Cookies

Sir Apfelot Blog


11 December 2020

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 50, 2020

The third Advent is just around the corner, but the Sir Apfelot newsreel is still cleverly pushing past it. Today you can find the Apple and Tech-News here in the blog, which I received in calendar week 50 [...]
18 JULY 2020

My experiences with Borlabs: Legally secure cookie plugin for WordPress

Anyone who operates a website must include a cookie notice and a corresponding adjustment option for visitors. In my opinion, the Borlabs plugin is the best solution for WordPress to actually make tracking cookies rejectable for visitors. Borlabs [...]
April 19, 2020
Wordpress, Borlabs Cookie and the white bar

Reader question: White bar above blog content blocks reading and scrolling

Some time ago I had an inquiry from a reader and today the question came up again: Why is it that for some people in the mobile view on iPad and iPhone [...]
28. January 2020
Embed YouTube videos in Wordpress without cookies

Integrate YouTube into WordPress without cookies in accordance with GDPR

Although I produce very little for YouTube myself, I find other people's videos very helpful. Even with Mac or iPhone problems, a video is sometimes more descriptive than writing a lot of words. This shows […]
2. October 2019

Instructions: Which cookies does my website store?

Due to a current ruling by the European Court of Justice (ECJ) on October 01.10.2019st, XNUMX, the cookie problem is boiled up again and, from the point of view of website operators, more topical than ever. Because currently, according to the judgment, when a page is viewed, only technical [...]
April 2, 2019

Finally peace and quiet: hide annoying cookie notices via browser plug-in

A practical browser plug-in called I don't care about cookies comes from the developer Daniel Kladnik from Croatia. With this extension for the web browser, annoying cookie messages can be sent to the [...]
17. May 2018

ePrivacy Regulation - the EU is ruining the internet

On May 25, 2018, the EU GDPR, the basic data protection regulation of the European Union, which is intended to protect data protection on the Internet and thus benefit consumers. But the European confederation is already taking a step [...]
April 13, 2018

Without a plugin: Include a cookie notice on your own website

On May 25, 2018, the EU GDPR will come into force and operators of websites, blogs, online shops and the like in the European Union will be encouraged to pay more attention to data protection. A [...]
26. March 2018

Blogger and data protection: EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in force from May 2018

The new EU-wide General Data Protection Regulation, or GDPR for short, will come into force on May 25, 2018. It aims to improve data protection for EU citizens. Companies based here as well as companies with EU customers located elsewhere or their data must [...]

Cookies

Sir Apfelot Blog


11. Dezember 2020

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 50, 2020

Der dritte Advent steht vor der Tür, aber die Sir Apfelot Wochenschau drängelt sich noch ganz geschickt dran vorbei. Heute findet ihr hier im Blog die Apple- und Tech-News, die mir in der Kalenderwoche 50 […]
18. Juli 2020

Meine Erfahrungen mit Borlabs: Rechtssicheres Cookie-Plugin für WordPress

Wer eine Webseite betreibt, muss einen Cookie-Hinweis sowie eine entsprechende Anpassungsmöglichkeit für Besucher/innen einbinden. Das Borlabs Plugin ist aus meiner Sicht die beste Lösung für WordPress, um Tracking-Cookies für Besucher/innen tatsächlich ablehnbar zu machen. Borlabs […]
19. April 2020
Wordpress, Borlabs Cookie und der weiße Balken

Leserfrage: Weißer Balken über Inhalt des Blogs blockiert Lesen und Scrollen

Ich hatte vor einiger Zeit schon einmal eine Anfrage von einem Leser und heute kam die Frage wieder auf: Warum ist es so, dass bei manchen Leuten in der mobilen Ansicht auf iPad und iPhone […]
28. Januar 2020
Youtube Videos ohne Cookies in Wordpress einbetten

Youtube ohne Cookies DSGVO-gerecht in WordPress einbinden

Obwohl ich selbst nur sehr wenig für Youtube produziere, finde ich die Videos von anderen doch sehr hilfreich. Auch bei Mac- oder iPhone-Problemen ist ein Video manchmal anschaulicher als viele Worte zu schreiben. Das zeigt […]
2. Oktober 2019

Anleitung: Welche Cookies speichert meine Webseite?

Aufgrund eines aktuellen Urteils vom Europäischen Gerichtshof (EuGH) vom 01.10.2019 ist die Cookie-Problematik wieder mal hochgekocht und aus Sicht von Webseitenbetreibern aktueller denn je. Denn derzeit dürfen laut Aussage des Urteils bei Seitenaufruf nur technisch […]
2. April 2019

Endlich Ruhe: Nervige Cookie-Hinweise per Browser-Plugin ausblenden

Vom Entwickler Daniel Kladnik aus Kroatien stammt ein praktisches Browser-Plugin namens I don’t care about cookies (zu Deutsch etwa: „Mir sind Cookies egal“). Mit dieser Erweiterung für den Webbrowser lassen sich nervige Cookie-Meldungen auf den […]
17. Mai 2018

ePrivacy-Verordnung – die EU macht das Internet kaputt

Am 25. Mai 2018 kommt die EU-DSGVO, die Datenschutzgrundverordnung der Europäischen Union, welche dem Datenschutz im Internet und so den Verbrauchern entgegen kommen soll. Aber es wird seitens des europäischen Staatenbundes auch schon einen Schritt […]
13. April 2018

Ohne Plugin: Cookie-Hinweis auf eigener Webseite einbauen

Am 25. Mai 2018 tritt die EU-DSGVO in Kraft und damit werden Betreiber von Webseiten, Blogs, Online Shops und dergleichen mehr in der Europäischen Union dazu angehalten, sich stärker um den Datenschutz zu kümmern. Eine […]
26. März 2018

Blogger und Datenschutz: EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) ab Mai 2018 in Kraft

Am 25. Mai 2018 tritt die neue, EU-weite Datenschutzgrundverordnung, kurz DSGVO, in Kraft. Mit ihr soll der Datenschutz für EU-Bürger verbessert werden. Hier ansässige Unternehmen sowie andernorts befindliche Firmen mit EU-Kunden bzw. deren Daten müssen […]