iOS 12

Sir Apfelot Blog


18 December 2020

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 51, 2020

Before the fourth Advent and Christmas approach you, you will get the Sir Apfelot newsreel presented on Friday as usual. This time I'll show you what Apple and tech news I got in week 51 [...]
25. September 2018

My favorite feature in iOS 12: GIPHY support in iMessage

The new mobile operating system from Apple, iOS 12 for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch, is out and it brings many great features with it. What I do with the daily use of the iPhone in connection with iOS 12 [...]
19. September 2018

Security under iOS 12 - settings you should know

The new Apple mobile operating system for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch is out. Yesterday I already presented you with some iOS 12 manuals in connection with this. Today I would like to briefly address a few settings that [...]
18. September 2018

iOS 12 Manual - Manuals for iPhone and iPad

Anyone who installs the iOS 12 upgrade on the Apple iPhone, Apple iPad or Apple iPod Touch will be supplied with various innovations and additional features. Anyone who is completely new to the mobile operating system from Apple [...]
22th of June 2018

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau - Apple and tech news of week 25

Google Home, Dropbox, a new ICD disease, the Apple iPhone without connections, advertising on Facebook and more are the subject of the Sir Apfelot newsreel for calendar week 25 in 2018 today.
19th of June 2018

New features in iOS 12 for iPhone and iPad

After the first public presentation of iOS 12 at the WWDC18 keynote, there was already a beta of the upcoming mobile operating system from Apple to be downloaded. Some people in the professional world have done this and various new [...]
11th of June 2018

Use bone conduction headphones as a hearing aid with iOS 12 "Live Listening"

The "Live Listen" function under iOS 12 on the Apple iPhone is basically nothing new. In iOS 11 there is already the option of using the smartphone as a microphone to hear in real time via hearing aids [...]
7th of June 2018

Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote Summary (with Videos)

On Monday, June 4, 2018, the Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote took place in San Jose as the kick-off event for this year's developer conference of the technology giant. "Today is all about software," said Tim Cook in the introduction [...]
5th of June 2018

About iOS 12 for iPhone and iPad (WWDC 2018)

The opening keynote of Apple WWDC 19 took place yesterday at 00:18 p.m. local time, at which around 6.000 developers were on site in San Jose. "Today is all about software," said Tim Cook after his [...]

iOS 12

Sir Apfelot Blog


25. September 2018

Mein Lieblingsfeature in iOS 12: GIPHY-Support in iMessage

Das neue mobile Betriebssystem von Apple, iOS 12 für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch, ist draußen und es bringt viele tolle Features mit. Was ich beim täglichen Gebrauch des iPhones in Zusammenhang mit iOS 12 aber besonders lustig und praktisch…
19. September 2018

Sicherheit unter iOS 12 – Einstellungen, die ihr kennen solltet

Das neue mobile Apple-Betriebssystem für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch ist draußen. Gestern habe ich euch im Zusammenhang damit bereits einige iOS 12 Handbücher vorgestellt. Heute möchte ich kurz auf ein paar Einstellungen eingehen, die ihr im Hinblick auf die…
18. September 2018

iOS 12 Handbuch – Handbücher für iPhone und iPad

Wer auf dem Apple iPhone, Apple iPad oder Apple iPod Touch das iOS 12 Upgrade installiert, der wird infolge mit verschiedenen Neuerungen und zusätzlichen Features beliefert. Wer komplett neu an das mobile Betriebssystem von Apple herangeht und iOS 12 z.…
22. Juni 2018

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau – Apple- und Tech-News der KW 25

Google Home, Dropbox, ein neues ICD-Krankheitsbild, das Apple iPhone ohne Anschlüsse, Werbung bei Facebook und mehr sind heute Thema in der Sir Apfelot Wochenschau zur Kalenderwoche 25 in 2018. Ich habe euch im Folgenden wieder interessante Meldungen sowie Apple- und…
19. Juni 2018

Neue Funktionen in iOS 12 für iPhone und iPad

Nach der ersten öffentlichen Vorstellung von iOS 12 auf der WWDC18-Keynote gab es bereits die eine Beta des kommenden mobilen Betriebssystems von Apple herunterzuladen. Einige Leute aus der Fachwelt haben dies getan und verschiedene neue Features zusammengetragen. In diesem Beitrag…
11. Juni 2018

Mit iOS 12 „Live Mithören“ einen Knochenschallkopfhörer als Hörgerät nutzen

Die „Live Mithören“-Funktion unter iOS 12 auf dem Apple iPhone ist im Grunde nichts Neues. Auch in iOS 11 gibt es die Möglichkeit bereits, das Smartphone als Mikrofon zu benutzen, um in Echtzeit über Hörgeräte mitzuhören und besser zu verstehen,…
7. Juni 2018

Zusammenfassung der Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote (mit Videos)

Am Montag, dem 4. Juni 2018, fand in San Jose die Apple WWDC 2018 Keynote als Auftakt-Event für die diesjährige Entwicklerkonferenz des Technikriesen statt. „Today is all about software“, sagte Tim Cook in der Einleitung zur Präsentation, die 2 Stunden…
5. Juni 2018

Infos zu iOS 12 für iPhone und iPad (WWDC 2018)

Gestern fand um 19:00 Uhr hiesiger Zeit die Auftakt-Keynote der Apple WWDC 18 statt, bei der in San Jose ca. 6.000 Entwickler vor Ort waren. „Today is all about software“, sagte Tim Cook nach seiner Einleitung in das Event –…