Bokeh

Sir Apfelot Blog


2 September 2019

Does it mean depth of field or depth of field?

When taking pictures with the camera or smartphone, the background should sometimes be sharp and sometimes blurred. But what is the technical term for the sharpness in the depth of the image - depth of field or depth of field? Each [...]
11 August 2017

iPhone Photography under iOS 11: Portrait mode can be undone

With the presentation of the iPhone 7 Plus almost a year ago, Apple introduced, among other things, the portrait mode in iPhone photography, in which you can artificially create depth of field using the bokeh effect. However, the effect is [...]
30 September 2016
iphone 7 plus cameras it is worth changing the iphone 6 camera

Depth of field on the iPhone 7 Plus: Portrait mode against DSLR camera

With the iPhone 7 Plus and its double camera, Apple tried to introduce a new chapter in smartphone photography for the 2016 Keynote; namely with the depth of field. The portrait mode of the iPhone 7 Plus should lead to [...]

Bokeh

Sir Apfelot Blog


2. September 2019

Heißt es Schärfentiefe oder Tiefenschärfe?

Beim Fotografieren mit der Kamera oder dem Smartphone soll der Hintergrund mal scharf und mal unscharf sein. Doch wie heißt der Fachbegriff für die Schärfe in der Tiefe des Bilds – Schärfentiefe oder Tiefenschärfe? Jedes […]
11. August 2017

iPhone Fotografie unter iOS 11: Portrait-Modus kann rückgängig gemacht werden

Mit der Präsentation des iPhone 7 Plus vor knapp einem Jahr hat Apple unter anderem den Portrait-Modus in die iPhone-Fotografie eingeführt, bei dem man vermittels des Bokeh-Effekts künstlich Tiefenunschärfe erzeugen kann. Jedoch ist der Effekt […]
30. September 2016
iphone 7 plus kameras lohnt sich der wechsel iphone 6 kamera

Tiefenunschärfe beim iPhone 7 Plus: Portraitmodus gegen DSLR Kamera

Mit dem iPhone 7 Plus und dessen doppelter Kamera hat Apple zur Keynote 2016 versucht, ein neues Kapitel der Smartphone-Fotografie einzuleiten; und zwar mit der Tiefenunschärfe. Der Portraitmodus des iPhone 7 Plus soll dazu führen, […]