eBook

Sir Apfelot Blog


16 JULY 2021

Affinity Photo: Free eBook for beautiful photos

The creators behind the “Affinity Revolution” YouTube channel, who show how to use the Affinity Photo photo and image processing app in YouTube videos and online courses, are releasing their knowledge as a free eBook. The offer is valid until the 25th [...]
12. March 2021

Mac and iPhone: 3 free eBooks by Anton Ochsenkühn

Anton Ochsenkühn is a big player in the German Apple community when it comes to manuals and instructions. We have already presented and extensively reviewed his books here on the blog. Anyone looking to get started with a system [...]
27. March 2020

Free Kindle eBooks: Amazon offers books for the whole family

Amazon now also offers fiction, children's and young people's books as well as non-fiction and cookery books free of charge - free of charge as Kindle eBooks. A Kindle reader is not absolutely necessary for reading; you can also get the digital books via the free [...]
28. August 2015

Is the new Kindle Paperwhite 2015 worth it? My assessment!

The holiday season is drawing to a close and I finally have the opportunity to share my thoughts on the new Kindle Paperwhite (2015 version) with you. I prefer to read manuals in printed form, but for the [...]
8. October 2013
Kindle Paperwhite new version

The eBook reader of my choice: Kindle Paperwhite with HD display

Lately I've been buying eBooks more and more, mainly because they offer a search function and are usually a little cheaper than printed books. So far I have this on the iPad [...]

eBook

Sir Apfelot Blog


12. März 2021

Mac und iPhone: 3 Gratis-eBooks von Anton Ochsenkühn

Anton Ochsenkühn ist im Hinblick auf Handbücher und Anleitungen eine Größe in der deutschen Apple-Community. Seine Bücher haben wir hier im Blog schon mehrfach vorgestellt sowie umfassend rezensiert. Wer den Einstieg in ein System sucht, […]
27. März 2020

Gratis Kindle-eBooks: Amazon bietet Bücher für die ganze Familie an

Amazon bietet jetzt auch Belletristik, Kinder- und Jugendbücher sowie Sach- und Kochbücher kostenlos an – versandlos als Kindle-eBooks. Zum Lesen ist nicht unbedingt ein Kindle-Reader notwendig; ihr könnt die digitalen Bücher auch über die gratis […]
28. August 2015

Lohnt sich der neue Kindle Paperwhite 2015? Meine Einschätzung!

Die Ferienzeit neigt sich dem Ende zu und ich habe endlich Gelegenheit, euch meine Meinung über den neuen Kindle Paperwhite (Version 2015) mitzuteilen. Zwar lese ich Handbücher am liebsten in gedruckter Form, aber für die […]
8. Oktober 2013
Kindle Paperwhite neue Version

Der eBook-Reader meiner Wahl: Kindle Paperwhite mit HD-Display

In letzter Zeit kaufe ich mir doch immer häufiger eBooks, vor allem weil diese eine Suchfunktion bieten und auch in der Regel etwas günstiger sind als die gedruckten Bücher. Bisher habe ich diese am iPad […]