iOS

Sir Apfelot Blog


15. November 2021

Rain and more: Play background noises on the iPhone without an app

Did you know that background noises can be played back on the iPhone by default? You don't need an additional app to e.g. B. rain, ocean and river noises, light, dark or balanced noise to be able to play. These background noises can be relaxing [...]
20. September 2021

Tenorshare ReiBoot: App for restarting and resetting the iPhone

If the iPhone doesn't start properly, the boot process is in a loop, or the screen stays black, a repair restart can help. A hard reset usually works with a key combination. This will make iOS new [...]
5 JULY 2021

Apple Music App - Where's the Sleep Timer?

Do you also like to listen to music, audio books or radio plays to help you fall asleep? Then you probably know the problem that some apps do not offer an automatic switch-off. In the Apple Music app on the iPhone, I recently also failed to [...]
24. May 2021

Why does an Android smartphone slow down over time, but an iPhone doesn't?

When comparing smartphones with the two most widely used operating systems Apple iOS and Google Android, there are many points that can be contrasted. Who does not get a new cell phone with every contract renewal after two years [...]
April 1, 2021

Conference call on the iPhone: merge and manage calls

A conference call on the iPhone is not a problem if you have the option of making entries on the display while making a call. So it becomes difficult when just using a headset or AirPods or when driving a car. [...]
27. February 2021
Book tip: iCloud and Apple ID from Anton Ochsenkühn

Book tip: "iCloud & Apple-ID" by Anton Ochsenkühn

I have to admit, the new edition of Anton Ochsenkühn's book about iCloud and the Apple ID is just what I'm looking for. I basically know what iCloud does and what you need an Apple ID for, but [...]
12. January 2021

Instructions: Turn off, shut down and restart the Apple iPhone 12

Switching off the Apple iPhone 12 is quite easy, and sometimes it is necessary for troubleshooting, for sending it in for support or to save battery. How you can switch off the iPhone from 2020, I have you [...]
11. January 2021

Instructions: Turn off, shut down and restart the Apple iPhone 11

How to switch off and shut down the Apple iPhone 11 is not immediately apparent. But with these instructions you can do it. In this guide you will even find two ways with which you can [...]
15. December 2020
iOS 14.3 update available for iPhone and iPad

iOS 14.3 update is here - these are the best features

In the last few months, Apple has somehow settled in that the macOS and iOS or iPadOS updates are always published at the same time. For this reason we not only get the macOS 11.1 update today, but also [...]
8. October 2020

App Store Connect: New functions for iOS developers

The Apple app called App Store Connect, which iOS developers can use to manage their creations, has received an update. This is done on iPhones and iPads on which it is installed, including a new, spatial [...]

iOS

Sir Apfelot Blog


20. September 2021

Tenorshare ReiBoot: App für Neustart und Zurücksetzen des iPhone

Wenn das iPhone nicht richtig startet, sich der Boot-Prozess in einem Loop befindet oder der Bildschirm schwarz bleibt, dann kann ein reparierender Neustart helfen. Meist klappt ein Hard Reset per Tastenkombination. Dadurch wird iOS neu […]
5. Juli 2021

Apple Musik App – Wo ist der Sleep Timer?

Hört ihr auch gern Musik, Hörbücher oder Hörspiele zum Einschlafen? Dann kennt ihr sicher das Problem, dass einige Apps keine Abschaltautomatik anbieten. In der Apple Musik App auf dem iPhone habe ich letztens ebenfalls vergebens […]
24. Mai 2021

Warum wird ein Android-Smartphone mit der Zeit langsamer, aber ein iPhone nicht?

Beim Vergleich von Smartphones mit den zwei am meisten genutzten Betriebssystemen Apple iOS und Google Android gibt es viele Punkte, die sich gegenüberstellen lassen. Wer nicht mit jeder Vertragserneuerung nach zwei Jahren ein neues Handy […]
1. April 2021

Telefonkonferenz am iPhone: Anrufe zusammenführen und verwalten

Eine Telefonkonferenz am iPhone ist kein Problem, wenn ihr beim Telefonieren die Möglichkeit habt, Eingaben am Display zu realisieren. Bei der reinen Verwendung eines Headsets oder der AirPods bzw. beim Autofahren wird es also schwierig. […]
27. Februar 2021
Buchtipp: iCloud und Apple-ID von Anton Ochsenkühn

Buchtipp: „iCloud & Apple-ID“ von Anton Ochsenkühn

Ich muss gestehen, die Neuauflage von Anton Ochsenkühns Buch über die iCloud und die Apple-ID kommt mir wie gerufen. Ich weiß zwar im Grunde, was die iCloud macht und wofür man eine Apple-ID benötigt, aber […]
12. Januar 2021

Anleitung: Apple iPhone 12 ausschalten, herunterfahren und neustarten

Das Apple iPhone 12 ausschalten geht recht einfach, und manchmal ist es zur Fehlerbehebung, fürs Einsenden zum Support oder zum Akku sparen nötig. Wie ihr das iPhone aus 2020 abschalten könnt, das habe ich euch […]
11. Januar 2021

Anleitung: Apple iPhone 11 ausschalten, herunterfahren und neustarten

Wie man das Apple iPhone 11 ausschalten und herunterfahren kann, das erschließt sich nicht sofort. Mit dieser Anleitung bekommt ihr es aber hin. Ihr findet in diesem Ratgeber sogar zwei Möglichkeiten, mit denen ihr das […]
15. Dezember 2020
iOS 14.3 Update für iPhone und iPad verfügbar

iOS 14.3 Update ist da – das sind die besten Features

In den letzten Monaten hat sich bei Apple irgendwie eingeschliffen, dass die macOS- und iOS- bzw. iPadOS-Updates immer zeitgleich veröffentlicht werden. Aus dem Grund bekommen wir heute nicht nur das macOS 11.1 Update, sondern auch […]
8. Oktober 2020

App Store Connect: Neue Funktionen für iOS-Entwickler/innen

Die Apple-App namens App Store Connect, mit der iOS-Entwickler/innen ihre Kreationen verwalten können, hat ein Update bekommen. Das macht sich auf iPhones und iPads, auf denen sie installiert ist, u. a. durch einen neuen, räumlich […]
2. Oktober 2020

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 40, 2020

Der Oktober ist da, Halloween ist nahe. Doch zuvor gibt es zum heutigen Freitag wieder eine Sir Apfelot Wochenschau. Auch in der Kalenderwoche 40 des Jahres 2020 präsentiere ich euch wieder eine Sammlung an Apple- […]