equinux

Sir Apfelot Blog


11 December 2019

equinux tizi Knubbi - Cable holders and cable guides

The German manufacturer equinux recently launched an expansion of the "tizi Knubbi" product range. This now brings with it nine new cable holders and cable guides. The various organizational aids for desks, walls and the like go by names such as [...]
10 December 2019
Petrol station Pro in the test

In the test: tizi Tankstation Pro with 90 watts and 2x USB-C PD and 2x USB-A

Today there is again a small test report on a charger that I have been using in the previous version for a long time: The filling station or the new filling station Pro from tizi (here on Amazon [...]
6. August 2018

New from equinux: "tizi Querdenker / in" charging cable and "tizi LAADAAA" battery charger

In July of this year, the technology and software manufacturer equinux (head office in Munich) launched two new interesting products: the tizi Querdenker / in charging cable with angled Lightning or micro-USB connector and the tizi LAADAAA mobile battery charger, with the [ ...]
9. January 2018
The package of the tizi turbocharger 2x ULTRA already looks quite classy (photos: Sir Apfelot).

In the test: tizi turbocharger 2x ULTRA - the car charger with USB-C socket and USB-PD

The boys and girls at equinux kindly sent me a special kind of USB car charger. The name is far too normal for equinux conditions: "tizi Turbocharger 2x ULTRA" - I would have been more likely to have said "tizi Bad Finger" [...]
19 December 2017

Equinux tizi Schlitzohr: Universal cable with USB-C, Micro-USB and Lightning

The new Equinux tizi rascal is a data and charging cable for mobile devices with universal connections. On one side there is a USB-A connection, on the other side and permanently installed one with micro-USB. [...]
15 December 2017

Equinux tizi tank station: now with 75 watts, 1x USB-C PD and 3x USB-A

The tizi petrol station or petrol station from Equinux has been and is a topic here in the blog several times. It is a multiple charger for the socket, which, depending on the version, offers different connections and charging capacities. The […]
3th of June 2017
New and powerful: the tizi petrol station now comes with USB-C and 29 watts of output power (graphic: Equinux).

USB-C power supply: tizi petrol station now available as a USB-C version

Today Equinux announced that the popular tizi petrol station is now available in a USB-C version. However, only with a USB-C output, which has a lot of power with 29 watts. The tizi petrol station [...]
20. March 2017
Equinux tizi petrol station Eco USB power supply, USB charger, 4 USB connections for the Schuko socket, black

tizi petrol station Eco: New 4-way USB power supply unit with 2,4A and USB ports on the front

The tizi petrol station Eco is the once again revised version of a very practical USB power supply unit, with which you can charge up to four devices such as iPhone, iPad and so on at one socket at the same time. The tizi petrol station [...]
29. January 2017
tizi Powersnack - the power bank with AA mignon cells from Equinux (Photos: Sir Apfelot).

In the test: tizi PowerSnack Powerbank with conventional AA batteries or AA batteries

I recently wondered if there weren't any power banks that could be filled with rechargeable, replaceable batteries. The research was done quickly, because with such battery packs for smartphones and [...]
14 December 2013
CoverScout Icon

Add missing covers in iTunes yourself - CoverScout helps!

Yesterday I was in my [iTunes library-> itunes-mediathek] again and put together a few new playlists. On that occasion I noticed how many covers are missing from my CD albums in iTunes - and [...]

Equinux

Sir Apfelot Blog


6. August 2018

Neu von equinux: Ladekabel „tizi Querdenker/in“ und Akkuladegerät „tizi LAADAAA“

Im Juli dieses Jahres hat der Technik- und Software-Hersteller equinux (Hauptsitz in München) zwei neue interessante Produkte herausgebracht: Das Ladekabel tizi Querdenker/in mit abgewinkeltem Lightning- oder Mikro-USB-Anschluss sowie das mobile Akkuladegerät tizi LAADAAA, mit dem sich per USB-Kabel wahlweise AA…
9. Januar 2018
Schon die Packung des tizi Turbolader 2x ULTRA sieht recht edel aus (Fotos: Sir Apfelot).

Im Test: tizi Turbolader 2x ULTRA – das Auto-Ladegerät mit USB-C Buchse und USB-PD

Die Jungs und Mädels von equinux haben mir freundlicherweise ein USB-KFZ-Ladegerät der besonderen Sorte zugeschickt. Der Name ist für equinux-Verhältnisse viel zu normal: "tizi Turbolader 2x ULTRA" – ich hätte eher mit "tizi Schlimmer Finger" oder so gerechnet, aber "Turbolader…
19. Dezember 2017

Equinux tizi Schlitzohr: Universalkabel mit USB-C, Micro-USB und Lightning

Das neue Equinux tizi Schlitzohr ist ein Daten- und Auflade-Kabel für mobile Geräte mit universellen Anschlüssen. Auf der einen Seite befindet sich ein USB-A Anschluss, auf der anderen Seite und fest verbaut einer mit Micro-USB. An letzterem sind aber noch…
15. Dezember 2017

Equinux tizi Tankstation: jetzt mit 75 Watt, 1x USB-C PD und 3x USB-A

Die tizi Tankstation bzw. Tankstelle von Equinux war und ist hier im Blog schon mehrfach Thema. Es handelt sich um ein Mehrfach-Ladegerät für die Steckdose, das je nach Version unterschiedliche Anschlüsse und Ladekapazitäten bietet. Das aktuelle Modell der Equinux tizi…
3. Juni 2017
Neu und stark: die tizi Tankstelle kommt nun mit USB-C und 29 Watt Ausgangsleistung (Grafik: Equinux).

USB-C Netzteil: tizi Tankstelle nun als USB-C-Variante verfügbar

Heute kam von Equinux die Meldung, dass es die beliebte tizi Tankstelle nun in einer USB-C Version gibt. Allerdings nur mit einem USB-C Ausgang, der jedoch mit 29 Watt ordentlich Power hat. Die tizi Tankstelle kann man damit als Alternative…
20. März 2017
Equinux tizi Tankstelle Eco USB Netzteil, USB Ladegerät, 4 USB Anschlüsse für die Schuko Steckdose, schwarz

tizi Tankstelle Eco: Neues 4-faches USB-Netzteil mit 2,4A und USB-Anschlüssen vorne

Die tizi Tankstelle Eco ist die abermals überarbeitete Version eines sehr praktischen USB-Netzteils, mit dem ihr parallel bis zu vier Geräte wie iPhone, iPad und so weiter an einer Steckdose laden könnt. Die tizi Tankstelle Eco des Herstellers Equinux sieht…
29. Januar 2017
tizi Powersnack – die Powerbank mit AA Mignonzellen von Equinux (Fotos: Sir Apfelot).

Im Test: tizi PowerSnack Powerbank mit konventionellen AA-Akkus bzw. AA-Batterien

Vor kurzem habe ich mich gefragt, ob es nicht auch Powerbanks gibt, die mit wiederaufladbaren, auswechselbaren Akkus gefüllt werden können. Die Recherche war schnell erledigt, denn die Auswahl ist bei solchen Akkupacks für Smartphone und Co. relativ begrenzt. Ich habe…
14. Dezember 2013
CoverScout Icon

Fehlende Cover in iTunes selbst ergänzen – CoverScout hilft!

Gestern war ich mal wieder in meiner [iTunes Medithek-itunes-mediathek] unterwegs und habe mir ein paar neue Playlisten zusammen gestellt. Bei der Gelegenheit ist mir aufgefallen, wieviele Cover bei meinem CD-Alben in iTunes fehlen – und das obwohl ich etliche…