Belkin

Sir Apfelot Blog


19. January 2022

Belkin BoostCharge Pro - charging station with 2 or 3 shelves

Belkin offers the BoostCharge Pro charging station for iPhone models with MagSafe, for the AirPods (Pro) case and optionally for the Apple Watch. According to the manufacturer, it charges the iPhone 13 with 15 [...]
4. December 2020
Belkin Soundform Elite vs. Apple HomePod in comparison

Reviewed: Belkin Soundform Elite vs. Apple HomePod

I have to admit, when I first heard that Belkin had launched the Soundform Elite, a smart home speaker, it wasn't the first thing I thought of great sound. Belkin is most [...]
24. May 2018

Belkin Lightning jack cable for audio output on the iPhone

The jack socket for connecting headphones, loudspeakers and speakers has long been obsolete on the Apple iPhone. That is why the Belkin Lightning jack cable presented here was recently introduced. The 1,8 m long adapter cable in the simple [...]
4. December 2017
Belkin USB-C car charger with 36W charging power for car cigarette lighter, smartphone, tablet, notebook charging in the car

Belkin 36W USB-C car charger for quick charging of the iPhone 8 & X (+ alternatives)

In this post I would like to show you the Belkin USB-C car charger with 36W charging power, which you can use for the fast charging function of iPhone X, iPhone 8 (Plus) and other devices. The Belkin car charger gives [...]
June 21, 2017

Belkin Thunderbolt 3 Express Docking Station for MacBook Pro 2017 with Kaby Lake

The Belkin Thunderbolt 3 Express Docking Station is equipped with a 1 meter Thunderbolt 3 cable and should ensure ideal compatibility with the Apple MacBook Pro. With DisplayPort, two USB-C ports, three USB-A 3.0 [...]
June 27, 2016
Lego iPhone case with controls on the side

In the test: the Lego handicraft protective cover for the iPhone 6

I was recently given a special protective cover for testing: The Lego Builder Case from Belkin, which in the version I have got fits the iPhone 6 / 6s, but also as a cover for the [...]
14. January 2015
Elgato Thunderbolt 2 Dock

Thunderbolt Docks in comparison: Elgato, Belkin, Matrox - which one should I use?

Since I've been working on the MacBook Pro retina, I've been toying with buying a Thunderbolt dock for a long time. These small boxes are extremely practical when you have to have various peripherals plugged into the MacBook, but [...]
22. March 2013
Belkin Wemo app

Belkin Wemo switchable socket with iPhone and iPad

First of all: The Belkin Wemo Home Automation ([house control-> house control]) is only possible via an iOS app. So if you are on the go with Android, you can safely turn the pages here. The topic should be interesting for everyone else, because [Belkin-> belkin] [...]

Belkin

Sir Apfelot Blog


24. Mai 2018

Belkin Lightning-Klinke-Kabel für die Audioausgabe am iPhone

Die Klinkenbuchse für den Anschluss von Kopfhörer, Lautsprecher und Boxen hat beim Apple iPhone nun schon länger ausgedient. Deshalb gibt es seit kurzem das hier vorgestellte Belkin Lightning-Klinke-Kabel. Das 1,8 m lange Adapterkabel im schlichten Design ist für den häufigen…
4. Dezember 2017
Belkin USB-C Autoladegerät mit 36W Lade-Leistung für PKW-Zigarettenanzünder, Smartphone, Tablet, Notebook laden im Auto

Belkin 36W USB-C Autoladegerät zum Schnellladen des iPhones 8 & X (+ Alternativen)

In diesem Beitrag möchte ich euch das Belkin USB-C Autoladegerät mit 36W Lade-Leistung aufzeigen, das ihr für die Schnellladefunktion von iPhone X, iPhone 8 (Plus) und anderen Geräten nutzen könnt. Das KFZ-Ladegerät von Belkin gibt es derzeit nur im Hersteller-Shop.…
21. Juni 2017

Belkin Thunderbolt 3 Express Docking Station für MacBook Pro 2017 mit Kaby Lake

Die Belkin Thunderbolt 3 Express Docking Station ist mit einem 1 Meter Thunderbolt 3 Kabel ausgestattet und soll am Apple MacBook Pro für eine ideale Kompatibilität sorgen. Mit DisplayPort, zwei USB-C Anschlüssen, drei USB-A 3.0 Ports, zweimal Audio Port und…
27. Juni 2016
Lego iPhone Case mit Bedienelementen an der Seite

Im Test: Die Lego Bastel-Schutzhülle für das iPhone 6

Vor kurzem bekam ich eine besondere Schutzhülle zum Testen zur Verfügung gestellt: Das Lego Builder Case von Belkin, das in der mir vorliegenden Version für das iPhone 6/6s passt, aber auch als Hülle für das iPhone 6/6s plus erhältlich ist.…
14. Januar 2015
Elgato Thunderbolt 2 Dock

Thunderbolt Docks im Vergleich: Elgato, Belkin, Matrox – welches soll ich da nehmen?

Seit dem ich am MacBook Pro retina arbeite, liebäugele ich schon eine ganze Zeit mit dem Kauf eines Thunderbolt-Docks. Diese kleinen Kästchen sind ungemein praktisch, wenn man diverse Peripherie am MacBook angesteckt haben muss, aber auch mal kurzfristig mit dem…
22. März 2013
Belkin Wemo App

Belkin Wemo schaltbare Steckdose mit iPhone und iPad

Eines vorweg: Die Belkin Wemo Home Automation ([Haussteuerung->haussteuerung]) ist nur über eine iOS App möglich. Wer mit Android unterwegs ist, kann hier also getrost weiterblättern. Für alle anderen dürfte das Thema interessant sein, denn [Belkin->belkin] bietet hier eine Lösung an,…