eReader

Sir Apfelot Blog


24 July 2019

Amazon - The new Kindle Oasis available today

Starting today, July 24th, 2019, the latest e-book reader from Amazon is available. In addition to various memory sizes, the new Kindle Oasis also offers the choice between a pure WLAN and an "Internet via cellular" version. The reader [...]
21 March 2019

New Amazon Kindle with display lighting from € 79,99

Not only Apple is introducing new products this week, but also Amazon. “The new Kindle, now with an integrated front light” has recently been available on the website of the online retailer. Currently you can only pre-order it, [...]
17 October 2018

New Kindle Paperwhite 10th Generation 2018: Waterproof, more RAM & Audible integration

The new Kindle Paperwhite of the 10th generation will be released on November 7, 2018. In addition to the increased memory of either 8 GB or 32 GB, Amazon's thinnest e-book reader to date has an IPX8 protection rating and [...]
8 October 2013
Kindle Paperwhite new version

The eBook reader of my choice: Kindle Paperwhite with HD display

Lately I've been buying eBooks more and more, mainly because they offer a search function and are usually a little cheaper than printed books. So far I have this on the iPad [...]

eReader

Sir Apfelot Blog


24. Juli 2019

Amazon – Der neue Kindle Oasis ab heute erhältlich

Ab heute, dem 24. Juli 2019, ist der neueste eBook-Reader von Amazon erhältlich. Der neue Kindle Oasis bietet neben verschiedenen Speicher-Größen auch die Wahl zwischen einer reinen WLAN- und einer „Internet über Mobilfunk“-Version. Das Lesegerät mit 7 Zoll (17 cm)…
21. März 2019

Neuer Amazon Kindle mit Display-Beleuchtung ab 79,99 €

Nicht nur Apple stellt diese Woche neue Produkte vor, sondern auch Amazon. Seit kurzem ist „der neue Kindle, jetzt mit integriertem Frontlicht“ auf der Seite des Online-Händlers verfügbar. Aktuell kann man ihn zwar nur vorbestellt, ab 10. April 2019 wird…
17. Oktober 2018

Neuer Kindle Paperwhite 10. Generation 2018: Wasserfest, mehr RAM & Audible-Integration

Der neue Kindle Paperwhite der 10. Generation erscheint am 7. November 2018. Neben dem aufgestockten Speicher von wahlweise 8 GB oder 32 GB bringt der bisher dünnste E-Book-Reader von Amazon eine IPX8 Schutzart mit und ist damit komplett wasserdicht. Lesen…
8. Oktober 2013
Kindle Paperwhite neue Version

Der eBook-Reader meiner Wahl: Kindle Paperwhite mit HD-Display

In letzter Zeit kaufe ich mir doch immer häufiger eBooks, vor allem weil diese eine Suchfunktion bieten und auch in der Regel etwas günstiger sind als die gedruckten Bücher. Bisher habe ich diese am iPad oder am Mac gelesen, aber…