C64

Sir Apfelot Blog


8 December 2018
With Frax HD you can admire fractals in retina resolution - also animated. A great toy for cozy Christmas days on the sofa.

Frax HD: Mandelbrot Crowd, Apple Men, Julia and other fractals on the iPad

Today there's another story about the legendary "past"! It was probably like that in the 90s of the last millennium when I had contact with "Mr. Mandelbrot" for the first time on my C64. At that time [...]
21 August 2016
day of the tentacle remastered dott post picture

Day of the Tentacle Remastered: DOTT for iPhone, Mac and other Apple devices

"Day of the Tentacle", released in 1993 by LucasArts as the successor to Maniac Mansion, is one of the most popular, if not the most popular, adventure games of the early computer generations. With "Day of the Tentacle Remastered" the [...]
7 September 2014
C64 - a visual compendium

Commodore C64 Book for Nerds: A Visual Foray into the Past

Which C64 fan doesn't know them - the beautiful bitmap graphics of the old classic games like Impossible Mission, The Last Ninja or Bubble Bobble. My old [C64-> c64] is still in the basement and whenever an old friend [...]

C64

Sir Apfelot Blog


8. Dezember 2018
Mit Frax HD kann man Fraktale in Retina Auflösung – auch animiert – bewundern. Ein tolles Spielzeug für gemütliche Weihnachtstage auf dem Sofa.

Frax HD: Mandelbrot-Menge, Apfelmännchen, Julia und andere Fraktale auf dem iPad

Heute gibt’s mal wieder eine Geschichte von dem sagenumwobenen “Früher”! Es war wohl so in den 90ern des letzten Jahrtausends, als ich an meinem C64 das erste Mal mit “Herrn Mandelbrot” Kontakt hatte. Damals las man als C64-Besitzer eine Zeitschrift…
21. August 2016
day of the tentacle remastered dott beitragsbild

Day of the Tentacle Remastered: DOTT für iPhone, Mac und andere Apple-Geräte

Das 1993 von LucasArts als Nachfolger von Maniac Mansion herausgebrachte „Day of the Tentacle“ ist eines der beliebtesten Adventures, wenn nicht das beliebteste Adventure, der frühen Computergenerationen. Mit „Day of the Tentacle Remastered“ hat der Entwickler Double Fine (Subunternehmen von…
7. September 2014
C64 – a visual compendium

Commodore C64 Buch für Nerds: Ein visueller Streifzug in die Vergangenheit

Welcher C64-Fan kennt sie nicht – die schönen Bitmap-Grafiken der alten Spieleklassiker wie Impossible Mission, The Last Ninja oder Bubble Bobble. Mein alter [C64->c64] steht auch noch im Keller und immer wenn ein alter Bekannter kommt, der die gleichen nostalgischen…