iOS 13

Sir Apfelot Blog


1 June 2020

Screen time configuration on the iPhone: time out, limits & restrictions

With the iOS “Screen Time” option on the Apple iPhone, you can not only check how often and for how long you have used the smartphone in the past. You can also use the settings time-out, app limits, communication limits, always [...]
14 October 2019

iOS 13 manuals and guides

With iOS 13, Apple released a new operating system for iPhone and iPod Touch in September. There are now some manual editions that help with operation. In this little guide I have given you this iOS [...]
23 September 2019

Apple problems: iOS 13, iCloud and Siri are going crazy

At Apple there seem to be a lot of problems at the moment. There are increasing reports that there are malfunctions, failures and strange reactions in the brand new iOS 13 as well as in the iCloud and Siri [...]
19 September 2019

iOS 13 - The backup comes before the upgrade

Starting today, you can install the new iOS 13 operating system on your Apple mobile devices; insofar as they are compatible with it. In addition to the smartphone generations from the iPhone SE, the 7th generation iPod Touch (2019) [...]
27 June 2019

In extreme heat: iPhone only charges up to 80% and protects the battery

Summer is currently a little too good for us. This affects people and animals as well as technical devices. The Apple iPhone, among others, can suffer if the [...]
14 June 2019

Sir Apfelot newsreel, week 24 2019

It's Friday and it's time for the Sir Apfelot newsreel again. This time I have compiled some interesting Apple and tech news for you that caught my eye in calendar week 24 of 2019. With […]
10 June 2019

These Apple iPad models are compatible with iPadOS

At the WWDC 2019 keynote in San Jose on June 3, 2019, Apple presented iPadOS, among other things. This is the iOS 13 alternative for common iPad models. Which Apple iPad models are compatible with iPadOS, the [...]
10 June 2019

These Apple iPhone models are compatible with iOS 13

At the WWDC 2019 keynote in San Jose on June 3, 2019, Apple presented iOS 13 for iPhone and iPod Touch, among other things. Apple iPad models have their own new operating system: iPadOS. That's why I […]
4 June 2019

iOS 13 - This is what awaits us on the Apple iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch

The Apple WWDC 2019 Keynote took place yesterday, the kick-off event of this year's World Wide Developers Conference in San Jose. As in previous years, the upcoming versions of the operating systems offered by Apple [...]
17 May 2019

Sir Apfelot newsreel, week 20 2019

Welcome to the Sir Apfelot newsreel! On this Friday, I'll show you the Apple and tech news that caught my eye in calendar week 20 of 2019. After WhatsApp ended for various [...]

iOS 13

Sir Apfelot Blog


1. Juni 2020

Bildschirmzeit-Konfiguration am iPhone: Auszeit, Limits & Beschränkungen

Mit der iOS-Option „Bildschirmzeit“ auf dem Apple iPhone könnt ihr nicht nur überprüfen, wie oft und lange ihr das Smartphone in der Vergangenheit genutzt habt. Auch könnt ihr vermittels der Einstellungen Auszeit, App-Limits, Kommunikationslimits, Immer […]
14. Oktober 2019

iOS 13 Handbücher und Anleitungen

Mit iOS 13 hat Apple im September ein neues Betriebssystem für iPhone und iPod Touch veröffentlicht. Mittlerweile gibt es einige Handbuch-Ausgaben, die bei der Bedienung helfen. In diesem kleinen Ratgeber habe ich euch diese iOS […]
23. September 2019

Apple-Probleme: iOS 13, iCloud und Siri spielen verrückt

Bei Apple scheint es aktuell ordentlich Probleme zu geben. Es mehren sich die Meldungen, dass es sowohl im brandneuen iOS 13 als auch in der iCloud und bei Siri zu Störungen, Ausfällen und komischen Reaktionen […]
19. September 2019

iOS 13 – Vor dem Upgrade kommt das Backup

Ab heute könnt ihr auf euren mobilen Apple-Geräten das neue Betriebssystem iOS 13 installieren; insofern sie damit kompatibel sind. Neben den Smartphone-Generationen ab dem iPhone SE ist auch der iPod Touch der 7. Generation (2019) […]
27. Juni 2019

Bei großer Hitze: iPhone lädt nur bis 80% und schützt den Akku

Aktuell meint es der Sommer ein klein wenig zu gut mit uns. Das schlägt sich auf Mensch und Tier genauso wieder wie auf technische Geräte. Unter anderem das Apple iPhone kann darunter leiden, wenn die […]
14. Juni 2019

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau, KW 24 2019

Es ist Freitag und damit wieder Zeit für die Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Dieses Mal habe ich euch interessante Apple- und Tech-News zusammengetragen, die mir in der Kalenderwoche 24 des Jahres 2019 besonders aufgefallen sind. Mit […]
10. Juni 2019

Diese Apple iPad-Modelle sind mit iPadOS kompatibel

Auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote in San Jose hat Apple am 3. Juni 2019 unter anderem iPadOS vorgestellt. Das ist die iOS 13 Alternative für gängige iPad-Modelle. Welche Apple iPad-Modelle mit iPadOS kompatibel sind, das […]
10. Juni 2019

Diese Apple iPhone-Modelle sind mit iOS 13 kompatibel

Auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote in San Jose hat Apple am 3. Juni 2019 unter anderem iOS 13 für iPhone und iPod Touch vorgestellt. Apple iPad-Modelle bekommen ein eigenes neues Betriebssystem: iPadOS. Deshalb habe ich […]
4. Juni 2019

iOS 13 – Das erwartet uns auf dem Apple iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch

Gestern fand die Apple WWDC 2019 Keynote statt, das Auftakt-Event der diesjährigen World Wide Developers Conference in San Jose. Dabei wurden, wie in den letzten Jahren auch, die kommenden Versionen der von Apple angebotenen Betriebssysteme […]
17. Mai 2019

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau, KW 20 2019

Willkommen zur Sir Apfelot Wochenschau! An diesem Freitag zeige ich euch jene Apple- und Tech-News auf, die mir in der Kalenderwoche 20 des Jahres 2019 besonders aufgefallen sind. Nach dem Ende von WhatsApp für verschiedene […]