Excel

Sir Apfelot Blog


8 February 2022

Apple's Spreadsheet: What is Numbers?

Everyone who deals with working on the computer knows the Office programs from Microsoft. Word, Outlook, PowerPoint and Co. are just as familiar to most people as Excel. The latter is the spreadsheet that you […]
12 November 2019

Microsoft Office 2019 for Mac (macOS Catalina) - but without a subscription

The old Office for Mac 2016 version, which was still running on my MacBook Pro, got the fatal blow with the update to macOS Catalina and no longer works because of the 64-bit exclusivity. So far I thought that [...]
18 July 2019

Generate random number with Excel and Numbers

Generate a random number in Microsoft Excel or output a random value in Apple Numbers; it's not difficult at all. With the right combination of function, formula and syntax, both spreadsheet apps give a random number with [...]
25 April 2019

Forgot your password in Excel file? How to remove the protection!

Do you have an important Excel file whose password you have forgotten and need to read or edit it promptly? Then there are two options: you try to remember the password, or you use software, [...]
27 December 2015
Nicrosoft Office Excel Tips

EXCEL tip: Mark cells with links and e-mails without calling up hyperlinks

I don't know about you, but I keep struggling with Excel spreadsheets that contain email addresses or links to URLs. Whenever you just want to mark it, you go to the website or [...]
14 June 2014
Icon ask Sir Apfelot

Add multiple new rows or columns to Apple Numbers

Question: I like to use Apple's [Numbers-> apple-numbers] as a replacement for [Excel-> excel]. Unfortunately, I haven't figured out how to add more than one new row or column in a table yet. In Excel [...]
4 April 2014
Excel line break in table cell

Microsoft Excel: Switch on line breaks in table cells

In Excel, I have to import CSV files more often and then output them in a more nicely formatted form. As a rule, there are always a few table cells that are so long that Microsoft Excel wants to print a second sheet. This [...]
23 August 2013
Icon ask Sir Apfelot

Flight simulator in Excel 97 - Easter Egg

This video shows how to find the [Easter Egg-> easter-egg] in [Microsoft-> ​​microsoft] Excel 97. If you've done it right, a flight simulator starts showing, with impressive graphics, what was already being done in the 90s [...]

Excel

Sir Apfelot Blog


12. November 2019

Microsoft Office 2019 für Mac (macOS Catalina) – aber ohne Abo-Zwang

Die alte Office for Mac 2016 Version, die noch auf meinem MacBook Pro lief, hat mit dem Update auf macOS Catalina den Todesstoß bekommen und funktioniert wegen der 64-Bit-Exklusivität nicht mehr. Ich dachte bisher, dass […]
18. Juli 2019

Zufallszahl generieren mit Excel und Numbers

In Microsoft Excel eine Zufallszahl generieren oder in Apple Numbers einen Zufallswert ausgeben lassen; das ist gar nicht schwer. Mit der richtigen Kombination aus Funktion, Formel und Syntax geben beide Tabellenkalkulation-Apps eine zufällige Zahl mit […]
25. April 2019

Excel-Datei Passwort vergessen? So entfernt man den Schutz!

Ihr habt eine wichtige Excel-Datei, deren Passwort ihr vergessen habt, und müsst diese zeitnah auslesen bzw. bearbeiten? Dann gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten: ihr versucht, euch an das Passwort zu erinnern, oder ihr nutzt eine Software, […]
27. Dezember 2015
Nicrosoft Office Excel Tipps

EXCEL Tipp: Zellen mit Links und E-Mails markieren ohne Hyperlink aufzurufen

Ich weiss nicht, wie es euch geht, aber ich quäle mich immer wieder mit Excel-Tabellen, in denen E-Mail-Adressen oder Verlinkungen zu URLs sind. Immer wenn man sie nur markieren möchte, ruft man die Internetseite oder […]
14. Juni 2014
Icon frag Sir Apfelot

Mehrere neue Zeilen oder Spalten bei Apple Numbers hinzufügen

Frage: Ich nutze gerne [Numbers->apple-numbers] von Apple als Ersatz für [Excel->excel]. Nur leider habe ich noch nicht herausgefunden, wie man mehr als eine neue Zeile oder Spalte in einer Tabelle hinzufügen kann. In Excel hatte […]
4. April 2014
Excel Zeilenumbruch in Tabellenzelle

Microsoft Excel: Zeilenumbruch in Tabellenzelle einschalten

In Excel muss ich häufiger CSV-Dateien importieren und diese dann etwas schöner formatiert ausgeben. In der Regel sind immer einige Tabellenzellen dabei, die so lang sind, dass Microsoft Excel ein zweites Blatt drucken möchte. Dies […]
23. August 2013
Icon frag Sir Apfelot

Flugsimulator in Excel 97 – Easter Egg

In diesem Video wird gezeigt, wie man das [Easter Egg->easter-egg] in [Microsoft->microsoft] Excel 97 findet. Hat man es richtig gemacht, startet ein Flugsimulator, der mit beeindruckender Grafik zeigt, was man in den 90er Jahren schon […]