High Sierra

Sir Apfelot Blog


28 October 2019

Mac: APFS volume or partition - their advantages and disadvantages

In order to test current beta versions or to install two different macOS editions in parallel, you can create APFS volumes on the Mac hard drive instead of creating partitions. The advantage is that the partition takes up as much space as [...]
20 August 2019

Instructions: How to download a complete macOS installer

If you want to install Mac OS X or macOS on an Apple Mac, you need the corresponding installation file - the so-called "Installer". I've already told you where you can download (older) Mac operating systems [...]
9 October 2017
Mission Control takes you to an important option that is essential for Split View in Mail.

Solution: Split view display in Apple Mail does not work in macOS High Sierra

One of the new features that macOS High Sierra brings with it is the option to use Split View (a split screen) within Apple Mail when writing a message. Unfortunately, exactly this did not work with one of my [...]
28 September 2017

Apple macOS High Sierra: Why you should wait with the update ...

Since September 25, 2017 you can get the upgrade to macOS 10.13 High Sierra for the Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook. The new operating system brings many advantages, a new and above all [...]
21 September 2017

Upgrade to macOS High Sierra 10.13: Here's how!

From next Monday, September 25, 2017, you can upgrade your Mac, iMac and MacBook as well as the corresponding Pro versions to the Apple operating system macOS 10.13 High Sierra. The upgrade to macOS High Sierra is possible in [...]
5 September 2017

Microsoft Office on macOS 10.13 High Sierra: Limitations and Problems

The macOS 10.13 High Sierra operating system will soon be released for Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook, with restrictions, functional failures and other problems for Microsoft Office 2011 and Microsoft Office 2016 up to version 15.34 [...]

High Sierra

Sir Apfelot Blog


20. August 2019

Anleitung: So lädt man einen kompletten macOS Installer runter

Wollt ihr Mac OS X oder macOS auf einem Apple Mac installieren, dann braucht ihr die entsprechende Installationsdatei – den sogenannten „Installer“. Wo ihr (ältere) Mac-Betriebssysteme herunterladen könnt, das habe ich euch ja schon einmal in diesem Ratgeber aufgezeigt. Statt…
9. Oktober 2017
Über Mission Control kommt man zu einer wichtigen Option, die für Split View in Mail essentiell ist.

Lösung: Split-View-Anzeige in Apple Mail funktioniert nicht in macOS High Sierra

Eines der neuen Features, die macOS High Sierra mitbringt, ist die Option Split View (ein Split-Screen) innerhalb von Apple Mail zu verwenden, wenn man eine Nachricht schreibt. Leider klappte genau dies nicht bei einem meiner Leser, weshalb er bei mir…
28. September 2017

Apple macOS High Sierra: Warum man mit dem Update warten sollte…

Seit dem 25. September 2017 könnt ihr euch das Upgrade auf macOS 10.13 High Sierra für den Apple Mac, iMac und das MacBook holen. Das neue Betriebssystem bringt viele Vorteile, ein neues und vor allem schnelleres Dateisystem sowie weitere Innovationen…
21. September 2017

Upgrade auf macOS High Sierra 10.13: So geht’s!

Ab kommenden Montag, dem 25. September 2017, könnt ihr euren Mac, iMac und euer MacBook sowie die entsprechenden Pro-Varianten auf das Apple-Betriebssystem macOS 10.13 High Sierra upgraden. Das Upgrade auf macOS High Sierra geht im Grunde einfach und schnell, in…
5. September 2017

Microsoft Office unter macOS 10.13 High Sierra: Einschränkungen und Probleme

Für Apple Mac, iMac und MacBook wird bald das Betriebssystem macOS 10.13 High Sierra veröffentlicht, in dem es für Microsoft Office 2011 und Microsoft Office 2016 bis Version 15.34 Einschränkungen, Funktionsausfälle und andere Probleme geben kann. Details dazu, mögliche Lösungen…