Google

Sir Apfelot Blog


13 August 2022
Termination of Google Colab

Cancel Google Colab subscription - done in a few seconds

I've booked Google Colab for a few months because I've been experimenting a lot with Disco Diffusion AI, which can be used to produce AI art. Anyone interested in this type of artistic activity would […]
9 August 2022

Get the Message: Google warns Apple users about outdated SMS technology

Google has set up a new subpage on the Android website that is aimed at users of Apple devices with the slogan Get the Message. Because when communicating with Android devices, Apple will continue to rely on SMS and […]
4 August 2022

Web Search Trick: Find results of a specific page faster

Are you looking for a specific Apple guide for the iPhone, but the search engine only returns advertising-laden websites? Or are you looking for a specific Mac support document that gets lost among links to numerous Apple blogs? [...]
9 May 2022
Google ads logo

Change the name of the account in the Google Ads account - this is how it works

I also look after some of my SEO clients in the area of ​​Google Ads (formerly Google Adwords). In order to access any of these customer accounts, customers need to add me as a co-user with my Gmail. In this way […]
1 March 2022
Google Colab Pro and Pro+ in comparison

Google Colab Pro/Pro+: is the price worth it?

The Google Colaboratory service – or Google Colab for short – makes it possible to run Python code in the web browser in so-called “notebooks”. It is used for deep learning and to share data science projects with others and […]
7 January 2022

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 1, 2022

Welcome to the first Sir Apfelot newsreel in the new year 2022. In the old fashion, I will show you today which Apple and tech news I noticed particularly in calendar week 1 of this year. Also there [...]
12 October 2021

12 handy tools on the Google search engine

I mostly do web searches with DuckDuckGo or Ecosia, but there are a few use cases that lead me back to the old data octopus Google. In these cases I just want the convenience of some handy Google tools that [...]
8 October 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 40, 2021

It's October, autumn has arrived and today is still Friday. The latter means that it is high time for a new Sir Apfelot newsreel. This time I'll show you which Apple and [...]
25 June 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 25, 2021

There is a lot to report at the end of the week. It's good that there is the Sir Apfelot newsreel. In this issue I show you which Apple and tech news I received in calendar week 25 of [...]
26 January 2021

Website usability: an important factor in search engine optimization (SEO)

As an SEO specialist, I often see with my clients' websites that user-friendliness was overlooked when creating them. They then ask me if there isn't a Google trick that the competition knows about and that we [...]

Google

Sir Apfelot Blog


13. August 2022
Kündigung von Google Colab

Google Colab Abo kündigen – in wenigen Sekunden erledigt

Ich habe Google Colab seit einigen Monaten gebucht, weil ich viel mit der Disco Diffusion AI experimentiert habe, mit welcher man AI-Kunst produzieren kann. Wer sich für diese Art der künstlerischen Betätigung interessiert, dem würde […]
9. August 2022

Get the Message: Google weist Apple-Nutzer/innen auf veraltete SMS-Technik hin

Google hat auf der Android-Webseite eine neue Unterseite eingerichtet, die sich mit dem Slogan Get the Message an Nutzer/innen von Apple-Geräten richtet. Denn bei der Kommunikation mit Android-Geräten wird seitens Apple weiterhin auf SMS und […]
4. August 2022

Websuche-Trick: Schneller Ergebnisse einer bestimmten Seite finden

Sucht ihr nach einer bestimmten Apple-Anleitung für das iPhone, aber die Suchmaschine liefert euch nur werbetriefende Webseiten als Ergebnis? Oder sucht ihr ein bestimmtes Support-Dokument für den Mac, das unter Links zu zahlreichen Apple-Blogs untergeht? […]
9. Mai 2022
Google Ads Logo

Im Google Ads Konto den Namen des Kontos ändern – so geht’s

Ich betreue einige meiner SEO-Kunden auch im Bereich von Google Ads (früher Google Adwords). Um auf eines dieser Kundenkonten zugreifen zu können, müssen mich die Kunden mit meiner Google-Mail als Mitbenutzer eintragen. Auf diese Weise […]
1. März 2022
Google Colab Pro und Pro+ im Vergleich

Google Colab Pro/Pro+: lohnt sich der Preis?

Dienst Google Colaboratory – oder kurz Google Colab – ermöglicht es, in sogenannten „Notebooks“ Python Code im Webbrowser auszuführen. Genutzt wird es für Deep Learning und um Data-Science-Projekte mit anderen zu teilen und gemeinsam an […]
7. Januar 2022

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 1, 2022

Herzlich willkommen zur ersten Sir Apfelot Wochenschau im neuen Jahr 2022. In alter Manier zeige ich euch heute auf, welche Apple- und Tech-News mir in der Kalenderwoche 1 dieses Jahres besonders aufgefallen sind. Mit dabei […]
12. Oktober 2021

12 praktische Tools der Google-Suchmaschine

Websuchen realisiere ich meist mit DuckDuckGo oder Ecosia, aber es gibt ein paar Anwendungsfälle, die mich doch zurück zur alten Datenkrake Google führen. In diesen Fällen will ich einfach den Komfort einiger praktischer Google-Tools, die […]
8. Oktober 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 40, 2021

Es ist Oktober, der Herbst hält Einzug und heute ist auch noch Freitag. Letzteres bedeutet, dass es höchste Zeit ist für eine neue Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Dieses Mal zeige ich euch auf, welche Apple- und […]
25. Juni 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 25, 2021

Es gibt zum Ende der Woche wieder einiges zu berichten. Gut, dass es die Sir Apfelot Wochenschau gibt. In dieser Ausgabe zeige ich euch auf, welche Apple- und Tech-News mir in der Kalenderwoche 25 des […]
26. Januar 2021

Website Usability: Wichtiger Faktor bei der Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO)

Als SEO-Fachmann sehe ich bei den Webseiten meiner Kund/innen häufig, dass beim Erstellen die Nutzerfreundlichkeit übersehen wurde. Sie fragen mich dann, ob es nicht einen Google-Trick gäbe, den die Konkurrenz kennen würde und den wir […]