iOS 14.5

Sir Apfelot Blog


April 29, 2021

Unlock iPhone with Apple Watch: Here's how!

With iOS 14.5, the iPhone has the ability to unlock it with the Apple Watch. But that will probably not work automatically. Because there are some requirements and settings that must be observed beforehand. If […]
April 27, 2021

iOS 14.5 - How to find the app tracking setting

With iOS 14.5, Apple introduced a feature for more data protection and privacy on the iPhone. App providers such as Facebook, Google and others now have to actively ask whether they can track you beyond the app. [...]
April 23, 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 16, 2021

An exciting week is coming to an end, but of course not without the Sir Apfelot newsreel. In addition to the Apple event on Tuesday evening, which last dominated the content here in the blog, there was another [...]
5. March 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 9, 2021

Oh, it's Friday again. Then of course it will be time for a new edition of the Sir Apfelot newsreel. This time I'll show you what Apple and tech news I got in calendar week 9 of [...]
26. February 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 8, 2021

It is the last Friday in February, and in some places spring is already ringing in. But we're taking it slowly. At the end of the week there is a very traditional Sir Apfelot newsreel. Here show [...]

iOS 14.5

Sir Apfelot Blog


29. April 2021

iPhone mit der Apple Watch entsperren: So geht’s!

Mit iOS 14.5 ist die Möglichkeit aufs iPhone gekommen, selbiges mit der Apple Watch zu entsperren. Das geht aber wahrscheinlich nicht automatisch. Denn es gibt einige Voraussetzungen und Einstellungen, die vorher zu beachten sind. Wenn […]
27. April 2021

iOS 14.5 – So findest du die App-Tracking-Einstellung

Mit iOS 14.5 hat Apple auf dem iPhone ein Feature für mehr Datenschutz und Privatsphäre eingeführt. App-Anbieter wie Facebook, Google und andere müssen nun aktiv nachfragen, ob sie euch über die App hinaus tracken dürfen. […]
23. April 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 16, 2021

Eine spannende Woche geht zu Ende, aber natürlich nicht ohne die Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Neben dem Apple Event vom Dienstagabend, das zuletzt den Content hier im Blog dominiert hat, gab es diese Woche noch ein […]
5. März 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 9, 2021

Oh, schon wieder Freitag. Dann wird es natürlich auch wieder Zeit für eine neue Ausgabe der Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Dieses Mal zeige ich euch auf, welche Apple- und Tech-News mir in der Kalenderwoche 9 des […]
26. Februar 2021

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 8, 2021

Es ist der letzte Freitag im Februar, mancherorts wird bereits der Frühling eingeläutet. Doch wir gehen es langsam an. Zum Ende der Woche gibt es erst einmal ganz traditionell eine Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Hier zeige […]