Coronavirus

Sir Apfelot Blog


12. October 2020

Coronavirus: list of maps, apps, links and more

It is there, the “second wave” of Covid-19 infections long predicted by the experts. After the vacation months and with the start of the wet and cold season, the number of cases increases across Germany, although not significantly more than usual [...]
16th of June 2020

Corona warning app is available for iOS and Android

The Robert Koch Institute's Corona Warning app has been available for download since last night. The free installation is possible on Apple devices from iOS 13.5 and on Android smartphones from version 6.0 of the operating system. In this post you will not find [...]
April 22, 2020

Corona data donation app of the RKI - CCC recognizes clear defects and gaps

The corona data donation app from the Robert Koch Institute (RKI) is intended to collect anonymized data in order to identify coronavirus hotspots. But the Chaos Computer Club (CCC) recognizes clear shortcomings. Data protection has not been given sufficient consideration and the reading of [...]
April 2, 2020
License fox 7% discount Windows and Office

Extended: Now 7% discount on Office and Windows - License Fox offer (short message)

Many office workers are currently working from home due to the Corona crisis. License Fox is therefore making a discount code available for Microsoft Office and Windows until April 10, 2020. You get the 7% discount if you go to the [...]
31. March 2020

Corona cards - the best statistics at a glance

In addition to the Corona Tracker app, there are also good online overviews that you can use to monitor the spread of the coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2). In addition to simple corona maps on which the infection numbers hover over countries and regions, [...]
26. March 2020

Instructions and tips: Sew, glue and staple the respirator yourself (update!)

A face mask can help to keep pathogens away from your own mucous membranes and also to prevent infecting others. In view of the current corona crisis, respiratory masks and protective devices are becoming scarce. You can sew or fold yourself there [...]
24. March 2020

Podcast recommendation: Corona update of the NDR with virologist Prof. Dr. Christian Drosten

The podcast series "The Coronavirus Update with Christian Drosten" is a project of the North German Broadcasting Corporation (NDR), of which a new part appears on weekdays. The main character of the podcast is Prof. Dr. Christian Drosten, head of virology at [...]
21. March 2020
DIY hand sanitizing recipe

DIY tip: mix hand sanitiser yourself

Don't worry, my blog will not become a "collection of grandma's home remedies" and I will not report daily about the coronavirus (COVID-19). For this type of information, from my point of view, the podcast "Coronavirus Update" [...]
20. March 2020

Corona Tracker: Monitor SARS-CoV-2 development under iOS and macOS

The spread of the coronavirus is to be restricted by extensive measures worldwide; however, there are new case numbers every day. Do you want to know about the infections, the number of cured patients and the people who unfortunately died from Covid-19 [...]
18. March 2020

Against boredom: Free iPhone and iPad games (short message)

If you are currently sitting at home and have no school, no university or a leave of absence from work, then there are many ways for you to spend the time. In addition to reading books, learning [...]

Coronavirus

Sir Apfelot Blog


12. Oktober 2020

Coronavirus: Liste mit Karten, Apps, Links und mehr

Sie ist da, die von der Fachwelt schon lange prognostizierte „zweite Welle“ von Covid-19-Infektionen. Nach den Urlaubsmonaten und mit Beginn der nass-kalten Jahreszeit steigen die Fallzahlen deutschlandweit, und das obwohl nicht wesentlich mehr als sonst getestet wird (Quelle). Wenn ihr…
16. Juni 2020

Corona-Warn-App steht für iOS und Android bereit

Die Corona-Warn-App des Robert-Koch-Instituts steht seit letzter Nacht zum Download bereit. DIe kostenlose Installation ist auf Apple-Geräten ab iOS 13.5 und auf Android-Smartphones ab Version 6.0 des Betriebssystems möglich. In diesem Beitrag findet ihr nicht nur die Links zu den…
22. April 2020

Corona-Datenspende App des RKI – CCC erkennt deutliche Mängel und Lücken

Die Corona-Datenspende App des Robert-Koch-Instituts (RKI) soll anonymisierte Daten sammeln, um Coronavirus-Hotspots auszumachen. Doch der Chaos Computer Club (CCC) erkennt deutliche Mängel. Der Datenschutz ist nicht im ausreichenden Maß bedacht worden und das Auslesen von persönlichen Daten ist nicht nur…
2. April 2020
Lizenzfuchs 7% Rabatt Windows und Office

Verlängert: Jetzt 7% Rabatt auf Office und Windows – Lizenzfuchs-Aktion (Kurzmeldung)

Viele Bürokräfte gehen aufgrund der Corona-Krise aktuell ins Home-Office. Lizenzfuchs stellt deshalb bis zum 10. April 2020 einen Rabattcode für Microsoft Office und Windows zur Verfügung. Die 7% Preisnachlass erhaltet ihr, wenn ihr auf der Lizenzfuchs-Webseite den Rabattcode Homeoffice verwendet.…
31. März 2020

Corona-Karten – die besten Statistiken in der Übersicht

Neben der Corona Tracker App gibt es auch gute Online-Übersichten, die ihr zur Beobachtung der Ausbreitung des Coronavirus’ (SARS-CoV-2) nutzen könnt. Neben einfachen Corona-Karten, auf denen die Infektionszahlen über Ländern und Regionen schweben, sind auch sehr gute Statistiken dabei. Zum…
26. März 2020

Anleitungen und Tipps: Atemschutzmaske selber nähen, kleben und tackern (Update!)

Ein Mundschutz kann dabei helfen, Krankheitserreger von den eigenen Schleimhäuten fernzuhalten, sowie dabei auch, andere nicht anzustecken. Im Hinblick auf die aktuelle Corona-Krise werden Atemschutzmasken und Schutzvorrichtungen aber knapp. Selber nähen oder falten kann da die Lösung sein. Ein Beispiel…
24. März 2020

Podcast-Empfehlung: Corona-Update des NDR mit Virologen Prof. Dr. Christian Drosten

Die Podcast-Reihe „Das Coronavirus-Update mit Christian Drosten“ ist ein Projekt des Norddeutschen Rundfunks (NDR), von dem immer werktags ein neuer Teil erscheint. Hauptperson des Podcasts ist dabei Prof. Dr. Christian Drosten, Chef der Virologie der Berliner Charité. Er steht zwei…
21. März 2020
DIY Handdesinfektion Rezept

DIY-Tipp: Handdesinfektionsmittel selber mischen

Keine Sorge, mein Blog wird nicht zur "Sammlung von Omas Hausmitteln" mutieren und ich werde auch nicht täglich über das Coronavirus (COVID-19) berichten. Für diese Art Information ist aus meiner Sicht der Podcast "Coronavirus Update" mit Christian Drosten die beste…
20. März 2020

Corona Tracker: SARS-CoV-2-Entwicklung unter iOS und macOS beobachten

Die Ausbreitung des Coronavirus’ soll durch umfangreiche Maßnahmen weltweit eingeschränkt werden; jedoch gibt es täglich neue Fallzahlen. Wollt ihr hinsichtlich der Infizierungen, der Anzahl der geheilten Patienten und der leider an Covid-19 gestorbenen Menschen auf dem Laufenden bleiben, gibt es…
18. März 2020

Gegen die Langeweile: Kostenlose iPhone- und iPad-Spiele (Kurzmeldung)

Falls ihr gerade zuhause sitzt und keine Schule, keine Uni oder eine Beurlaubung von der Arbeit habt, dann gibt es viele Möglichkeiten für euch, die Zeit zu verbringen. Neben dem Lesen von Büchern, dem Lernen einer Programmiersprache und dem Anschauen…