TV

Sir Apfelot Blog


23. March 2020

Joyn PLUS + 3 months free - Free movies, series & TV streaming

Because of the current corona crisis and the isolation due to social distancing and curfews, Joyn PLUS + is now available free of charge for 3 months. Actually, the test period is only one month; so that you are well entertained by [...]
17. February 2020

My experience: Joyn Plus + in the free trial month

The streaming provider Joyn not only has films, series and live TV in its range, but also a free trial month. The exclusive “Plus” content can be viewed during this free month. Then the subscription is available for either € 6,99 [...]
7. August 2019

Television over the Internet - IPTV, live stream, app and media library

TV over the Internet - if you want to stay up-to-date, just take a look or zap elsewhere away from the TV in the living room, you can use this type of TV offer. But how do the various IPTV offers differ [...]
21. October 2018

Diveo: television reloaded with the iPhone or iPad (sponsor)

Diveo's service is exciting for everyone who likes to watch television but does not have DVB-T or cable reception. The only thing the Diveo app needs is reasonably fast internet access. It enables the [...]
24. January 2018

FLIMMO App: TV program guide for parents (iOS and Android)

Flimmo is a program guide for parents that has been providing information about TV programs for children and the questions that arise with them since 1997. In addition to the Flimmo website, on which the television program as well as cinema films, audio media, games and [...]
27. December 2016
eyeTV T2 Receive DVB T2 on Mac, Apple MacBook Pro, watch TV, TV live, record, stream Image source: Amazon

eyeTV T2, W and mobile: Live TV on Mac, iPad, iPhone and iPod (DVB-T2)

With the eyeTV T2 from Geniatech you can watch TV on your Mac and record TV programs so that you can watch them later on Mac, MacBook, iPhone and Co. via iTunes. What the hardware can do, which system requirements must be observed [...]
11. March 2013
TVTV.de screenshot

Program guide tvtv.de is discontinued, but Elgato wants to offer an alternative

With the [Elgato TV receiver EyeTV-> elgato-eyetv] television can be received on the Mac. The eyeTV software has previously used the online program guide tvtv.de, which unfortunately ceases to operate on February 28.02.2013, XNUMX. By the way: whoever clicked a subscription there [...]
19. November 2012
Elgato EyeTV Netstream satellite tuner

Stream television using elgato EyeTV over WiFi

We have a Dreambox 800 running here at home. It has been bothering me a lot for several months. Not that the device is not good - it does its job, is small, has a small hard drive extension and [...]

Fernsehen

Sir Apfelot Blog


17. Februar 2020

Meine Erfahrung: Joyn Plus+ im kostenlosen Probemonat

Der Streaminganbieter Joyn hat nicht nur Filme, Serien und Live-TV im Sortiment, sondern auch einen gratis Probemonat. In diesem kostenlosen Monat lassen sich die exklusiven „Plus“-Inhalte ansehen. Danach wird das Abo entweder für 6,99 € pro Monat weitergeführt oder gekündigt.…
7. August 2019

Fernsehen übers Internet – IPTV, Live-Stream, App und Mediathek

Fernsehen über Internet – wer Up-to-Date bleiben, einfach mal reinschauen bzw. abseits vom Fernseher im Wohnzimmer auch andernorts zappen will, kann diese Art des TV-Angebots nutzen. Doch wie unterscheiden sich die verschiedenen Angebote von IPTV über Live-Stream hin zur Mediathek-Auswahl…
21. Oktober 2018

Diveo: Fernsehen reloaded mit dem iPhone oder iPad (Sponsor)

Der Service von Diveo ist eine spannende Sache für alle, die gern Fernsehen schauen, aber keinen DVB-T oder Kabelempfang haben. Das einzige, was die Diveo-App benötigt, ist ein halbwegs flotter Internetzugang. Damit ermöglicht sie dem Nutzer dann, aus einer Vielzahl…
24. Januar 2018

FLIMMO App: TV-Programmführer für Eltern (iOS und Android)

Flimmo ist ein Programmratgeber für Eltern, der schon seit 1997 über das TV-Programm für Kinder und die damit aufkommenden Fragen informiert. Neben der Internetseite von Flimmo, auf der das Fernsehprogramm sowie Kino-Filme, Hörmedien, Spiele und das große Thema Internet behandelt…
27. Dezember 2016
eyeTV T2 DVB T2 empfangen am Mac, Apple MacBook Pro, fernsehen, TV live, aufnehmen, streamen Bildquelle: Amazon

eyeTV T2, W und mobile: Live Fernsehen auf Mac, iPad, iPhone und iPod (DVB-T2)

Mit dem eyeTV T2 von Geniatech könnt ihr am Mac Fernsehen schauen und TV-Programme aufzeichnen, um sie später über iTunes auf Mac, MacBook, iPhone und Co anzusehen. Was die Hardware kann, welche Systemvoraussetzungen zu beachten sind und wo ihr Gerät…
11. März 2013
TVTV.de Screenshot

Programmführer tvtv.de wird eingestellt, aber Elgato will Alternative bieten

Mit dem [Elgato-TV-Empfänger EyeTV->elgato-eyetv] läßt sich das Fernsehen am Mac empfangen. Die Software von eyeTV nutzte bisher den Online-Programmführer tvtv.de, der jedoch leider zum 28.02.2013 seinen Betrieb einstellt. Übrigens: wer sich dort ein Abo geklickt hat, das noch über den…
19. November 2012
Elgato EyeTV Netstream Sat-Tuner

Fernsehen mittels elgato EyeTV über WLAN streamen

Wir haben hier zuhause eine Dreambox 800 laufen. Die nervt mich schon seit einigen Monaten gewaltig. Nicht, dass das Gerät nicht gut wäre – es tut seinen Dienst, ist klein, hat eine kleine Festplattenerweiterung und macht ein anständiges HD-Fernsehbild. Aber…