iOS trick

Sir Apfelot Blog


12 JULY 2021

iPhone search function: Use Spotlight functions on your smartphone

On the Apple Mac you can call up the Spotlight search bar with cmd + space bar. But how does it work on the iPhone? How do you find the iPhone search function and what functions does it fulfill? I will answer these questions for you in this [...]
April 13, 2021

Let the iPhone screen read aloud: This is how you activate the feature

Sometimes I try out what Siri can do on the iPhone. When I recently wanted the content of the iPhone screen (a news article) to be read out, I was informed that this function had to be activated first. How […]
April 2, 2021

iOS trick: hide photos and hide "hidden" folder

For screen sharing from the home office, when you lend the iPhone to someone, when you don't want to show the family all the pictures, and so on - there are several reasons to want to hide photos on the iPhone. [...]
15 December 2020

iPhone instructions: set the resolution and fps of videos

Thanks to iOS 14, you can manually set the resolution and fps of video recordings not only on newer Pro models, but also on older iPhones. I tried the corresponding option on the iPhone X from 2017. [...]
14 December 2020

iOS 14 trick: use iPhone functions by tapping on the back

With iOS 14, a few interesting functions have come to the iPhone in 2020. Functions such as: B. by tapping on the back of the Apple smartphone. For this [...]

iOS Trick

Sir Apfelot Blog


13. April 2021

iPhone-Bildschirm vorlesen lassen: So aktiviert ihr das Feature

Manchmal probiere ich aus, was Siri auf dem iPhone so alles kann. Als ich letztens wollte, dass der iPhone-Bildschirminhalt (ein Nachrichten-Artikel) vorgelesen wird, wurde ich darauf hingewiesen, dass diese Funktion erst aktiviert werden müsse. Wie […]
2. April 2021

iOS Trick: Fotos ausblenden und „Ausgeblendet“-Ordner verstecken

Für die Bildschirmübertragung aus dem Home Office, wenn ihr das iPhone jemandem leiht, wenn ihr der Familie nicht alle Bilder zeigen wollt, und so weiter – es gibt mehrere Gründe, am iPhone Fotos ausblenden zu wollen. […]
15. Dezember 2020

iPhone-Anleitung: Auflösung und fps von Videos einstellen

Nicht nur auf neueren Pro-Modellen, sondern auch auf älteren iPhones könnt ihr dank iOS 14 manuell die Auflösung und fps von Video-Aufnahmen festlegen. Ausprobiert habe ich die entsprechende Option auf dem iPhone X von 2017. […]
14. Dezember 2020

iOS 14 Trick: iPhone-Funktionen durch Tippen auf die Rückseite nutzen

Mit iOS 14 sind 2020 ein paar interessante Funktionen auf das iPhone gekommen. Nicht nur auf dem iPhone 12 lassen sich Funktionen z. B. durch das Tippen auf die Rückseite des Apple-Smartphones nutzen. Dafür wird […]