Flash

Sir Apfelot Blog


14. January 2021

Adobe Flash Player Uninstaller - How to Remove Flash on Mac and PC

Adobe no longer supports Flash Player since January 1, 2021, which is why there are no more updates. Flash content has also been actively blocked since January 12, 2021. That has been the case for a long time by many browsers [...]
14 JULY 2015
Mark Schmidt via Flash on Twitter

Flash deals itself the fatal blow - Facebook and Mozilla are cracking down

I've been an active Flash refuser for a long time, because on the one hand the performance and on the other hand the security gaps take my nerves enormously. To be honest, I only noticed the missing Flash plug-in for the videos on Facebook, [...]
23. September 2013
Icon glossary

What is a .f4f file?

Files with the extension .f4f are known as Flash MP4 video fragments. They are created and used by Adobe Media Server for HTTP dynamic streaming. These files are to be used as a video stream and can [...]

Flash

Sir Apfelot Blog


14. Januar 2021

Adobe Flash Player Uninstaller – So entfernst du Flash an Mac und PC

Der Flash Player wird von Adobe seit 1. Januar 2021 nicht mehr unterstützt, weshalb es keine Updates mehr gibt. Seit dem 12. Januar 2021 werden Flash-Inhalte zudem aktiv blockiert. Das schon länger von vielen Browsern […]
14. Juli 2015
Mark Schmidt über Flash auf Twitter

Flash versetzt sich selbst den Todesstoß – Facebook und Mozilla greifen durch

Ich bin ja schon seit längerem aktiver Flash-Verweigerer, weil mir einerseits die Performance und andererseites die Sicherheitslücken enorm die Nerven rauben. Aufgefallen ist mir das fehlende Flash-Plugin ehrlich gesagt nur bei den Videos in Facebook, […]
23. September 2013
Icon Glossar

Was ist eine .f4f Datei?

Dateien mit der Endung .f4f werden als Flash MP4 Video Fragment bezeichnet. Sie werden erstellt und verwendet durch den Adobe Media Server für HTTP Dynamic streaming. Diese Dateien sind als Video-Stream zu verwenden und können […]