DIY

Sir Apfelot Blog


17. November 2021

Self Service Repair: Apple offers parts and instructions for customers

After the teardowns of iFixit, various headlines about Apple's dealings with workshops and many other reports, the iPhone manufacturer is now surprisingly around the corner with self-service repairs. Starting with the iPhone 12 and the [...]
8. January 2020

DIY state gate repair: this is how you solve the display problem yourself

With the new year, a few older Mac models will drop out of the Apple exchange programs. Also in the case of the "Staingate" problem, where MacBooks up to four years old can get a new display for free, this is the [...]
3. January 2019
It's that easy to build a photo booth yourself.

Build your own photobooth - for weddings and other events!

The photobooth booths that you know from weddings, birthdays and other events can be built relatively easily yourself if you are willing to invest 150 to 200 euros and have an iPad. How this works will be [...]

DIY

Sir Apfelot Blog


17. November 2021

Self Service-Reparatur: Apple bietet Teile und Anleitungen für Kund/innen an

Nach den Teardowns von iFixit, verschiedenen Schlagzeilen zum Umgang Apples mit Werkstätten sowie vielen weiteren Meldungen kommt der iPhone-Hersteller jetzt überraschend mit der Self Service-Reparatur um die Ecke. Beginnend mit dem iPhone 12 und dem […]
8. Januar 2020

DIY-Staingate-Reparatur: So löst man das Display-Problem selbst

Mit dem neuen Jahr fallen wieder ein paar ältere Mac-Modelle aus den Apple-Austauschprogrammen. Auch im Falle des „Staingate“-Problems, bei dem bis zu vier Jahre alte MacBooks gratis ein neues Display bekommen können, ist das der […]
3. Januar 2019
So einfach kann man sich ein Photobooth selber bauen.

Photobooth selber bauen – für Hochzeit und andere Events!

Die Photobooth-Kabinen, die man von Hochzeiten, Geburtstagen und anderen Events kennt, kann man relativ einfach selber bauen, wenn man bereit ist 150 bis 200 Euro zu investieren und ein iPad besitzt. Wie das funktioniert, wird […]