac, because nothing runs on it anyway that comes in viruses, because mostly it is .exe files that are directly for [... ]

Antivirus Software

Sir Apfelot Blog


10. Mai 2019

Malwarebytes (Mac Version) – Die Empfehlung aus dem Apple-Service-Center

Antivirus-Software auf dem Apple Mac… Eigentlich vertrete ich ja die Meinung, dass man am Mac keine Anti-Virus-Software benötigt. Trotzdem kommt von Leser/innen manchmal die Frage, welche Software ich empfehlen würde, wenn sie nun doch etwas installieren möchten, weil sie sich…
12. Februar 2019

Wieso man am Mac keine Antivirus-Software installieren sollte

Antivirus-Software am Mac bzw. Anti-Malware Apps unter macOS sind nicht nötig. In diesem Beitrag möchte ich euch aufzeigen, warum das so ist und wie ich seit über 20 Jahren mit Apple-Computern verfahre, ohne dass ich in der Zeit auch nur…
17. November 2016

Benötige ich Antivirus Software auf dem Mac oder MacBook?

Von Nischen- und Hipster-Produkten haben sich Mac und MacBook zu Mainstream-Artikeln entwickelt, was die Apple Geräte natürlich auch zu attraktiven Zielen von Hackern, Viren, Malware, Ransomware, Adware und Co macht. Daher ist die Frage, ob man für den Mac oder…
4. Juni 2014
Sicherheitsprogramme Antivirus

Sicherheitssoftware für den Mac – Diese Programme überzeugen im Test

Das Thema Antivirus-Software stößt in der Gemeinde der Macbenutzer traditionell auf ein eher geringes Interesse, da das Betriebssystem aufgrund seiner Konstruktion deutlich weniger Angriffsfläche für Viren, Trojaner und Co. bietet als herkömmliche Windows-PCs. Ein weiteres Argument der User gegen zusätzliche…
25. Juli 2013
Sicherheitsprogramme Antivirus

OSX.Janicab.A… und es gibt doch Malware auf dem Mac

Ich bin ja ein grosser Verfechter der Theorie, dass man am Mac keinen [Virenscanner->virenscanner-mac] benötigt, weil da sowieso nix drauf läuft, was an Viren reinkommt, denn meistens sind es ja .exe Dateien, die direkt für den Angriff von Windows-PCs programmiert…